Group Legend Positioning

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
idontwantausername
Registered User
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 8:25 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by idontwantausername » Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:49 pm

ok i installed this mod, after i'd finished, i went to manage groups in ACP, the page is exactly the same, i tried refreshing the style template, but it's still not there

why is this happening? ^^

Karl1987
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:29 pm
Location: México

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by Karl1987 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:49 pm

hey, i have the same problem. that I can do?? :cry:

Karl1987
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:29 pm
Location: México

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by Karl1987 » Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:07 pm

Nothing can help me??? :o

t-r-a-s-h
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 2:09 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by t-r-a-s-h » Sat Feb 23, 2008 2:13 pm

Hi,

i've got the same beug of "HimelHawa"
CoC if you can help me, it's great.
I made everything of the install.
I use the last phpbb3 version.

Thank you for the mod.

xwmario
Registered User
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:48 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by xwmario » Sat Feb 23, 2008 3:11 pm

I have installed this mod , the link u provided , instead of Group Legend Positioning

I get this mod Custom profile fields,, I dont know why, is the link provided correct, or could u provide the mirror

User avatar
CoC
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Coventry
Contact:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by CoC » Sat Feb 23, 2008 7:06 pm

If you have purged the cache and still are not seeing the changes, you must not be looking properly.

USERS AND GROUPS -> Manage Groups -> Settings -> Group wide settings -> Group Legend Position.

t-r-a-s-h, the error that HimelHawa had was because they installed the mod wrong.

If you have no other mods installed then you could replace your files with these here which are pre edited
http://www.skyblueuntrust.com/mods/acp_groups.zip

xwmario, sending me PM's and cross posting on another site isn't going to make me reply any quicker, the reason there is a support topic is to keep all problems in it so it will help others if they come across the same problem.

The link provided in the first post is correct, clear your browser cache and try downloading it again.

User avatar
kam009
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 3:37 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by kam009 » Sat Feb 23, 2008 7:33 pm

Help please, I can't find this line in my includes/acp/acp_groups.php file. I am using gold (3.0.0)

Code: Select all

			ORDER BY g.group_type ASC, g.group_name

t-r-a-s-h
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 2:09 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by t-r-a-s-h » Sat Feb 23, 2008 7:39 pm

Thank you CoC.
It's work very well, i'm a naab ^^

Good work and good mod.

Karl1987
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:29 pm
Location: México

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by Karl1987 » Sat Feb 23, 2008 8:01 pm

CoC wrote:If you have purged the cache and still are not seeing the changes, you must not be looking properly.

USERS AND GROUPS -> Manage Groups -> Settings -> Group wide settings -> Group Legend Position.

t-r-a-s-h, the error that HimelHawa had was because they installed the mod wrong.

If you have no other mods installed then you could replace your files with these here which are pre edited
http://www.skyblueuntrust.com/mods/acp_groups.zip

xwmario, sending me PM's and cross posting on another site isn't going to make me reply any quicker, the reason there is a support topic is to keep all problems in it so it will help others if they come across the same problem.

The link provided in the first post is correct, clear your browser cache and try downloading it again.
thanks Coc now my phpbb3 work good
kam009 wrote:Help please, I can't find this line in my includes/acp/acp_groups.php file. I am using gold (3.0.0)

Code: Select all

			ORDER BY g.group_type ASC, g.group_name
you can use Dreamweaver for serach lines easy only press Ctrl + F9 and insert line and find o read this topic http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 9&t=724145

User avatar
CoC
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Coventry
Contact:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by CoC » Sat Feb 23, 2008 8:19 pm

kam009 wrote:Help please, I can't find this line in my includes/acp/acp_groups.php file. I am using gold (3.0.0)

Code: Select all

			ORDER BY g.group_type ASC, g.group_name

Try looking for
// Get us all the groups
That will get you just above the line to edit.

idontwantausername
Registered User
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 8:25 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by idontwantausername » Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:18 am

Is it possible to remove the groups from the legend or add hidden groups to the legend?
Last edited by idontwantausername on Sun Feb 24, 2008 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xwmario
Registered User
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:48 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by xwmario » Sun Feb 24, 2008 1:49 pm

Works great COC , sorry for the PM lately !

Silverdown
Registered User
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 6:31 pm
Location: USA

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by Silverdown » Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:50 am

I Solved my own problem, uploaded file to wrong directory!

It's 2AM I better stop modifying before I really screw my board up

also GREAT MOD!
My Extentions: None
PHPBB Fan since: 2.0.6 Version Using: phpBB 3.2.3
Dev Version Using: phpBB 3.2.3

Irn-Bru
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:56 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by Irn-Bru » Wed Mar 12, 2008 2:28 pm

Hey,

First off, a big thanks for this mod. Installed it on my local test forum and it worked a treat. I've used a couple other ones and they didn't work as promised. Secondly though, I'm wondering, does anyone know if a little cosmetic change can be done in the legend. Instead of having the groups separated by commas, can they be changed to | instead? IE:

Image

I know it's not a huge thing, but I'd prefer to get rid of the commas.
Any help, as always, is very much appreciated.

Thanks,
IB


EDIT:
No worries now, I found it myself. If anyone wants to know, PM me. Don't want to go off-topic too much.
Last edited by Irn-Bru on Thu Mar 20, 2008 6:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bbjimbb
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:08 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by bbjimbb » Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:07 pm

I got this error in the ACP by clicking on: Manage Groups (in dutch: Groepsbeheer)

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE, expecting ')' in /storage/mijndomein/users/048654/public/sites/www.gamerookie.nl/includes/functions_user.php on line 2346
I don't think I do anything wrong. Another guy has this problem too,
Is there fix for this?
Excuse me for my bad english. I hope you understand my posts. ;)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”