Evil Quick Reply

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:53 am

djab wrote:Ok i am using the proformell style and i installed the evil quick reply mod. I installed it using AutoMOD 1.0.0 RC2. I did not get any errors and made sure i followed all of the necessary steps to install the MOD. My board works fine but this MOD does not show. How can i fix this?
I am running 3.0.5.
Hi djab :

Did you install the subsilver2 template changes ?
I don't see any of them in your /styles/black_pearl/template/viewtopic_body.html
Also the posting_qr_body.html file and the image button are missing on your server, ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
djab
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Wheeling, WV, USA
Name: Andrew B
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by djab » Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:27 am

Did you install the subsilver2 template changes ?
is that refreshing the subsilver2 template?

Anyway. My board i am having this problem is op5.djandrewbenson.com (a different board) Here i am using proFormell not black pearl. What/how can i fix this?

Thanks! I really appreciate this quick help!
▶Andrew Benson - DJAB Hosting
▶Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting, Unmanaged & Managed VPSs (OpenVZ & Xen), Dedicated Servers, Pittsburgh Colocation, and more!
www.DJABHosting.com - Business Class Hosting Solutions Since 2009

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:42 am

djab wrote:
Did you install the subsilver2 template changes ?
is that refreshing the subsilver2 template?
No, this mod have at least 2 parts
1) The code change ( evil_quick_reply/install.xml ): .php files
2) The style change ( evil_quick_reply/templates/*.xml ): .html, .css. .cfg files
djab wrote:Anyway. My board i am having this problem is op5.djandrewbenson.com (a different board) Here i am using proFormell not black pearl. What/how can i fix this?
Your url op5.djandrewbenson.com is inaccessible : :cry:
General Error
Template path could not be found: styles/revolution/template
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
djab
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Wheeling, WV, USA
Name: Andrew B
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by djab » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:03 am

Ok i fixed the general error. I installed the mod by myself by merging the root sub directories into my phpBB directory. I did not touch the template folder and this is where i messed up. I only see 4 files in the template file for this mod (prosilver, prosilver.xml, subsilver2, subsilver.xml). Is there anyway to use this with proformell style like what op5.djandrewbenson.com uses?

Thanks!

(i got it working with prosilver)
▶Andrew Benson - DJAB Hosting
▶Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting, Unmanaged & Managed VPSs (OpenVZ & Xen), Dedicated Servers, Pittsburgh Colocation, and more!
www.DJABHosting.com - Business Class Hosting Solutions Since 2009

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:17 am

djab wrote:Ok i fixed the general error. I installed the mod by myself by merging the root sub directories into my phpBB directory. I did not touch the template folder and this is where i messed up. I only see 4 files in the template file for this mod (prosilver, prosilver.xml, subsilver2, subsilver.xml). Is there anyway to use this with proformell style like what op5.djandrewbenson.com uses?

Thanks!

(i got it working with prosilver)
proFormell is prosilver based, so you have to follow the same instruction as prosilver :
evil_quick_reply/templates/prosilver.xml.xml and use the evil_quick_reply/templates/prosilver/ files
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
djab
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Wheeling, WV, USA
Name: Andrew B
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by djab » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:25 am

What do i do with the xml file?
▶Andrew Benson - DJAB Hosting
▶Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting, Unmanaged & Managed VPSs (OpenVZ & Xen), Dedicated Servers, Pittsburgh Colocation, and more!
www.DJABHosting.com - Business Class Hosting Solutions Since 2009

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:37 am

djab wrote:What do i do with the xml file?
open it with Internet Explorer....
djab wrote:(i got it working with prosilver)
how do you got in prosilver ?
Follow the same instructions for proFormell as you already do with prosilver !!!
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
djab
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Wheeling, WV, USA
Name: Andrew B
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by djab » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:41 am

to get it into prosilver i did not do anything with the xml file. I just put the template file into the prosilver template directory and same for imageset. I also did the exact same for proformell and this did not work like it does on prosilver. What am i doing wrong?

Also i dont follow on the xml file still...?

Thanks!
▶Andrew Benson - DJAB Hosting
▶Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting, Unmanaged & Managed VPSs (OpenVZ & Xen), Dedicated Servers, Pittsburgh Colocation, and more!
www.DJABHosting.com - Business Class Hosting Solutions Since 2009

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:09 am

djab wrote:to get it into prosilver i did not do anything with the xml file. I just put the template file into the prosilver template directory and same for imageset. I also did the exact same for proformell and this did not work like it does on prosilver. What am i doing wrong?

Also i dont follow on the xml file still...?

Thanks!
if you don't follow the evil_quick_reply/templates/prosilver.xml instructions, you can't see EQR in your viewtopic pages, because you must do changes to the template, ad the button, include the EQR file and some style :
Files to Edit
styles/prosilver/imageset/en/imageset.cfg,
styles/prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html,
styles/prosilver/theme/buttons.css,
styles/prosilver/theme/colours.css

Included Files
templates/prosilver/imageset/en/button_quick_reply.gif,
templates/prosilver/template/posting_qr_body.html
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
djab
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Wheeling, WV, USA
Name: Andrew B
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by djab » Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:51 am

Ok thanks everything works fine! Thanks!!!! Very appreciated!
▶Andrew Benson - DJAB Hosting
▶Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting, Unmanaged & Managed VPSs (OpenVZ & Xen), Dedicated Servers, Pittsburgh Colocation, and more!
www.DJABHosting.com - Business Class Hosting Solutions Since 2009

yellow pages
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 7:09 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by yellow pages » Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:41 pm

i installed the MOd and the quick reply box is enabled without pressing the quick reply button , is there any solution for this ?

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:59 pm

yellow pages wrote:i installed the MOd and the quick reply box is enabled without pressing the quick reply button , is there any solution for this ?
Hi yellow pages :
You must have a JavaScript problem, because by default it's closed
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:55 pm

I installed quick reply. It's working fine. only problem that i am facing that

Button which should appear next to post reply button is not appearing. Instead of that only text is coming up as "quick reply" however when i click on it, it work fine.

Another problem that i have i am unable to use BB code buttons in default editor on Post reply page. I highligh text and if i click on any BB code button it doesn't work at all.

In internet explorer it says at bottom

Line: 298
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

Line: 293
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

What should i do about this..

User avatar
aurquiel
Registered User
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 1:45 am

Quick Reply botum no appears Help!!

Post by aurquiel » Wed Jul 01, 2009 1:32 am

Hi

The botum of Evil Quick Reply dont appears anyware.

Sorry for mi bad English.

I am edited verycaerfully my files twenty times i thikn soo.

Please Help.

The files edited and the are atachment.

I need help.

[The extension rar has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

Last edited by will_hough on Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with MOD topic.

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:40 am

gaggid wrote:Another problem that i have i am unable to use BB code buttons in default editor on Post reply page. I highligh text and if i click on any BB code button it doesn't work at all.

In internet explorer it says at bottom

Line: 298
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

Line: 293
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

What should i do about this..
In the editor.js you edition also fails :

This :

Code: Select all

/**
* Fix a bug involving the TextRange object. From
* http://www.frostjedi.com/terra/scripts/demo/caretBug.html
*/ 
function initInsertions() 
{
	var doc;

	if (document.forms[form_name])
	{
		doc = document;
	}
	else 
	{
		doc = opener.document;
	}

	var textarea = doc.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];

	if (is_ie && typeof(baseHeight) != 'number')
	{
		//Added by Quick Reply
		var focar = window.in_quick_reply || false;
		if(!focar)
		{
		/* === mChat focus fix Start === */
		var mChatFocus = window.mChatFocusFix || false;
		if(!mChatFocus)
		{
			textarea.focus();
		}
		baseHeight = doc.selection.createRange().duplicate().boundingHeight;
		/* ==== mChat focus fix End ==== */

		if (!document.forms[form_name])
		{
			document.body.focus();
		}
	}
}
Should be :

Code: Select all

/**
* Fix a bug involving the TextRange object. From
* http://www.frostjedi.com/terra/scripts/demo/caretBug.html
*/ 
function initInsertions() 
{
	var doc;

	if (document.forms[form_name])
	{
		doc = document;
	}
	else 
	{
		doc = opener.document;
	}

	var textarea = doc.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];

	if (is_ie && typeof(baseHeight) != 'number')
	{
		//Added by Quick Reply
		var focar = window.in_quick_reply || false;
		if(!focar)
		{
			/* === mChat focus fix Start === */
			var mChatFocus = window.mChatFocusFix || false;
			if(!mChatFocus)
			{
				textarea.focus();
			}
			baseHeight = doc.selection.createRange().duplicate().boundingHeight;
			/* ==== mChat focus fix End ==== */

			if (!document.forms[form_name])
			{
				document.body.focus();
			}
		}
	}
}
Last edited by leviatan21 on Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:30 am, edited 2 times in total.
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”