Page 5 of 9

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:31 am
by ZooperStar
ok primehalo i understood that .. i've remove the endif but still having some problems :(

Image

what should i do?

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:48 am
by primehalo
I say probably restore to the backup file before the installation, and try doing it again.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 am
by ZooperStar
ok now it works :) I apologize for any inconvenience

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:01 pm
by Renodil
What would I change in this code to have it read "Username or email"?

Code: Select all

			<!-- IF not S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT and S_LOGIN_ANYWHERE and not AUTO_REFRESH -->
			<form method="post" action="{S_LOGIN_ANYWHERE}" style="float:left;position:relative;">
				<fieldset class="quick-login" style="float:left;position:relative;white-space:nowrap">
					<label for="prime_login_username">{L_USERNAME}:</label>&nbsp;<input tabindex="100" type="text" name="username" id="prime_login_username" size="10" class="inputbox" style="min-width:100px" title="{L_USERNAME}" />  
					<label for="prime_login_password">{L_PASSWORD}:</label>&nbsp;<input tabindex="101" type="password" name="password" id="prime_login_password" size="10" class="inputbox" title="{L_PASSWORD}" />
					<!-- IF S_AUTOLOGIN_ENABLED --><label for="prime_login_autologin"><input tabindex="102" type="checkbox" name="autologin" id="prime_login_autologin" /> {L_PRIME_REMEMBER_ME}</label><!-- ENDIF -->
					<input tabindex="103" type="submit" name="login" value="{L_LOGIN}" class="button2" />
				</fieldset>
			</form>
			<!-- ENDIF -->
I ask cause I am also using the "Prime Login via E-Mail" mod too.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:38 pm
by primehalo
If you update to the latest versions of both of those MODs (found through the link in my signature), then it should happen by default.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:22 pm
by Renodil
There's no update files in the contrib folder to convert from the 1.0.1 versions.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:26 pm
by primehalo
Usually when there are no update instructions, it means just copy over the new versions of the files, no code edits have been changed.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:43 am
by Renodil
Actually there were a few. The old 1.0.1a for the login via email didn't have you editing the includes/auth/acp_board.php for one. Also had to edit the index.php for another. Plus I found that the template code for the overall_header.html file failed to work, so I simply used the one from the previous version and replaced the {L_PRIME_REMEMBER_ME} text with my own text

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:20 am
by primehalo
...and then in rare occasions there are no update instructions simply because I forgot to do them. This one is a simple MOD, though, so just removing the old code and installing again shouldn't be too much hassle.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 2:47 pm
by sivanayak
This mod is working nice in normal phpbb.
But, if I activate Url rewriting of phpbb-seo.com a debug notice is appearing.
Still the user can login.
But, it looks ugly.
Please help me.

HERE IS MY DEBUG NOTICE:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 1854: parse_url(http:///www.shaktipeethas.org?sid=ff9db235e4577f30afc94d70e9c59fcf) [function.parse-url]: Unable to parse URL

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php:3008) in /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php on line 3607

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php:3008) in /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php on line 3609

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php:3008) in /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php on line 3610

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php:3008) in /home/yousatis/public_html/includes/functions.php on line 3611

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 5:52 am
by primehalo
I don't know anything about the url rewriting of phpbb-seo.com, but the reason you're getting that message is because the url is incorrect. It has three slashes after the http: part instead of only two.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 6:49 pm
by parkourmumbai
Hi,
I tried using this mod, but then I found that it didn't fit my exact needs, so I did a bit of modding of my own.

I want to have a login area at the top right of every page of my forum, similar to how it is implemented in vBulletin. Also, once a user has logged in, at the same place in every page, I want to show the logged in user information, again just like vBulletin. I have managed to get this so far -

Code: Select all

<ul class="linklist rightside">
                                <!-- IF not S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT -->
	                        <form method="post" action="{S_LOGIN_ACTION}" class="headerspace">
		                <fieldset class="quick-login">
		                <table>
      		                <tr>
		                <td width="500">
			        <label for="username">{L_USERNAME}:</label>&nbsp;<input type="text" name="username" id="username" size="10" class="inputbox" title="{L_USERNAME}" />
			        </td>
			        <!-- IF S_AUTOLOGIN_ENABLED -->
				<td><label for="autologin">{L_LOG_ME_IN} <input type="checkbox" name="autologin" id="autologin" /></label></td>
				<!-- ELSE --><td></td>
			        <!-- ENDIF -->
			        </tr>
			        <tr>
			        <td width="500">
			        <label for="password">{L_PASSWORD}:</label>&nbsp;<input type="password" name="password" id="password" size="10" class="inputbox" title="{L_PASSWORD}" />
			        </td>
			        <td>
			        <input type="submit" name="login" value="{L_LOGIN}" class="button2" />
			        </td>
			        </tr>
			        </table>
		                </fieldset>
	                        </form>
                                <!-- ELSEIF S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
                                <table>
                                <tr>
                                <td><strong>Welcome, <a href="{U_USERNAME}">{S_USERNAME}</a></strong>
                                </td>
                                </tr>
                                <tr>
                                <td>{LAST_VISIT_DATE}
                                </td>
                                </tr>
                                </table>
                                <!-- ENDIF -->				
			</ul>
I extraced this bit of code from the index_body.html and put it in my overall_header after a little modification.

This seems to be working fine, as far as logging in from the forum index page is concerned, but if I try logging in from any other page, it simply refreshes the page. I have traced the problem to this line -

Code: Select all

<form method="post" action="{S_LOGIN_ACTION}" class="headerspace">
The {S_LOGIN_ACTION} variable is assigned in the functions.php page in the line -

Code: Select all

'S_LOGIN_ACTION'		=> (!$admin) ? append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}ucp.$phpEx", 'mode=login') : append_sid("index.$phpEx", false, true, $user->session_id), // Needs to stay index.$phpEx because we are within the admin directory
I tried to change "{phpbb_root_path}" (not the value of the variable, the literal string) to the literal url to my forum, i.e. "http://www.parkourmumbai.com/forums/" but still no go. It gives the same results with pages other than index.php

When I check the source for the other pages, it shows that form action attribute has a blank value attached to it, which means the {S_LOGIN_ACTION} is not passing any values to the other pages at all.

Can anyone help me? Do I need to change the variable {S_LOGIN_ACTION} to something else, or do I need to edit the value of the variable {S_LOGIN_ACTION} in functions.php to something else? Or do I need to do something else altogether?


Also, does anyone know how I can correct this line?

Code: Select all

Welcome, <a href="{U_USERNAME}">{S_USERNAME}</a>
What should be the correct variable in place of the {U_USERNAME} I have inserted, in order to have the user's profile show up when clicked?

And in which file can I find the variable
{LAST_VISIT_DATE}
if I want to make some changes to the date format it shows as well as the text that is appended to the start of it ("Last visit was:")

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:41 am
by parkourmumbai
bump

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:14 am
by primehalo
Sorry, I don't have the time right now to help you customize it.

Re: Prime Quick Login

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 1:36 pm
by parkourmumbai
primehalo wrote:Sorry, I don't have the time right now to help you customize it.
No problem. :)


I guess I'll just have to wait then, for you or anyone else to help me solve it. Because this seems to be one issue I won't be able to resolve by myself, no matter how hard I try. :|