Anti-Bot Question

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
amagab
Registered User
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 12:29 am
Location: Toilet.SE
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by amagab » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:10 am

Are you kidding!? The answer is very easy and I am typing it in right. I even have two answers to make sure people are not using caps but none work. I guess I can try a different question....maybe the mod is biased.

amagab
Registered User
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 12:29 am
Location: Toilet.SE
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by amagab » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:18 am

Well, I'll be a army-brats pimple......I changed the question, only gave one answer, and now it works. Thanks! Great mod! :D

You might want to check it out though for future stability. The two answers to my original question that didn't work was Michelle and michelle. Maybe there is a bug that is causing two answers not to be same.

dlancelot
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by dlancelot » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:27 am

I can't seem to find the installation instructions...it's probably because they're right in my face...I'm the deer...anyone have some shades?

Zrob
Registered User
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 2:27 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by Zrob » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:50 am

Ok stupid question :o

What do I do with this it says SQL then this:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('enable_abquestion', '0', '0');
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('abquestion','','0');
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('abanswer','','0');
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('abanswer2','','0');
I am not to familiar with SQL files ...... :?

User avatar
CoC
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Coventry
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by CoC » Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:56 am

amagab wrote:Well, I'll be a army-brats pimple......I changed the question, only gave one answer, and now it works. Thanks! Great mod! :D

You might want to check it out though for future stability. The two answers to my original question that didn't work was Michelle and michelle. Maybe there is a bug that is causing two answers not to be same.
I tried using your example but had no problem registering, strange one this - :?

On a side note there is no need to use the same answers to cover for caps because the answer get submitted in lower case using strtolower

----------------------------------------------
dlancelot wrote:I can't seem to find the installation instructions...it's probably because they're right in my face...I'm the deer...anyone have some shades?
Open the Anti Bot Question.xml file with your browser.

----------------------------------------------
Zrob wrote:Ok stupid question :o

What do I do with this it says SQL then this:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('enable_abquestion', '0', '0');
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('abquestion','','0');
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('abanswer','','0');
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('abanswer2','','0');
I am not to familiar with SQL files ...... :?
Have a read of this post Here by Battye

dlancelot
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by dlancelot » Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:11 am

thanks CoC

Red90
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 4:17 pm

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by Red90 » Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:59 am

Well, I can't figure it out. I installed it all and turn on the question. The question is not displaying on the registration page, although it wants it. I've gone over the changes and can't see what Ive done wrong. Any thoughts??

User avatar
CoC
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Coventry
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by CoC » Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:44 am

Purge the cache?

Red90
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 4:17 pm

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by Red90 » Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:59 am

CoC wrote:Purge the cache?
That was it, thanks!!!!

G5Club.net
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by G5Club.net » Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:48 am

I have an issue... Even though everything is installed and I've gone over everything three times I can't figure out why its not working.

I can enable and disable it.

Only problem is its not showing in my subsilver2 template that came with phpBB3.

I did edit to include

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF S_ABQ_CODE -->
	<dl>
		<dt><label for="AB_Question">{L_AB_QUESTION}:</label><br /><span>{L_AB_QUESTION_EXPLAIN}</span></dt>
		<dd><input type="text" tabindex="6" name="AB_Question" id="AB_Question" size="25" maxlength="255" value="{AB_QUESTION}" class="inputbox autowidth" title="{L_AB_QUESTION}" /></dd>
	</dl>
	<!-- ENDIF -->

But no luck. Any help?

For now I have it disabled, because with it enabled and not showing the field to input the question I have set, it still won't the user register, so I disabled that option... Ideas? This is a fresh install of phpBB3, no previous mods to the forum.


EDIT:::::::::::::SOrry did not read above post!!! Purging fixed it. Thanks and great mod!!!

nirvananirvana
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 2:16 pm

Re: Where are the installation instructions????

Post by nirvananirvana » Sat Jan 05, 2008 2:19 pm

I'm sorry guys but all of you must be some kind of genius.

How do I install this mod?

When downloaded I see bunch of .xml files and TWO license.txt file?

Where are the installation instructions?

User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Re: Where are the installation instructions????

Post by karlsemple » Sat Jan 05, 2008 2:37 pm

nirvananirvana wrote:I'm sorry guys but all of you must be some kind of genius.

How do I install this mod?

When downloaded I see bunch of .xml files and TWO license.txt file?

Where are the installation instructions?

The install.xml should be opened in your web browser, it contains the install instructions on how to install this mod to your board :)
Image

magicked
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 5:13 pm

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by magicked » Sat Jan 05, 2008 8:31 pm

I also had a problem with this not liking some of my questions. I tried two different questions that both had single letter answers. They were:

What is the 3rd letter of the alphabet (english)?

That didn't work, so then I changed it to the 4th letter, which also didn't work.

I then tried a question that had a two word answer, and it liked that one.

radr57
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:21 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by radr57 » Sun Jan 06, 2008 2:51 am

When I was trying to activate the anti-bot question in my ACP, I've got this error:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Duplicate entry 'abanswer2' for key 1 [1062]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('abanswer2', '', 0)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 156
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_board.php
LINE: 420
CALL: set_config()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_board->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
What's wrong?

The lines are:
FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
$this->sql_error($query);
FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 156
$db->sql_query($sql);
FILE: includes/acp/acp_board.php
LINE: 420
set_config($config_name, $config_value);
FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
$this->module->main($this->p_name, $this->p_mode);
FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
$module->load_active();

User avatar
bacon tacon
Registered User
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2002 8:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by bacon tacon » Sun Jan 06, 2008 5:11 pm

I've got exactly the same error - soon as I entered a question/reponse and submitted to activate Anti-Bot Question.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”