Static Pages

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
newtech
Registered User
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:07 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by newtech »

I still need help in getting the Pages module to show up under .mod tab.
User avatar
kber
Registered User
Posts: 986
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 9:22 am
Location: Egypt
Contact:

Re: Static Pages

Post by kber »

newtech wrote:I still need help in getting the Pages module to show up under .mod tab.
try to disable any other mod under the .MOD tab
Hello All
newtech
Registered User
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:07 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by newtech »

I am confused, why would I want to disable a mod to make the pages mod work? I need the other mods.

What happens if I disable a mod. Do I have to reinstall it, or will there just be a link that I can click to enable the mod after it is disabled?
KomyOmy
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:11 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by KomyOmy »

Hello

I've installed this mode but I want to make page X(just an example) to be main page (index), when you enter on forum address to enter this page not on forum.

It's possible?
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by ameeck »

Yes, add this line to your .htaccess file:

Code: Select all

DirectoryIndex newpage.php index.php
Substitute newpage.php with the page's URL. For example page.php?p=index or homepage if you have URL rewriting enabled in the MOD.
KomyOmy
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:11 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by KomyOmy »

It's work!
Thank you very much! :D
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1990
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Static Pages

Post by spaceace »

i've been using this mod for a while now and it works great for everything i need it for.

what's the possibility of being able to set each page made with it to use different board styles?
newtech
Registered User
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:07 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by newtech »

I am trying to go live before Thanksgiving Day. Need to get this mod to work.

I cannot get the mod to show up under .mod tab.

I was told to disable the other mods under .mod tabs. How is that going to get this mod to appear under the tab? And if it does what good is it if I can't use the other mods?

Can I please get some help on this.
gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Static Pages

Post by gaggid »

I got it installed but BBcodes are not working in static pages that i add. any idea ??? :?:

I tested only image code is not working.
Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3260
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by Peter77sx »

I had to reinstall this mod after 3.0.6.. the small issue with an extra ID number being added to page title after an edit, is showing up. I can't remember if there was a fix for that?
User avatar
Hippie459MN
Registered User
Posts: 948
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Static Pages

Post by Hippie459MN »

Peter77sx wrote:I had to reinstall this mod after 3.0.6.. the small issue with an extra ID number being added to page title after an edit, is showing up. I can't remember if there was a fix for that?
No there wasnt that I know of. I am still on 3.0.5 as a few of my mods have been reported to not work on 3.0.6 yet. That has done this on 3.0.5 as well. It has nothing to do with the version of phpBB. :(
Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3260
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by Peter77sx »

Oh I remember now... it's been a while since I've had to manually re-install this mod agian. it wasn't really a fix since that is the way the MOD is intended to run to check agianst duplicate pages.


The problem is, that it does this with editing a page.
Rampagerabbit
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 10:23 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by Rampagerabbit »

Hi all

I have been reading along but i couldnt this

when i tried to install the MOD i get this error here

root/page.php page.php Success
root/language/en/mods/info_acp_pages.php language/en/mods/info_acp_pages.php Success
root/includes/acp/acp_pages.php includes/acp/acp_pages.php Success
root/includes/acp/info/acp_pages.php includes/acp/info/acp_pages.php Success
root/adm/styles/acp_pages.html adm/styles/acp_pages.html Error
root/styles/prosilver/template/page_body.html styles/prosilver/template/page_body.html Success
root/styles/prosilver/template/page_list.html styles/prosilver/template/page_list.html Success

When i look in my folder on my server im missing this file from Adm... any idea how to get around this?

RR
vonhazey
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 2:43 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by vonhazey »

A fantastic mod.
Image
Rampagerabbit
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 10:23 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by Rampagerabbit »

Rampagerabbit wrote:Hi all

I have been reading along but i couldnt this

when i tried to install the MOD i get this error here

root/page.php page.php Success
root/language/en/mods/info_acp_pages.php language/en/mods/info_acp_pages.php Success
root/includes/acp/acp_pages.php includes/acp/acp_pages.php Success
root/includes/acp/info/acp_pages.php includes/acp/info/acp_pages.php Success
root/adm/styles/acp_pages.html adm/styles/acp_pages.html Error
root/styles/prosilver/template/page_body.html styles/prosilver/template/page_body.html Success
root/styles/prosilver/template/page_list.html styles/prosilver/template/page_list.html Success

When i look in my folder on my server im missing this file from Adm... any idea how to get around this?

RR

Anyone????
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”