Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
GravityDK
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by GravityDK » Fri Mar 12, 2010 3:47 am

Thanks for this, I'm using it happily.

mojitoo
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 1:27 pm

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by mojitoo » Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:32 pm

Hello,

I have done all what the instruccions say (they look really easy to follow) but nothing happened, I still have the same captcha option as allways...

Image

I have read all the posts and the only solution I can see is that I havent got the javascript activated but I dont think thats the problem... does anyone know what I' m doing wrong ?

User avatar
Derky
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 4760
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by Derky » Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:43 pm

Update your phpBB installation to the latest version. ;)

mojitoo
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 1:27 pm

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by mojitoo » Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:11 pm

Derky wrote:Update your phpBB installation to the latest version. ;)
its already updated to 3.0.7-PL1!!

User avatar
Derky
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 4760
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by Derky » Sun Mar 21, 2010 12:10 am

Well apparently you did something wrong, because since phpBB 3.0.6 there only should be captcha plug-ins on that page. Please refer to the 3.x Support Forum to find out what you've missed during an update. ;)


By the way, the default "captcha page" since 3.0.6 should look like this:
captcha_3.0.6.png
captcha_3.0.6.png (61.41 KiB) Viewed 5649 times

carloclaessen
Registered User
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 11:55 pm

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by carloclaessen » Wed Mar 24, 2010 12:54 pm

fix to make it conflictless when also using mootools subsilver

Code: Select all

	<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/js/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script>
	<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/js/ui.core.js"></script>
	<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/js/ui.sortable.js"></script>

	<script type="text/javascript">
		//no conflict jquery
		jQuery.noConflict();
		(function($) {
	function createdata(listnameobject, column, resultid)
	{
		// Let's delete all the current input type="hidden" fields, this is easier to find out which were changed
		var data = document.getElementById(column);

		if ( data.hasChildNodes() )	{
			while ( data.childNodes.length >= 1 ) {
				data.removeChild( data.firstChild );       
			} 
		}
		
		// Run through all childs
		jQuery.each( listnameobject, function(){
		
			// We only want the ID of the answer
			var answer = $( this ).attr("id");
			answer = answer.replace(/answer_/g, '');
			
			// And add a hidden input field
			inputbox = document.createElement("input"); 
			inputbox.type = 'hidden';
			inputbox.name = column + '[]';
			inputbox.value = answer;
			data.appendChild(inputbox);
		});
	}

	$(function() {
		// Javascript nubs
		document.getElementById('enable_js').style.display = '';

		$("#sortable1, #sortable2").sortable({
			connectWith: '.connectedSortable',
			items: 'li',
			forcePlaceholderSize: true,
			placeholder: 'row3'
			
		}).disableSelection();
		
		$("#sortable1, #sortable2").bind('sortreceive', function(event, ui) {
			// If the left or right column receive an item, put the child nodes in an array
			var arrSortableListItemsLeft = $( "#sortable1" ).children();
			var arrSortableListItemsRight = $( "#sortable2" ).children();
			
			// And create hidden input fields
			createdata(arrSortableListItemsLeft, 'sortables_options_left', '#sortables_options_left');
			createdata(arrSortableListItemsRight, 'sortables_options_right', '#sortables_options_right');
		});
	});
		})(jQuery);
	</script>

	<tr>
		<th colspan="2" valign="middle">{SORTABLES_CONFIRM_QUESTION}</th>
	</tr>
	
	
	<!-- Very simple version for javascript off with no dragging support -->
	<noscript>
		<tr>
			<td class="row1"><b class="genmed">{SORTABLES_CONFIRM_QUESTION}</b><br />{L_CONFIRM_QUESTION_EXPLAIN_NOJS}</td>
			<td class="row2">
			
			<div style="width:300px; float:left;">
				<div style="width:150px; float:left;"><strong><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_LEFT}<!-- ENDIF --></strong></div>
				<div style="width:150px; float:right; text-align:right;"><strong><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_RIGHT}<!-- ENDIF --></strong></div>
				<!-- BEGIN options -->
				<div style="width:10px; float:left; clear:left; height:2em;"><input type="checkbox" name="sortables_options_left[]" value="{options.ID}"/></div>
				<div style="width:280px; float:left; text-align:center;	height:2em;">{options.TEXT}</div>
				<div style="width:10px; float:right; text-align:right; height:2em;"><input type="checkbox" name="sortables_options_right[]" value="{options.ID}" /></div>
				<!-- END options -->
			</div>
			
			</td>
		</tr>
	</noscript>

	<!-- The normal version -->
	<tr id="enable_js" style="display:none;">
		<td class="row1" valign="top"><b class="genmed">{SORTABLES_CONFIRM_QUESTION}</b><br />{L_CONFIRM_QUESTION_EXPLAIN}</td>
		<td class="row2">
		
			<table class="tablebg" cellspacing="1">
			<tr>
				<td class="row3"><b class="genmed"><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_LEFT}<!-- ENDIF --></b></td>
				<td class="row3"><b class="genmed"><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_RIGHT}<!-- ENDIF --></b></td>
			</tr>

			<tr>
				<td class="row1">
					<ul id="sortable1" class="connectedSortable" style="margin: 0; min-height: 100px; min-width:100px; list-style-type: none; padding: 0 5px 5px 5px;">
					<!-- IF SORTABLES_DEFAULT_SORT == 'LEFT' -->
						<!-- BEGIN options -->
						<li class="row2" style="cursor:move; margin: 5px 0 5px 0; padding: 5px;" id="answer_{options.ID}">{options.TEXT}</li>
						<!-- END options -->
					<!-- ENDIF -->
					</ul>
				</td>
				<td class="row1">
					<ul id="sortable2" class="connectedSortable" style="margin: 0; min-height: 100px; min-width:100px; list-style-type: none; padding: 0 5px 5px 5px;">
					<!-- IF SORTABLES_DEFAULT_SORT == 'RIGHT' -->
						<!-- BEGIN options -->
						<li class="row2" style="cursor:move; margin: 5px 0 5px 0; padding: 5px;" id="answer_{options.ID}">{options.TEXT}</li>
						<!-- END options -->
					<!-- ENDIF -->
					</ul>
				</td>
			</tr>
			</table>
			
			<input type="hidden" name="sortables_confirm_id" id="confirm_id" value="{SORTABLES_CONFIRM_ID}" />
			<div id="sortables_options_left"></div>
			<div id="sortables_options_right"></div>
			
		</td>
	</tr>
fix to make it conflictless when also using mootools prosilver

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/js/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/js/ui.core.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/js/ui.sortable.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript">
		//no conflict jquery
		jQuery.noConflict();
function createdata(listnameobject, column, resultid)
{
	// Let's delete all the current input type="hidden" fields, this is easier to find out which were changed
	var data = document.getElementById(column);

	if ( data.hasChildNodes() )	{
		while ( data.childNodes.length >= 1 ) {
			data.removeChild( data.firstChild );       
		} 
	}
	
	// Run through all childs
	jQuery.each( listnameobject, function(){
	
		// We only want the ID of the answer
		var answer = $( this ).attr("id");
		answer = answer.replace(/answer_/g, '');
		
		// And add a hidden input field
		inputbox = document.createElement("input"); 
		inputbox.type = 'hidden';
		inputbox.name = column + '[]';
		inputbox.value = answer;
		data.appendChild(inputbox);
	});
}

$(function() {
	// Javascript nubs
	document.getElementById('enable_js').style.display = 'block';

	$("#sortable1, #sortable2").sortable({
		connectWith: '.connectedSortable',
		items: 'li',
		forcePlaceholderSize: true,
		placeholder: 'bg3'
		
	}).disableSelection();
	
	$("#sortable1, #sortable2").bind('sortreceive', function(event, ui) {
		// If the left or right column receive an item, put the child nodes in an array
		var arrSortableListItemsLeft = $( "#sortable1" ).children();
		var arrSortableListItemsRight = $( "#sortable2" ).children();
		
		// And create hidden input fields
		createdata(arrSortableListItemsLeft, 'sortables_options_left', '#sortables_options_left');
		createdata(arrSortableListItemsRight, 'sortables_options_right', '#sortables_options_right');
	});
});
		})(jQuery);
</script>

<!-- IF S_TYPE == 1 -->
<div class="panel">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>

	<h3>{L_CONFIRMATION}</h3>
	<fieldset class="fields2">
<!-- ENDIF -->

	<!-- Very simple version for javascript off with no dragging support -->
	<noscript>
	<dl>
	<dt><label>{SORTABLES_CONFIRM_QUESTION}</label><br /><span>{L_CONFIRM_QUESTION_EXPLAIN_NOJS}</span></dt>
		
	<dd>		
		<div style="width:300px; float:left;">
			<div style="width:150px; float:left;"><strong><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_LEFT}<!-- ENDIF --></strong></div>
			<div style="width:150px; float:right; text-align:right;"><strong><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_RIGHT}<!-- ENDIF --></strong></div>
			<!-- BEGIN options -->
			<div style="width:10px; float:left; clear:left; height:2em;"><input type="checkbox" name="sortables_options_left[]" value="{options.ID}"/></div>
			<div style="width:280px; float:left; text-align:center;	height:2em;">{options.TEXT}</div>
			<div style="width:10px; float:right; text-align:right; height:2em;"><input type="checkbox" name="sortables_options_right[]" value="{options.ID}" /></div>
			<!-- END options -->
		</div>
	</dd>
	</dl>
	</noscript>

	<!-- The normal version -->
	<dl id="enable_js" style="display:none;">
	<dt><label>{SORTABLES_CONFIRM_QUESTION}</label><br /><span>{L_CONFIRM_QUESTION_EXPLAIN}</span></dt>
	<dd>

		<div class="attachbox" style="clear:none; *width:20em;"><!-- *width:20em; is for nub IE-only -->
		<strong><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_LEFT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_LEFT}<!-- ENDIF --></strong><hr />
		<ul id="sortable1" class="connectedSortable" style="min-height: 100px; min-width:100px; list-style-type: none; padding: 0 5px 5px 5px;">
		<!-- IF SORTABLES_DEFAULT_SORT == 'LEFT' -->
			<!-- BEGIN options -->
			<li class="bg2" style="cursor:move; margin: 5px 0 5px 0; padding: 5px;" id="answer_{options.ID}">{options.TEXT}</li>
			<!-- END options -->
		<!-- ENDIF -->
		</ul>
		</div>
		
		<div class="attachbox" style="clear:none; *width:20em;"><!-- *width:20em; is for nub IE-only -->
		<strong><!-- IF SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT -->{SORTABLES_NAME_RIGHT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_COLUMN_RIGHT}<!-- ENDIF --></strong><hr />
		<ul id="sortable2" class="connectedSortable" style="min-height: 100px; min-width:100px; list-style-type: none; padding: 0 5px 5px 5px;">
		<!-- IF SORTABLES_DEFAULT_SORT == 'RIGHT' -->
			<!-- BEGIN options -->
			<li class="bg2" style="cursor:move; margin: 5px 0 5px 0; padding: 5px;" id="answer_{options.ID}">{options.TEXT}</li>
			<!-- END options -->
		<!-- ENDIF -->
		</ul>
		</div>
		
		<input type="hidden" name="sortables_confirm_id" id="confirm_id" value="{SORTABLES_CONFIRM_ID}" />
		<div id="sortables_options_left"></div>
		<div id="sortables_options_right"></div>
	</dd>
	</dl>

<!-- IF S_TYPE == 1 -->
	</fieldset>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->
Just copy the code and overwrite your code in captcha_sortables.html

User avatar
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 23562
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by Paul » Sun Feb 27, 2011 5:57 pm

MOD Updated to version 1.0.2
See first post for Download Link
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

User avatar
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 23562
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by Paul » Sat Jul 23, 2011 10:21 am

MOD Updated to version 1.0.3
See first post for Download Link
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5227
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by Marc » Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:09 pm

MOD Updated to version 1.0.4
See first post for Download Link
Quickedit for phpBB 3.1
I'm available for custom work - just send me a PM for a quote.

User avatar
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 23562
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: Sortables CAPTCHA Plugin

Post by Paul » Wed Oct 15, 2014 6:25 am

MOD Updated to version 1.0.5
See first post for Download Link
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron