Page 4 of 9

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:42 am
by mtotheikle
austin881 wrote:Are the corners of the captcha being fixed in your next version?

Even in your demo screenshot example they look horrible. I can't figure out what is causing it because it is not an image problem... the images have transparent corners. It must be a CSS issue.
The next version should fix that yes, which is still waiting on validation.
waxxie wrote:Is there a reason we aren't supposed to install this on phpBB 3.05?

:?:
This mod is built for phpBB 3.0.6 and since the CAPTCHA system for 3.0.6 changed dramatically, this mod will not work on earlier versions than phpBB 3.0.6.

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:04 pm
by EagleLink
Ok, I got the Captcha installed, but it doesn't quite look right with the style I'm using. Is there any way of removing the white line border? Perhaps replacing it with a border to match the style I'm using (AcidTech).

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 6:02 am
by EagleLink
EagleLink wrote:Ok, I got the Captcha installed, but it doesn't quite look right with the style I'm using. Is there any way of removing the white line border? Perhaps replacing it with a border to match the style I'm using (AcidTech).
I guess I answered my own question. I looked at the PHP file and modified it to match the AcidTech Theme. If anyone else would like a copy let me know. Perhaps it could be included in a future distribution of the Fancy jQuery Captcha.

I did have one user report that for some reason, no matter how much they refreshed the page and changed the images, the image they were supposed to drag wasn't being displayed. They said they were able to click the blank spot and drag it to the circle though. Has anyone else has a problem with this? I'm sure it has something to do with the user's browser as nobody else in the forums has had any problems with it.

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:48 pm
by Jaymie1989
Can the question be changed and the images?

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:26 pm
by mtotheikle
There is no question in the CAPTCHA, it tells the user to drag an image to the circle and currently the images can not be changed easily.

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:02 pm
by DiegoPino
hi people.

I test the Mod and its very easy the install :shock:
The mod its very cool and usefull,

but in my test when Posting Page not show the feature :?

Posting Page:
Image
Click image for larger screenshot

Nevermind, Only for the Registration its Ok. and better that way !!!

Thanks somuch!!!

Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 4:10 am
by DavidIQ
MOD Updated to version 1.0.3
See first post for Download Link

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:56 am
by oddfish
perhaps one extra </div> could be removed.

EDIT** confirmation for guest posting does not recognise dropping icon.

cheers,
oddfish.

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2009 7:13 am
by WascallyWabbit
I seem to be having problems with a custom style I am using. Everything works great except when a member forgets his/her password and tries to many times. The module doesn't want to load in the login_body.html file. The other captcha modules in r4 load fine, so I am guessing that ajax is not getting loading for that page, but I have no idea what to do beyond making that guess :P. I would appreciate any help on this.

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 3:54 pm
by jeremyotten
Hello,

can this plugin be stanslated. I have it translated but the things like sissors / note etc.. i cannot translate

Installing Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:48 pm
by Absinthe Minded
Hello all,

...All seems to have gone well (both the AutoMOD install and the captcha install through AutoMOD), but I can't see how to actually change the captcha from the one that comes with phpbb...

Thanks,
AM.

Edit: Oops, just realised this MOD is for 3.0.6. Sorry, sorry, sorry...

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 3:25 am
by waxxie
what happens if someone has javascript disabled?

:?:

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:54 pm
by Lebeter
Is it correct that a new user has to drag the item over 5 times before it accepts their registration. After the first 4 tries, I get this message at the top of the registration page in red "Please drag the required item to the drop area" By the 5th submit it finally accepts the registration.

I know in the ACP Captcha settings.

Registration attempts:
Number of attempts users can make at the confirmation code before being locked out that session. = 5


Maximum number of login attempts:
After this number of failed logins the user needs to additionally confirm his login visually (visual confirmation).
= 5

Registration attempts:
Number of attempts users can make at the confirmation code before being locked out that session. = 5

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 3:10 pm
by Mickroz
if you are using a style that uses inherit_from = prosilver this plugin does not work on the registration page,posting page or in the acp panel.

simply copy the root/styles/prosilver/template folder to styles/your_style_name/template.

*edit not an answer to above post ;)

Re: Fancy jQuery Captcha

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 6:44 pm
by VSE
Mickroz wrote:if you are using a style that uses inherit_from = prosilver this plugin does not work on the registration page,posting page or in the acp panel.

simply copy the root/styles/prosilver/template folder to styles/your_style_name/template.

*edit not an answer to above post ;)
Actually, you only need to copy the .js files to your style that uses template inheritance....