Change User's Post Count

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Truendo
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 7:42 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by Truendo »

Tony Barzini wrote:I totally got it working and it rocks, thanks!! :D :D

To get it working you need to purge the cache, go to your administration control panel -> General, then scroll down till you see "purge the cache | [Run now] " once you do that you can do it :)
Thanks for the help! I was wondering why nothing happened....
User avatar
oxfordsi
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:06 pm
Location: Witney, Oxfordshire, UK

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by oxfordsi »

worked a treat, thank you!
Rlyeh
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:18 am

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by Rlyeh »

prothought wrote:That is the SQL statement that needs to be modified.

Browse your phpbb_forums table to determine which forum posts you do not wish to count.

Modify the SQL statement as follows:

Code: Select all

$sql = 'SELECT COUNT(post_id) as total_posts
               FROM ' . POSTS_TABLE . '
               WHERE poster_id = ' . $user_row['user_id']
               and forum_id != ZZZ
Change ZZZ to be the number representing the forum you do not wish to count.

Good luck!
Hello,
I have one board checked to not count its new posts. However, users did spam alot already ;) so I need to have forum posts counter and user's post counter restarted to respect changes I've done (in other words - total posts number and user's post number reduced by a number of posts present in excluded board). Did I understand it correctly: I need to provide above change to code to do this? If so, in which file should I look for this code? I've tried with acp_users.php with no results - I think it's better to ask then...
twigs187
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:28 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by twigs187 »

Hi everyone, I have installed this mod, and it works, but the User Screen in the ACP looks weird. I have reinstalled the mod, purged the cache, etc. What am I doing wrong?
screen.jpg
screen.jpg (127.49 KiB) Viewed 539 times
Thanks for the help!
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by DragonMaster1 »

You missed the language edit
twigs187
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:28 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by twigs187 »

DragonMaster1 wrote:You missed the language edit
Actually I installed everything according to the instructions... Could you elaborate?
twigs187
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:28 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by twigs187 »

I have reinstalled the two 'common' files, refreshed the templates, and purged the cache. Still no dice :(
kamikafre
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:45 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by kamikafre »

hi sorry to bump this old topic, but i have just installed this mod and have a problem:

when adding this line:

Code: Select all

				// Get the user's total post count in case a reset is requested
				$sql = 'SELECT COUNT(post_id) as total_posts
					FROM ' . POSTS_TABLE . '
					WHERE poster_id = ' . $user_row['user_id'];
				$results = $db->sql_query($sql);
				$posts_counted = (int) $db->sql_fetchfield('total_posts');
				$db->sql_freeresult($result);


After this one

Code: Select all

				$template->assign_vars(array(
					'L_NAME_CHARS_EXPLAIN'		=> sprintf($user->lang[$config['allow_name_chars'] . '_EXPLAIN'], $config['min_name_chars'], $config['max_name_chars']),

And i go to my ACP and then to manage users, it sends me an error page and told me "Unexpected ";" when expected ")" ·

Does anyone could help me telling me where is the problem???

thanks so much in advance!
User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by ChriZathens »

But you are not supposed to put it after, but before... :roll:
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...
kamikafre
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:45 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by kamikafre »

:oops: :oops:

Sorry, i didn't noticed that...

THANKS so much!!!!
ikkeook
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:30 pm
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by ikkeook »

Its maybe me but i like to install this mod however i get 3 files in the zip

cupc-install XML document
modx.prosilver.en XSl document
license TXT document

No where is standing where to change any files
i did download the file from this topic at the top

so did i download the wrong file or do i realy mis a file?
Need help with your board we setup a board for you for free yest contact me
kamikafre
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:45 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by kamikafre »

open the install.xml on your browser, there are the instructions to install it ;)

cheers!
ikkeook
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:30 pm
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by ikkeook »

thx didnt work for me treid several times but getting errors after the install

so maybe some other day :roll: :roll: :roll:
Need help with your board we setup a board for you for free yest contact me
infinitehope
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 6:32 pm

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by infinitehope »

i've never insalled a mod before other then using BBCodes --- how do i insaill this???
User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: Change User's Post Count

Post by ChriZathens »

Knowledge Base - How to install a MODX Modification
That article has all the information you need. ;)
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”