Group Legend Positioning

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
bonelifer
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3496
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 11:35 pm
Name: William
Contact:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by bonelifer »

Renodil wrote:Does this one have a promote and demote course of life thing like the one I'm using?
No but this board has a forum called:


Mod Requests -->> http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewforum.php?f=72


This feature would best work as a separate mod.
Knowledge Base | phpBB Board Rules | Search Customisation Database
Image
Please don't contact me via PM or email for phpBB support .

knight.rider69
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 5:44 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by knight.rider69 »

i installed the mod
but i can't find anything in my admin panel
please help me!

assam_siddibapa
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 3:25 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by assam_siddibapa »

Please help me .

Image

User avatar
K2
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by K2 »

Nice lil mod - got it installed with no issues, works great.

Got a question... now that I have defined a groups color that shows on the index page, how can I get the same group color to show up for that users name (who belongs to that same group) as it's listed in the 'postprofile' block?

Example - administrator by default shows up as red, and next to each post I make in my forum in the postprofile block, my name shows as red also.

I make a new group using this mod, we'll call it 'test' and I make it orange. The group shows up as orange on the index and viewforum listing, but Bob who's a member of that group, his name is still just the default color, not orange as per his new group.

Anyone got any ideas about how I could go about adding that lil tweak? ;)

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21035
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Make that the group default for the user.
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

User avatar
K2
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by K2 »

Thank you... I just figured that out on my own and was hoping I could edit my post before you posted but ya beat me to it ;)

Fair enough - at least the info is here now in case anyone else gets stumped.

ChaZminatioN
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:01 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by ChaZminatioN »

hi


i downloaded an installed this mod on my board an it works fine but in my manage group section it doesnt display right

in the columns it looks like this group { GROUP_LEGEND_POS } members options actions


an then inside the actual manage a group it looks like the image i attached below



i checked over my edits i uninstalled an reinstalled but i still cant seem to see whats missin



any suggestions ?
Attachments
error.JPG
error.JPG (20.05 KiB) Viewed 577 times

User avatar
A_O_C
Registered User
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: phpbb_

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by A_O_C »

You need to do the language edits for each language your board uses.

ChaZminatioN
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:01 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by ChaZminatioN »

thanks all ive got is en an en_us but that fixed the legend for the most part but i get this



[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 150: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/acp/groups.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/acp/groups.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/acp/groups.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/acp/groups.php:1)

heres those lines from that file

Code: Select all


	header('Content-type: text/html; charset=UTF-8');

	header('Cache-Control: private, no-cache="set-cookie"');
	header('Expires: 0');
	header('Pragma: no-cache');

	return;
}
an theres still the

{ GROUP_MAX_RECIPIENTS }:
{ GROUP_MAX_RECIPIENTS_EXPLAIN }


problem ?

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21035
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Whatever you are using to edit the php files is inserting a BOM, use notepad++ (setting the preferences correctly) to edit php files for phpBB.
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

ChaZminatioN
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:01 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by ChaZminatioN »

ya that was it i re-edited all in dw an now it works/looks perfect




great mod thx




an great support fast too much appreciated

JeRicHoOL
Registered User
Posts: 449
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by JeRicHoOL »

I get the following error.
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'group_legend_pos' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

SELECT group_id, group_name, group_colour, group_type, group_legend_pos FROM phpbb_groups WHERE group_legend = 1 ORDER BY group_legend_pos ASC

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 69
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
I ran the SQL commands too.

matmer
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 10:42 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by matmer »

Will this mod work with 3.0.4? Or are there any future plans to upgrade it to work with this version?

Thanks :)

User avatar
A_O_C
Registered User
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: phpbb_

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by A_O_C »

It's fine...

matmer
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 10:42 am

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Post by matmer »

matmer wrote:Will this mod work with 3.0.4? Or are there any future plans to upgrade it to work with this version?

Thanks :)

Thanks great mod.

Although for some reason, it makes the default administrator group appear in capitol letter in the legend. :lol:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”