Page 34 of 80

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:38 pm
by RMcGirr83
Move this line

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_MCHAT_ENABLE and S_MCHAT_ON_INDEX and S_MCHAT_LOCATION --><!-- INCLUDE mchat_body.html --><!-- ENDIF -->
just after this in your index_body.html file

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE overall_header.html -->
then refresh the template in the ACP after making that change.

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:44 pm
by stokerpiller
and which piece of code do you want to move?
Recent topics down to mchat or mchat up to recent topics?

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:21 pm
by Bal√°zs
Hi!

It's working! Thanks for help RMcGirr83!

stokerpiller: mChat up to Recent topics.

Best regards.

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:11 pm
by alf007
Dj4riS wrote:I install the mchat but when i go to the home page says
"You have removed the copyright from the mChat mod.
Please restore the entry for the copyright by editing language/en/mods/mchat_lang.php.
Until you do so, both this mod and your forum will not work unless you uninstall mChat."

But i haven't edit the mchat_lang.php

Plz help me..
If you use another language than the default English,
looks like some translation package (for me it was the French one) forgot to update language/<lang>/common.php like in language/en/common.php, so it's missing the MCHAT_COPYRIGHT definition for the other language.
You must add

Code: Select all

// BEGIN mChat Mod
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'MCHAT'				=> 'Chat',
	'MCHAT_COPYRIGHT'	=> '&copy; <a href="http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/">phpBB3BBCodes.com</a>',
));
// END mChat Mod
at the end before the line with ?> of language/<lang>/common.php for your language

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:20 pm
by snake1987
what does exactly the "Custom Page" option on this mod?

Thanks!

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:52 pm
by stokerpiller
Snake, take a look at the demo ;)

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:00 pm
by snake1987
i have installed the mod in my forum, but i don't understant the difference between having it turned on or off
is it the same that having it on index or not?

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:26 pm
by stokerpiller
Custom Page:
Allow the use of the custom page

If you check this option with Yes, the custom page is enabled.
If you check this option with No, the custom page is not enabled.

The Custom page will have the URL: www.yourdomain.com/mchat.php

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:45 pm
by snake1987
Thank you!

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:10 pm
by Artack
Thanks for this mod.
How can change scrolling of chat from up to down?
Meen new messages appear in end of chat, before buttons send e.t.c., not on top

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:31 pm
by mobo_1
Custom Page Error:

Hello,

I posted an error message regarding the ajax update. still having that same problem. I'm hoping its related to the error I get when trying to view the custom page:

Any thoughts?

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mssql_odbc ]

[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Invalid column name 'mchat.php'. [S0022]

SQL

SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT s.session_ip) as num_guests FROM phpbb_sessions s WHERE s.session_user_id = 1 AND s.session_time >= 1264440060 AND s.session_page = "mchat.php"

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mssql_odbc.php
LINE: 165
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_mchat.php
LINE: 53
CALL: dbal_mssql_odbc->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_mchat.php
LINE: 78
CALL: mchat_obtain_guest_count()

FILE: includes/functions_mchat.php
LINE: 216
CALL: mchat_obtain_users_online()

FILE: mchat.php
LINE: 818
CALL: mchat_users()

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 6:01 pm
by MPG187
RMcGirr83 wrote:
MPG187 wrote:
RMcGirr83 wrote:Yes, it works with Automod as all validated mods must.
So all the mods that are validated work?
All the mods that are validated will install with Automod onto a fresh install of a phpBB forum.
How do you know if they are validated?

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 7:20 pm
by stokerpiller
MPG187 wrote:How do you know if they are validated?
All mods in the [3.0.x] MOD Database Releases forum are validated.
mobo_1 wrote:Custom Page Error:

Hello,

I posted an error message regarding the ajax update. still having that same problem. I'm hoping its related to the error I get when trying to view the custom page:

Any thoughts?

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mssql_odbc ]

[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Invalid column name 'mchat.php'. [S0022]

SQL

SELECT COUNT(DISTINCT s.session_ip) as num_guests FROM phpbb_sessions s WHERE s.session_user_id = 1 AND s.session_time >= 1264440060 AND s.session_page = "mchat.php"

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mssql_odbc.php
LINE: 165
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_mchat.php
LINE: 53
CALL: dbal_mssql_odbc->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_mchat.php
LINE: 78
CALL: mchat_obtain_guest_count()

FILE: includes/functions_mchat.php
LINE: 216
CALL: mchat_obtain_users_online()

FILE: mchat.php
LINE: 818
CALL: mchat_users()
Sorry, cant help you on this one. Hopefully someone else can.

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:51 pm
by forkless
I'm currently running 1.2.17 on PHPBB 3.0.6 and works like a charm, however on the PS3 (fw 3.15) the web browser it does not show the custom page on initial drill down. I just get a blank screen (this can be reproduced by simply clicking the link to mchat.php) with some statistics information on it.

However when I use the page refresh option the page loads fine and the chat works like any other agent.

I realize this is an obscure browser ^^ but I got the feeling it's something really simple as it does seem to work. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Rgds,
fork

ps. is there an easy way to move the chat toolbar to the top?

Re: mChat new version

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 5:05 pm
by renoixx
i want to ask. someone know how to make the message date (right side of the user id) dissapear?
n move d message position to the right side of the user id?

coz it will save lot space..

thx in advance . .