phpBB mChat

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by stokerpiller »

renoixx, take a look at the mchat_body.html and make the changes you want.
The time is this piece of code: {mchatrow.MCHAT_TIME}
I am done with phpBB

asmalik12
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:26 pm
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Contact:

Re: mChat new version

Post by asmalik12 »

how to remove one of the chat-box at :

http://www.cricpak.5gigs.net/forums/index.php
"Think 100 times before you take a decision, But once that decision is taken, stand by it as one man." - Quaid-e-Azam

Image

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by stokerpiller »

I only see one?
I am done with phpBB

asmalik12
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:26 pm
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Contact:

Re: mChat new version

Post by asmalik12 »

but when i login, i see two.

and also why this are appearing when u r offline?

{ MCHAT_TITLE }
{ MCHAT_ENABLE }
"Think 100 times before you take a decision, But once that decision is taken, stand by it as one man." - Quaid-e-Azam

Image

Balázs
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:14 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by Balázs »

Hi!

I'm curious how can moderators and administrators moderate the chat. I did look around at the privileges, but I found nothing. I'm thinking about deleting normal users' comments, or modifying them.

Thanks for help.

Best regards.

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by stokerpiller »

You have forgot to edit/upload index.php
In general, check your edits if something isnt working as it should.


Balázs -> Check the phpBB permission area.
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
MPG187
Registered User
Posts: 519
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 7:39 pm
Location: Operation420.net
Name: Operation 420
Contact:

Re: mChat new version

Post by MPG187 »

stokerpiller wrote:
MPG187 wrote:How do you know if they are validated?
All mods in the [3.0.x] MOD Database Releases forum are validated.
So then if I mod wasn't validated, it wouldn't be here?
phpBB 3.0.4, http://operation420.net/forum, download package from phpBB.com (fresh install), mods installed, British English, MySQL 4.1.14

Kyrremann
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:33 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by Kyrremann »

I was wondering how I could make the time 24 hours insted of am/pm. I think I've localised the time code in mchat.php.

Code: Select all

'MCHAT_TIME'			=> $user->format_date($row['message_time'], $config_mchat['date']),
Any tips?

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by stokerpiller »

Thats correct MPG187
I am done with phpBB

renoixx
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:23 am

Re: mChat new version

Post by renoixx »

stokerpiller wrote:renoixx, take a look at the mchat_body.html and make the changes you want.
The time is this piece of code: {mchatrow.MCHAT_TIME}
oh i'm sorryy.. i thought we're using the same mchat. anyway i just have these kind of files in my mchat folder. do u know which one to be edited? i dunno which mchat im using right now.. thxx

Image

lockylew
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: mChat new version

Post by lockylew »

Hi. this looks awesome. Only problem is i'm using a dark based theme on my forum and Mchat shows up white and i cant see the text.

Where do i change the colours?

And is there is a way that the sound can be set to off as default?

Thanks
Lew

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by stokerpiller »

renoixx, mchat_body.html is located in the template folder: styles/prosilver/template

lockylew, you will find the css in the mchat folder
I am done with phpBB

jonnysug
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:01 am

Re: mChat new version

Post by jonnysug »

Hi there! I'm a novice when it comes to phpBB mods and I'm trying to install mchat.

I edited the files and uploaded them to the relevant folders.

I directed my browser to the install file and was told the install was successful.

I refreshed styles.

When I clicked the ".MODS" tab in the ACP my browser displays the following message,
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'ucclawso_all.MCHAT_CONFIG_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM MCHAT_CONFIG_TABLE

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_mchat.php
LINE: 125
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_mchat.php
LINE: 35
CALL: acp_mchat->configuration()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_mchat->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
What did I do wrong? I'm using a style called metamorph that wouldn't correspond to a database error....

Any help would be appreciated so so much!

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: mChat new version

Post by stokerpiller »

Are you sure you ran the installer on that board? ;)
Did you do the includes/constants.php edits?
I am done with phpBB

lockylew
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: mChat new version

Post by lockylew »

stokerpiller wrote:renoixx, mchat_body.html is located in the template folder: styles/prosilver/template

lockylew, you will find the css in the mchat folder
Thanks for your reply.

Yeah i got most of it worked out apart from changing the text that is actually posted. e.g i can change the colour of the text that is typed into the text box but as soon as i hit enter and the text goes into the box it goes back to standard white.

Thanks
Lew

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”