Page 23 of 26

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 12:33 pm
by Gremlinn
duplicate column means that you already have the column added.

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 9:34 am
by Seralyon
well i can't see the column! do you have any idea why?

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 1:44 pm
by Seralyon
It's not working for 3.0.5 anymore :0

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 4:26 pm
by budedwards
can someone help me

I have this error :(

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /xxx/xxxx/xxxx/xxxx/includes/acp/acp_groups.php on line 725

Have double checked entries and they are as they should be :?

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 4:57 pm
by budedwards
Anyasha your tip about adding the '; was the solution thankyou very much ;)

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 3:08 pm
by w0rld_life
Hello...

In the zip file in installation instructions it says..

SQL

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpbb_groups ADD group_legend_pos SMALLINT(4) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
What do i have to do with that? :roll:

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:47 am
by DeckRev
Hi there. I ran this with AutoMod, and the very first time, the status on everything was "Successful" except then I got an error message:

"AutoMOD could not FTP the file store/mods/group_level_positioning/_edited/index.php into place."

So I uninstalled the mod, and tried reinstalling it. I got an error message about a duplicate in the SQL database, but I surpassed that since the new table was already created with the first install attempt. Then I got the same error message. I have since tried manually installing it, and there were only portions of it showing up. Does this mod have problems with AutoMod?

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:26 pm
by jano2165
guys when i download the legend for my website it comes as a code . where do i put that code file when i extract it somewhere can someone give me spesific steps plz. im kinda new with this .. as in spesifik plz.

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:22 pm
by JeRicHoOL
I get the following error when trying to access "Manage Groups":

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'g.group_legend_pos' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

SELECT g.group_id, g.group_name, g.group_type, g.group_legend_pos FROM phpbb_groups g ORDER BY g.group_type ASC, g.group_legend_pos

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 714
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
I ran the SQL command and also rechecked all file edits in acp_groups.php. How can I fix this error?

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:12 pm
by Gremlinn
JeRicHoOL: Check to see if you have the group_legend_pos column in the phpbb_groups table. It looks like you didn't get the SQL changes in without errors.

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 4:54 pm
by JeRicHoOL
Gremlinn wrote:JeRicHoOL: Check to see if you have the group_legend_pos column in the phpbb_groups table. It looks like you didn't get the SQL changes in without errors.
It is in the phpBB_groups table. :?
I also deleted group_legend_pos and entered the SQL command again but still the same error. I really hope you can help me mate.

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 12:21 pm
by Gremlinn
Standard help desk question: Did you refresh your forum cache?

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:43 pm
by JeRicHoOL
I purged the cache just now but still the same error when trying to "Manage Groups" in the ACP. :/

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:06 pm
by user751139
Having this problem:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE, expecting ')' in /home/a8363625/public_html/includes/functions_user.php on line 2394


The installation instruction does say:

Find

Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.
Code: Select All
$group_only_ary = array('group_receive_pm'
Add after

Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.
Code: Select All
$group_only_ary[] = 'group_legend_pos';

These lines are giving the problems..

Re: Group Legend Positioning

Posted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 11:14 am
by RMcGirr83
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.