Change User's Post Count

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
Dugi
Registered User
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 5:36 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by Dugi »

hey i want a screenshot :)
PM me for custom extension pricing / My validated MODs / My MODs in development
User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by ChriZathens »

rootuid wrote:Using phpbb 3.0.2
Open: language/en/acp/common.php
Find

Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.
Code: Select All

'LOG_USER_UPDATE_NAME' => '<strong>Changed username</strong><br />» from “%1$s” to “%2$s”',

Add after

Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.
Code: Select All

'LOG_USER_UPDATE_POSTCOUNT' => '<strong>Changed post count</strong><br />» from “%1$s” to “%2$s”',
Problem
'LOG_USER_UPDATE_NAME' => '<strong>Changed username</strong><br />» from “%1$s” to “%2$s”'
doesn't exist in 3.0.2
It exists alright...
If you can't find this try to find

Code: Select all

'LOG_USER_UPDATE_NAME'
only. The spaces might be confusing the search function of your editor.
tip:
In my files, the line you are trying to find is at line 659. Lines 658-660:

Code: Select all

	'LOG_USER_UPDATE_EMAIL'	=> '<strong>User “%1$s” changed e-mail</strong><br />» from “%2$s” to “%3$s”',
	'LOG_USER_UPDATE_NAME'	=> '<strong>Changed username</strong><br />» from “%1$s” to “%2$s”',
	'LOG_USER_USER_UPDATE'	=> '<strong>Updated user details</strong><br />» %s',
Hope this helps... :)
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...
Craig_in_ACT
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:18 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by Craig_in_ACT »

Just a quick question: Does this mod work properly with 3.02?

Thanks,

Craig
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by DragonMaster1 »

Yes
KarlaJ
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:14 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by KarlaJ »

Hi there! This is the mod i was searching for, I installed it and everything seems fine (no errors atleast). But WHERE is it? I cant find it anywhere. Appreciated if someone could enlighten me. =)

Edit: FOUND IT. You need to Empty your cache (first screen in your ACP), after that, just go to any user settings and there you can change it. Thanks
Friendly
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 12:21 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by Friendly »

I had to dig through this thread as well to find out that the cache needed to be purged. Nice mod, but I have to say that leaving the part about purging the cache out of the instructions seems like a pretty big oversite to me. There have obviously been a number of other people who had the same frustration.

Maybe add it to the end of the instructions.

But thanks for the mod, it works great and does exactly what I want.
ham1299
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 2:12 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by ham1299 »

In defense of the MOD author, purging the cache needs to be done after installing almost every MOD. So, it's something that those of us using said MODs should be doing as a matter of habit in the first place! :wink:
Heather
User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by Sunka »

Friendly wrote:I had to dig through this thread as well to find out that the cache needed to be purged. Nice mod, but I have to say that leaving the part about purging the cache out of the instructions seems like a pretty big oversite to me. There have obviously been a number of other people who had the same frustration.

Maybe add it to the end of the instructions.

But thanks for the mod, it works great and does exactly what I want.
Purge cache is MUST to do after no matter how little change in code...and it is not to authors of MODs to write it on their installation instructions...it is phpBB instructions
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by DragonMaster1 »

I found a problem with this mod

It seems that I also have this mod that allows warnings to be removed

Now when I try to change a post count, it does not change the post count but adds 1 warning count to the user

Any idea how to fix this so I can adjust post counts and not have a warning added?
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by DragonMaster1 »

DragonMaster1 wrote:I found a problem with this mod

It seems that I also have this mod that allows warnings to be removed

Now when I try to change a post count, it does not change the post count but adds 1 warning count to the user

Any idea how to fix this so I can adjust post counts and not have a warning added?

any thoughts on this please?
User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by karlsemple »

Which mod do you have installed which removes warnings? As I have such a mod installed on my board and do not have this issue?
Image
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by DragonMaster1 »

This one:

About this MOD
Title:
Change User Warnings Count
Description:
The MOD allows an administrator to change a user's warning count.
Version:
0.0.1 BETA
Installation Level:
Easy
Installation Time:
~5minutes
Author
Username:
ChriZathens
Email:
techmaster[at]seatnet[dot]gr
Name:
Chris K.
WWW:
http://www.seatnet.gr

Files to Edit
language/en/acp/common.php,
adm/style/acp_users_overview.html,
language/en/common.php,
includes/acp/acp_users.php

=======

I can change the count through SQL additions or in the server control panel for the database, but that is a lot more trouble

If you can’t find this above code I can post it here to look at
PuncturedPrincess
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 3:21 am

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by PuncturedPrincess »

I'm a newborn, nekkid, newb to this, but I installed it successfully and for those of us who didn't know, that little bit about purging the cache helped.

Thanks
User avatar
Dugi
Registered User
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 5:36 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by Dugi »

dugi wrote:hey i want a screenshot :)
heyyyyy :evil:
PM me for custom extension pricing / My validated MODs / My MODs in development
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by DragonMaster1 »

DragonMaster1 wrote:
DragonMaster1 wrote:I found a problem with this mod

It seems that I also have this mod that allows warnings to be removed

Now when I try to change a post count, it does not change the post count but adds 1 warning count to the user

Any idea how to fix this so I can adjust post counts and not have a warning added?

any thoughts on this please?

So what is happening with this???
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”