Page 2 of 15

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:18 pm
by kopacko
Yea, I installed the mod as well.

Mod Author, any way we can get these pages searchable?

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:32 pm
by gillie2
Is it possible to choose who can view an added static page: Guests - Users - All

Thank you

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:41 pm
by thesecret
Hello,
I would like to appreciate your work on this wonderful mod
& am having a request:
I need to use HTML in creating the Static pages
I know you see this is not good, but am not asking you to make it a feature in the mod
I just need your support to use html, as I don't know how to implement it
& I'm fully responsible if this is risky

can you tell me how to make it? even in PM?

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 4:51 pm
by lugsciath
There´s a Mod with ACP Modul for using html, i think in Mods in Development. If you use this mod combinated with the other mod ? I´ve think it works. But anyway: Why not using self made bbcode´s for wanted sites?

Greetings

Uwe

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:32 am
by AtomicJo
Maybe you can adapt this Mod: [Removed]. It allows to post raw HTML tags in forum. I suppose the adaption could be easy.

Re: Static Pages - how to?

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 8:55 am
by ki.tc
Hi,

thanks for this mod. Just installed, everything went fine. But - where can I do something? Nothing found in ACP and ACP/Mods is empty. Is there anything else to do?

TIA,
ki

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:57 pm
by S@!nT
Have you added the module in .MOD and enable it???

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:10 pm
by Metzle
Hi,

thx for the mod. It works like a charme!

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:47 pm
by pavonti
I ran into some difficulty installing this mod. Everything went fine but when I went to run the sql command it said phpbb_pages already existed. I thought I may have made a mistake when running the sql command (like double clicking to run it twice). So I finished up the mod install. When I go to access the mod in the .mod area I receive this error.

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'p.page_desc' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

SELECT p.page_id, p.page_title, p.page_desc, p.page_author, p.page_display, p.page_url, u.username, u.user_colour FROM phpbb_pages p, phpbb_users u WHERE u.user_id = p.page_author ORDER BY p.page_order ASC, p.page_id ASC

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_pages.php
LINE: 318
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_pages->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
I'm assuming I did indeed mess up with regards to the sql command but I'm not sure how to fix it because each time I try to redo the sql command it says php_pages table already exists.

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:11 pm
by WhiteWolfSix
Drop that table using this SQL command:

Code: Select all

DROP TABLE 'phpbb_pages';
After this, you may do SQL command for creating the table again.

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:04 pm
by DeepDarkOcean
At first I want say "HELLO" to this Board and thanks for the MOD.

I have the same problem as "pavonti" and sorry for my stupidness :), but in which file must I post this last code.

Code: Select all

DROP TABLE 'phpbb_pages';
??

Thanks for your help ^^.

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:39 pm
by momentum

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:28 pm
by DeepDarkOcean
thanks for the link, man. ^^

Now the Mod works fine... As I said: Forgive my stupidness...
I simply forgot to run sql command at first to create this table. :oops:

thanks a lot!

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:14 pm
by MattF
Question: How do we link to our pages?

I notice when I hover mouse over the "See the page" link, the URL has a session ID appended to it.

Do we just use:

Code: Select all

http://www.myforum.com/page.php?p=mypage
or:

Code: Select all

http://www.myforum.com/page.php?p=mypage&sid=0295570f158be3072e0a2ddb3214a79d

Re: Static Pages

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 6:52 pm
by momentum
VSE wrote:Do we just use:

Code: Select all

http://www.myforum.com/page.php?p=mypage
Yes!

You can also link to http://www.myforum.com/page.php and the user will be presented with a list of pages.

Craig.