Anti-Bot Question

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
jage
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 3:35 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by jage » Sun Jan 10, 2010 5:05 pm

Found two errors with my install of:
phpBB-3.0.6.zip
automod_1.0.0-rc2.zip
phpbb_gallery_1_0_4.zip (doubt it's relevant)

All freshly installed.

In install.xml line 156:

Code: Select all

 			  <find><![CDATA[			'S_CONFIRM_CODE'	=> ($config['enable_confirm']) ? true : false,]]></find>
No longer seems to exist. I changed it to a few lines down as I guessed the following would be backwards compatible (not that I checked).

Code: Select all

			  <find><![CDATA[						'S_COPPA'			=> $coppa,]]></find>
The second change is a space was inserted in the match line in ucp_register.html causing it to mismatch, which is a recent injection (typo) in the prosilver template. The double space is before tabindex=5.

In install.xml line 201:

Code: Select all

 		<dd><input type="password" tabindex="5" name="password_confirm" id="password_confirm" size="25" value="{PASSWORD_CONFIRM}" class="inputbox autowidth" title="{L_CONFIRM_PASSWORD}" /></dd>
Should be:

Code: Select all

 		<dd><input type="password"  tabindex="5" name="password_confirm" id="password_confirm" size="25" value="{PASSWORD_CONFIRM}" class="inputbox autowidth" title="{L_CONFIRM_PASSWORD}" /></dd>
Although hopefully this is a temporary error in release 3.0.6 as my other templates based on prosilver did not have the extra space.

Hope this helps someone else.

User avatar
munque
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 7:51 pm

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by munque » Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:19 am

FInally got around to doing the update with anti-bot mod in place. As you guys said, it seemed to work fine. I just allowed the files to merge automatically.

I see that there is a Q&A Captcha question, but haven't tried it out yet.

If I still had my other boards with the anti-bot mod, I would simply replace all the modded files with the original files prior to the update and let it update and clear out the mod.

User avatar
greenwizard
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:50 pm

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by greenwizard » Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:23 pm

I have followed the steps of installation .
Everything was where it is supposed to be but the result was only a blank index page.
I have added the lang lines in the bg/ folder of my forum as Bulgarian(Cyr) is the deafult...
I am using phpbb3.05 and fae forest template.... Any suggestions why it didn`t work ?
Is it for 3.06 and above only?
No Gifs avatars or signatures allowed ! You will crash the community ! :)

daniel1234567
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:22 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by daniel1234567 » Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:20 pm

phpbb 3.04 everthing fine but on registration page it shows

No Anti-Bot Question Answer Entered.

how to fix this

starfish
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 12:01 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by starfish » Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:18 am

I think I've installed this Anti-Bot Question MOD OK (although time will tell), including running the SQL, making file changes, and copying them to the server. But now I'm at the easy part in the Author Notes: "Mod will need to be switched on before use".

I've been through ACP, System, Module Management,... But do I choose User Control Panel? And once I do that what do I choose for the categories and MOD that I want to enable? Should Anti-Bot already be there, and where? Or should I add it, and by what name?

I suspect I'm missing something simple... I did purge the cache; is there anything else I should do?

Thanks

starfish
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 12:01 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by starfish » Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:11 am

starfish wrote: ... now I'm at the easy part in the Author Notes: "Mod will need to be switched on before use".

I've been through ACP, System, Module Management,...
I see I'm supposed to switch on the Mod in the ACP User Registration Settings, not in "Module Management'.
It's working better now! Just need to do more testing.

I wasn't looking far enough down the User Registration Setting page to see the Anti-Bot area.

555neon555
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 1:48 pm

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by 555neon555 » Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:13 pm

I don't know if this has been asked before but in all honesty i'm not going through 90 pages of questions. Ok so i've got the mod installed, it shows up in the ACP, it shows up on the registration page but when i fill in the form it tells me "No Anti-Bot Question Answer Entered." when i have entered one, the correct one.

http://www.iswhelpsite.com is the site if anyone wants to see what i mean.

Any ideas :?

adonis827
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 2:38 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by adonis827 » Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:45 am

i am not able to install this in 3.0.6 with automod 1.0.0.rc3.

i wonder if this mod is still needed for the latest version of phpbb 3.0.6? if this would still have a need, can somebody repackage it to work for the latest phpbb and automod?

thanks!

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by RMcGirr83 » Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:03 am

adonis827 wrote:i am not able to install this in 3.0.6 with automod 1.0.0.rc3.

i wonder if this mod is still needed for the latest version of phpbb 3.0.6? if this would still have a need, can somebody repackage it to work for the latest phpbb and automod?

thanks!
See attached

[The extension zip has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

adonis827
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 2:38 am

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by adonis827 » Mon Feb 22, 2010 2:07 pm

RMcGirr83 wrote:
adonis827 wrote:i am not able to install this in 3.0.6 with automod 1.0.0.rc3.

i wonder if this mod is still needed for the latest version of phpbb 3.0.6? if this would still have a need, can somebody repackage it to work for the latest phpbb and automod?

thanks!
See attached
AntiBotQuestion.zip
Thanks! That was fast. I was able to install it just now!

User avatar
Jorup16
Registered User
Posts: 386
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am
Location: Zacapa, Guatemala
Name: Jorge
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by Jorup16 » Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:19 am

Thanks.

emtohio
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:44 pm
Location: Portsmouth, Ohio
Name: Dave Stevens
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by emtohio » Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:14 am

I can not find the file that explains what lines in each file to edit...

Can anyone help?

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by RMcGirr83 » Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:24 am

Download the zip from this post

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p12121815

unzip it onto your desktop and open the install.xml file in your browser.
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

emtohio
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:44 pm
Location: Portsmouth, Ohio
Name: Dave Stevens
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by emtohio » Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:40 am

Stupid questions.

I am new to the 3.x.x.

Te admin area seems robust at first so I am having trouble locating this mod in the Admin area.

Can anyone help?

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Anti-Bot Question

Post by RMcGirr83 » Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:47 am

If installed properly, it would be located under user registration settings
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”