Evil Quick Reply

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
dinar
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:40 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by dinar »

hello.
i did not read all this topic, only the last page.

i have installed evil quick reply evil_quick_reply_1_0_0c.zip to phpbb3 gold.
and its button does not appear in prosilver, and appears when subsilver2.
do you know about this problem? what i should do? do you think i made something not correctly?
dinar
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:40 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by dinar »

i have read some. i'll try to clear cache. just now i cannot try that, my site does not work, some advertisement instead my free hosting forum, i'll try on my computer.
acidcommunity
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:38 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by acidcommunity »

Hi. I just installed this mod following all of the instructions and cleared the cache/refreshed the theme/style I am using. My forums are showing the Quick Reply button, but when I click it, nothing happens. I have JavaScript enabled, and can't seem to figure out what the problem is! I would really appreciate any help!

Thanks,
AcidCommunity
dinar
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:40 pm

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by dinar »

i deleted viewtopic_body from cache, but the button have not appeared.
JasonWade
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:22 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by JasonWade »

m-tuning.nl wrote:
kipin wrote:Hi, I made it so the quick reply is auto shown (no hide) but now the cursor steals focus and automatically jumps the page down to the quick reply.

Is there any way to keep this from happening? I don't want the cursor to auto-move to the quick reply box.

I had the same problem.

Here's the fix:
I've found a fix...
OPEN:
style\<stylename>\template\editor.js

FIND FIRST INSTANCE OF:
textarea.focus();

COMMENT IT OUT:
//textarea.focus();
this doesn't seem to work for me, anyone else got a solution for the jumping down to the qr box?

I need the fix for the subsilver2 based styles btw, don't know if that's why the above doesn't work for me...
acidcommunity
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:38 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by acidcommunity »

How do you make it auto-show (if that would fix my issue)?

Thanks,
AcidCommunity
JasonWade
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:22 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by JasonWade »

acidcommunity wrote:How do you make it auto-show (if that would fix my issue)?

Thanks,
AcidCommunity
in includes/functions_quick_reply.php you got this line:

'hide_box' => false, // Shall the box be hidden on pageload?

Standard is "true" if you change that to "false" it always shows (but then you do get the "problem" that the page always jumps down to the quick reply box though)

*edit: I don't know if that'll fix your issue though, but that's how to make it auto-show
acidcommunity
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:38 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by acidcommunity »

No, it didn't auto-show. Probably because of my old problem though :(. The style I am using is based off of SubSilver2. Can anyone help me?!

Thanks,
AcidCommunity
MydnyteSyn
Registered User
Posts: 383
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 10:02 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by MydnyteSyn »

I've installed this and have just one small problem. I have the smilies appearing twice and the bbcode buttons appearing twice. Also, I want the quick reply text area to appear just below the topic and reply buttons. I clicked on the text link for quick reply that appears just below those two buttons, but nothing happens. Here's two screenshots to better illustrate.

Screenshot 1 - Double Appearances

Screenshot 2 - Where I want quick reply located
modbo
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:26 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by modbo »

Seems I have a javascript error ...

Browser: IE 7. In FF ist works fine.
Image

Any solution???


Little addon: For people who needs the german button...
Image
Crazy-S
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:41 am
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by Crazy-S »

Can anyone help me out with this?

I added the Quick Reply and it works great, however when I added the extra bit to show smiley's etc. I get them displayed twice??? Well it cut off the last part of my image for some reason, but there are also two columns of smiley's showing as well...

Image
Visit Crazy-Software.com for some great personalized gift making software!

Like Personalized candy Wrappers? Then visit Our Community
modbo
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:26 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by modbo »

Crazy-S wrote:Can anyone help me out with this?...
Ignore the addon modification in \contrib\addons\smilies_bbcodes\templates\prosilver.xml for styles/prosilver/template/posting_qr_body.html


For my javascript problem in IE7...

If I delete

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_QR_HIDE_BOX -->
if (document.addEventListener)
{
	document.addEventListener('DOMContentLoaded', toggle_quick_reply, false);
}
else
{
	onload_functions.push('toggle_quick_reply()');
}
<!-- ENDIF -->
in posting_qr_body.html I have no javascript error.
But then the quickreply box isn`t closed, it`s open.
acidcommunity
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:38 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by acidcommunity »

Can anyone help me with my problem?
I followed all of the instructions, and the button shows, but when I click the "Quick Reply" button, I get a JavaScript error, and nothing happens! I then set the Quick Reply box to be open automatically, and nothing happens again! All I see is the button, which, when clicked, I get an error!
PLEASE HELP ME!

Thanks,
AcidCommunity
itisonlyatest
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:11 am

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by itisonlyatest »

Can someone please help me? I am using a different skin besides the default one and the button is not showing up. I have cleared all the caches and made sure the files were edited right but it still isnt showing up.

Here is my site:
i.magineit.net
User avatar
PrattP
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:26 am
Contact:

Re: Evil Quick Reply

Post by PrattP »

Oh god. More image probs. :(
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”