Page 3 of 4

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:08 am
by CMA
i always forget to ask...

can you please add premission for this mod? i dont want to display group page for guests... like normal memberlist/profile did...

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:42 am
by vonhazey
CMA wrote:i always forget to ask...

can you please add premission for this mod? i dont want to display group page for guests... like normal memberlist/profile did...
easily done,

open overall_footer.html

FIND
<a href="{U_GROUPS}">{L_GROUPS}</a> &bull;

Before add
<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
After add
<!-- ENDIF -->

The link will then only appear for users that are logged in.

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:37 pm
by CMA
ok but... i still would like it to be displaying to all user...

well i will use that for temporary solution... thanks...

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:01 pm
by RMcGirr83
CMA wrote:ok but... i still would like it to be displaying to all user...

well i will use that for temporary solution... thanks...
That's exactly what the code does. If they are guest they won't see the link, if they aren't a guest then they will.

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:22 pm
by CMA
but what if... someone mention that link... guest will able to view the page...

i would like group page to ask guest to log in... or register...

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:43 pm
by RMcGirr83
OPEN

groups_page.php

FIND

Code: Select all

$user->setup('groups');
AFTER ADD

Code: Select all

if (!$user->data['is_registered'])
{
	if ($user->data['is_bot'])
	{
		redirect(append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}index.$phpEx"));
	}

	login_box('', $user->lang['LOGIN_EXPLAIN_GROUP']);
}
finis

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:39 pm
by CMA
prefect... thank you...

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:02 am
by CMA
very bad news...

your "prefect" code is not work for register user only...

guest will the login page properly but register cannot see the page properly...

the error is
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2199: strtr() [function.strtr]: The second argument is not an array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2199: strtr() [function.strtr]: The second argument is not an array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2199: strtr() [function.strtr]: The second argument is not an array
template->_tpl_load_file(): File /groups_page_body.html does not exist or is empty

that error is not helpful... i tried to track... until i finally found the source...

can you do please fix the code? thanks...

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 11:08 am
by RMcGirr83
_tpl_load_file(): File /groups_page_body.html does not exist or is empty
You may want to upload the html file into the style that is causing that issue.

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 6:43 pm
by CMA
well the html is already there...

have you test that new coder? :?


i mean... i replaced it with original group_page.php and it works... therefore your code is not working for register only...

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 7:02 pm
by RMcGirr83
CMA wrote:well the html is already there...
If it was there you wouldn't be getting that error.
have you test that new coder? :?
be my guest

Code is fine and does work perfectly.

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 11:12 pm
by CMA
ok its working... but can you visit it and see properly?


no errors?


EDIT: now it works... i really dont know why... maybe i alternative code... :\

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:02 pm
by vonhazey
Quick question is there away to stop the page displaying the newly registered users group, as I don't use it?

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:34 pm
by RMcGirr83

Re: Groups Page Mod

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:53 pm
by vonhazey
Thanks for the quick reply.

EDIT: I added this :$sql_where = " WHERE group_name != 'GUESTS' AND group_type != " . GROUP_SPECIAL;

but that removes all the special groups, do I just need to trype in the the correct group name instead of GROUP_SPECIAL?