Evil Quick Reply

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:07 am

leviatan21 wrote:
gaggid wrote:I installed quick reply. It's working fine. only problem that i am facing that

Button which should appear next to post reply button is not appearing. Instead of that only text is coming up as "quick reply" however when i click on it, it work fine.
99% sure that you do not refresh your imageset, and theme ;)
gaggid wrote:Another problem that i have i am unable to use BB code buttons in default editor on Post reply page. I highligh text and if i click on any BB code button it doesn't work at all.

In internet explorer it says at bottom

Line: 298
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

Line: 293
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

What should i do about this..
That's not related to EQR, because EQR works on viewtopic.php and your problem is in posing.php, and you say before that EQR is woking fine.

I have already refreshed image set templates. to make sure i am done with mod. Still it didn't came up.


Second issue it was working before. however i will still check posting.php

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Quick Reply botum no appears Help!!

Post by leviatan21 » Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:20 am

aurquiel wrote:Hi

The botum of Evil Quick Reply dont appears anyware.

Sorry for mi bad English.

I am edited verycaerfully my files twenty times i thikn soo.

Please Help.

The files edited and the are atachment.

I need help.
Pack of Archives.rar
Probably your files are fine, but you NEED to refresh your template, refresh the theme ad refresh your imageset, if you don't do this 3 steps EQR will never work fine
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:23 am

gaggid wrote:I have already refreshed image set templates. to make sure i am done with mod. Still it didn't came up.

Second issue it was working before. however i will still check posting.php
Not only need to refresh your imageset, also theme and template ;)

Post your forum url,
If you provide me an user name with password I will check it ( you an send me this info by PM )
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:10 am

leviatan21 wrote:
gaggid wrote:I have already refreshed image set templates. to make sure i am done with mod. Still it didn't came up.

Second issue it was working before. however i will still check posting.php
Not only need to refresh your imageset, also theme and template ;)

Post your forum url,
If you provide me an user name with password I will check it ( you an send me this info by PM )

Doesn't let me go and send me a message so i created off a normal user id for you

and i have already refreshed everything from style tab. still it didn't came up

i created off user name for you

user name testuser
Password 123test

http://forum.erepublikindia.com/phpBB3/

Have a look yourself.

User avatar
aurquiel
Registered User
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 1:45 am

Re: Quick Reply botum no appears Help!!

Post by aurquiel » Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:17 am

leviatan21 wrote:
aurquiel wrote:Hi

The botum of Evil Quick Reply dont appears anyware.

Sorry for mi bad English.

I am edited verycaerfully my files twenty times i thikn soo.

Please Help.

The files edited and the are atachment.

I need help.
Pack of Archives.rar
Probably your files are fine, but you NEED to refresh your template, refresh the theme ad refresh your imageset, if you don't do this 3 steps EQR will never work fine
Tkan man was the image gallery i refresh and the butom appears.

Thanks a lot

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:22 am

gaggid wrote:Have a look yourself.
Your edition over the styles/maxthon/template/viewtopic_body.html file fails :
This :

Code: Select all

	<div class="buttons">
	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_DISPLAY_REPLY_INFO -->
		<div class="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->locked-icon<!-- ELSE -->reply-icon<!-- ENDIF -->"><a href="{U_POST_REPLY_TOPIC}" title="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF -->"><span></span><!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED_SHORT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF --></a></div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
	</div>
<!-- IF S_QR_ENABLED --><div class="quick-reply-icon"><a href="javascript:toggle_quick_reply();" title="{L_QUICK_REPLY}"><span></span>{L_QUICK_REPLY}</a></div><!-- ENDIF -->
Should be :

Code: Select all

	<div class="buttons">
	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_DISPLAY_REPLY_INFO -->
		<div class="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->locked-icon<!-- ELSE -->reply-icon<!-- ENDIF -->"><a href="{U_POST_REPLY_TOPIC}" title="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF -->"><span></span><!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED_SHORT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF --></a></div>
		<!-- IF S_QR_ENABLED --><div class="quick-reply-icon"><a href="javascript:toggle_quick_reply();" title="{L_QUICK_REPLY}"><span></span>{L_QUICK_REPLY}</a></div><!-- ENDIF -->
	<!-- ENDIF -->
	</div>
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:31 am

gaggid wrote:Another problem that i have i am unable to use BB code buttons in default editor on Post reply page. I highligh text and if i click on any BB code button it doesn't work at all.

In internet explorer it says at bottom

Line: 298
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

Line: 293
Char: 1
Error: Object Expected

What should i do about this..
In the editor.js you edition also fails :

This :

Code: Select all

/**
* Fix a bug involving the TextRange object. From
* http://www.frostjedi.com/terra/scripts/demo/caretBug.html
*/ 
function initInsertions() 
{
	var doc;

	if (document.forms[form_name])
	{
		doc = document;
	}
	else 
	{
		doc = opener.document;
	}

	var textarea = doc.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];

	if (is_ie && typeof(baseHeight) != 'number')
	{
		//Added by Quick Reply
		var focar = window.in_quick_reply || false;
		if(!focar)
		{
		/* === mChat focus fix Start === */
		var mChatFocus = window.mChatFocusFix || false;
		if(!mChatFocus)
		{
			textarea.focus();
		}
		baseHeight = doc.selection.createRange().duplicate().boundingHeight;
		/* ==== mChat focus fix End ==== */

		if (!document.forms[form_name])
		{
			document.body.focus();
		}
	}
}
Should be :

Code: Select all

/**
* Fix a bug involving the TextRange object. From
* http://www.frostjedi.com/terra/scripts/demo/caretBug.html
*/ 
function initInsertions() 
{
	var doc;

	if (document.forms[form_name])
	{
		doc = document;
	}
	else 
	{
		doc = opener.document;
	}

	var textarea = doc.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];

	if (is_ie && typeof(baseHeight) != 'number')
	{
		//Added by Quick Reply
		var focar = window.in_quick_reply || false;
		if(!focar)
		{
			/* === mChat focus fix Start === */
			var mChatFocus = window.mChatFocusFix || false;
			if(!mChatFocus)
			{
				textarea.focus();
			}
			baseHeight = doc.selection.createRange().duplicate().boundingHeight;
			/* ==== mChat focus fix End ==== */

			if (!document.forms[form_name])
			{
				document.body.focus();
			}
		}
	}
}
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:37 am

Thnx for quick reply. I will try this and get back to you with results. THUMBS UP

gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:29 am

I placed in this code and it worked fine for few hours. Now it's giving out same problem again with the editor

Code: Select all

    /**
    * Fix a bug involving the TextRange object. From
    * http://www.frostjedi.com/terra/scripts/demo/caretBug.html
    */
    function initInsertions()
    {
       var doc;

       if (document.forms[form_name])
       {
          doc = document;
       }
       else
       {
          doc = opener.document;
       }

       var textarea = doc.forms[form_name].elements[text_name];

       if (is_ie && typeof(baseHeight) != 'number')
       {
          //Added by Quick Reply
          var focar = window.in_quick_reply || false;
          if(!focar)
          {
             /* === mChat focus fix Start === */
             var mChatFocus = window.mChatFocusFix || false;
             if(!mChatFocus)
             {
                textarea.focus();
             }
             baseHeight = doc.selection.createRange().duplicate().boundingHeight;
             /* ==== mChat focus fix End ==== */

             if (!document.forms[form_name])
             {
                document.body.focus();
             }
          }
       }
    }

gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:41 am

Now i have error on viewtopic.php as well.

Please have a look as you already solved one of my issue before. Please check and let me know what need to be done this time.

You already have testuser username and password with you.

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:50 am

gaggid wrote:Now i have error on viewtopic.php as well.

Please have a look as you already solved one of my issue before. Please check and let me know what need to be done this time.

You already have testuser username and password with you.
Which error ? I don't see anything wrong in viewtopic.php
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:28 am

When i go to Post reply smilies and other BB codes are not working once again.

On viewtopic page at the bottom of IE it shows done with error icon.


Line: 414
Char: 1
Error: Expected }

Open up any thread you will see at the bottom in IE.

ajchz
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:40 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by ajchz » Thu Jul 02, 2009 4:12 am

I am wondering if affects that I've installed phpbb 3.0.4 and if I wanted to use this mod, everything will work ok?

User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 4:17 am

gaggid wrote:When i go to Post reply smilies and other BB codes are not working once again.

On viewtopic page at the bottom of IE it shows done with error icon.


Line: 414
Char: 1
Error: Expected }

Open up any thread you will see at the bottom in IE.
Ok so is on posting.php page, not in viewtopic.php ;)

All is fine for me, and I know why, for me it's the first time I visit your forum using IE ( I always use FireFox ), I think you need to clear your browser cache to update editor.js changes, that should work :D
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español

gaggid
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by gaggid » Thu Jul 02, 2009 4:25 am

Is it working fine on you IE ??? Because it was working fine on my home computer where i made changes. today i came in office and i see same thing over there as well. so i thought the problem arise once again. If you don't see any problem and you are able to put in smilies and everything than it's fine me with as well.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”