Evil Quick Reply

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
goldenfaith
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:39 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by goldenfaith »

kipin wrote:
leviatan21 wrote:
BeautyGal wrote:Also how can I get my custom bbcodes to appear for the quick reply?
If you enable the smiles and bbcodes, try this : :D

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
includes/functions_quick_reply.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
		if ($qr_config['bbcodes'])
		{
			$template->assign_var('S_BBCODE_ALLOWED', true);
		}
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]-------------------------------------------------
# NOTE: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.
#
		display_custom_bbcodes();
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]---------------------------------------
#
# EoM

Sweet!

Thank you! I have been wondering about this for quite some time.
i cant find
$template->assign_var('S_BBCODE_ALLOWED', true);
in functions_quick_reply.php
ipsofacto
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:04 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by ipsofacto »

hi, very nice mod..!

but what if i want the "Quote" button to be displayed in the quick reply form?

thanks!
kipin
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by kipin »

kipin wrote:
leviatan21 wrote:
BeautyGal wrote:Also how can I get my custom bbcodes to appear for the quick reply?
If you enable the smiles and bbcodes, try this : :D

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
includes/functions_quick_reply.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
		if ($qr_config['bbcodes'])
		{
			$template->assign_var('S_BBCODE_ALLOWED', true);
		}
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]-------------------------------------------------
# NOTE: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.
#
		display_custom_bbcodes();
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]---------------------------------------
#
# EoM

Sweet!

Thank you! I have been wondering about this for quite some time.

Hmmm one last thing.

Anyone know how to get the [img] tag to show up?
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by leviatan21 »

kipin wrote:Anyone know how to get the [img] tag to show up?
It suppose a "quick reply" should be easy not a full posting page, ;)
If you want the "special" buttons, it's easy, you only have to do this ( also work for flash, quote, url tags )

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
includes/functions_quick_reply.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
	// Assign template variables
#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]-------------------------------------------------
# NOTE: Add these lines on a new blank line before the preceding line(s) to find.
#
// This get the bbcodes status for this topic - Start
	// HTML, BBCode, Smilies, Images and Flash status
	$bbcode_status	= ($config['allow_bbcode'] && $auth->acl_get('f_bbcode', $forum_id)) ? true : false;
	$smilies_status	= ($bbcode_status && $config['allow_smilies'] && $auth->acl_get('f_smilies', $forum_id)) ? true : false;
	$img_status		= ($bbcode_status && $auth->acl_get('f_img', $forum_id)) ? true : false;
	$url_status		= ($config['allow_post_links']) ? true : false;
	$flash_status	= ($bbcode_status && $auth->acl_get('f_flash', $forum_id) && $config['allow_post_flash']) ? true : false;
	$quote_status	= ($auth->acl_get('f_reply', $forum_id)) ? true : false;
// This get the bbcodes status for this topic - End

#
#-----[ FIND ]-------------------------------------------------------
#
		'S_QR_RESIZE'			=> $qr_config['resize'],
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]-------------------------------------------------
# NOTE: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.
#
// This Show the bbcodes buttons for this topic - Start
		'S_BBCODE_IMG'			=> $img_status,
		'S_LINKS_ALLOWED'		=> $url_status,
		'S_BBCODE_FLASH'		=> $flash_status,
		'S_BBCODE_QUOTE'		=> $quote_status,
// This Show the bbcodes buttons for this topic - End
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]---------------------------------------
#
# EoM
Last edited by leviatan21 on Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
ipsofacto
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:04 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by ipsofacto »

excelente..! así funciona perfecto ;)
dyn
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:35 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by dyn »

It would be nice to have lite version with always-opened Quick Reply box, instead of custom button which opens it. One click less and it would work with all styles/themes. What do you think?

Edit: I can create one, derived from this mod, with all credits to Evil, of course. Is this allowed under current license?
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by Tripp »

dyn wrote:It would be nice to have lite version with always-opened Quick Reply box, instead of custom button which opens it. One click less and it would work with all styles/themes. What do you think?

Edit: I can create one, derived from this mod, with all credits to Evil, of course. Is this allowed under current license?
There's a setting in one of the files that will keep quick reply box always open
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
dyn
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:35 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by dyn »

Yes, that is true, but still you need custom buttons and if you check the source of each topic page you will see two forms are created, one active and one commented out. I would like to clean up and simplify it, or Evil can do, if he is still updating this mod.
raff7
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 11:10 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by raff7 »

Edit.
Adam_PHP
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:59 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by Adam_PHP »

BeautyGal wrote:
BeautyGal wrote:Hi my button keeps disappearing for no reason even though the edits I made are fine and complete! What can be done?

Image
Anyone have a solution for this problem?
Hello BeautyGal,

I am not sure if this is the solution, but I was having the exact same problem as you and this fixed it for me.

Code: Select all

Open: styles/prosilver/imageset/en/imageset.cfg
Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

Code: Select All
img_button_topic_reply = button_topic_reply.gif*25*96


Add after
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.

Code: Select All
img_button_quick_reply = button_quick_reply.gif*25*106

That is what it says to do in the prosilver.xml install file.

I changed the "img_button_quick_reply = button_quick_reply.gif*25*106" to "Img_button_quick_reply = button_quick_reply.gif*25*106".

In closing, I just changed the "i" in img to an uppercase "I". Again, not sure if it will fix it for you, but it worked for me.
cabrote
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:10 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by cabrote »

Is there any solution for IE Error on Bottom? Problem Focusing... or nothing yet?

tnx´s
Please someone.. need help with this MOD:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=918025
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by Tripp »

cabrote wrote:Is there any solution for IE Error on Bottom? Problem Focusing... or nothing yet?

tnx´s
No
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
Zhai Sheng
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:59 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by Zhai Sheng »

I have Issues installing this mod...
this is for prosilver and subsilver2 templates, but I have AnimeZone template.

I made this buton for this template.
Image

The problem is, there are files that this template doesn´t have, and, there are some line that doesn´t appear in my files, plus, I have my language in spanish (es)

This is my forum www.animenicaragua.com/foros

Thanks for the help! :)
Yukitaken
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 7:29 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by Yukitaken »

Can anyone please tell me if this mod works with 3.0.1?
I downloaded the file, there is no instruction on how to install it. Do I just upload the files into appropriate folders?
I apologize for the questions, it is my first time trying to get a mod for phpBB. (Also, there are 74 pages of posts :s so..didn't look through every single page to see if my question has been asked :oops: )
Thanks in advance.
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by Tripp »

Yukitaken wrote:Can anyone please tell me if this mod works with 3.0.1?
I downloaded the file, there is no instruction on how to install it. Do I just upload the files into appropriate folders?
I apologize for the questions, it is my first time trying to get a mod for phpBB. (Also, there are 74 pages of posts :s so..didn't look through every single page to see if my question has been asked :oops: )
Thanks in advance.
Uh, check install.xml...
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”