SEO MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
brunski
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:03 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by brunski »

ibelphegor wrote:Hi,
I install the mod and have 2 problems.
1) title look like not support UTF-8. example:

Code: Select all

http://XXXXX.com/test/%D7%9C%D7%9E%D7%9B%D7%99%D7%A8%D7%94-%D7%90%D7%95-%D7%94%
D7%97%D7%9C%D7%A4%D7%94-%D7%A7%D7%95%D7%95%D7%90%D7%A7%D7%A8--t2048.html
2)when enter to topic i get error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ELSE in /XXXXXX/test/viewtopic.php on line 178
viewtopic.php 172-182:

Code: Select all

	// Check for global announcement correctness?
	if ((!isset($row) || !$row['forum_id']) && !$forum_id)
	{
		trigger_error('NO_TOPIC');
	}
	$topic_title = $topic_data['topic_title'];
    $forum_name = $topic_data['forum_name'];
	else if (isset($row) && $row['forum_id'])
	{
		$forum_id = $row['forum_id'];
	}
}

Regards,
uzi

for #2 take out the else so it reads

Code: Select all

       // Check for global announcement correctness?
       if ((!isset($row) || !$row['forum_id']) && !$forum_id)
       {
          trigger_error('NO_TOPIC');
       }
       $topic_title = $topic_data['topic_title'];
        $forum_name = $topic_data['forum_name'];
        if (isset($row) && $row['forum_id'])
       {
          $forum_id = $row['forum_id'];
       }
    }
ibelphegor
Registered User
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:37 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by ibelphegor »

Thanks brunski.
Now i don't have error i hope remove "else" not be problem.

I'm still have long usrl's

Code: Select all

http://XXXXX.com/test/%D7%9C%D7%9E%D7%9B%D7%99%D7%A8%D7%94-%D7%90%D7%95-%D7%94%
D7%97%D7%9C%D7%A4%D7%94-%D7%A7%D7%95%D7%95%D7%90%D7%A7%D7%A8--t2048.html
i make check to install and everything look OK.
someone can confirm that it's work with Hebrew title or UTF8 SUPPORT?

BTW,
I have the "Advanced Meta Tags SEO" mod install and i need to change from:

Code: Select all

page_header($user->lang['VIEW_TOPIC'] .' - ' . $topic_data['topic_title'], true, $first_post_text); // true, post_text added by Meta Keywords MOD 1.0
To:

Code: Select all

page_header($topic_data['topic_title']);
So now i think that "Advanced Meta Tags SEO" not be working, any idea?

Regards,
uzi.
amxcorey
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by amxcorey »

i tried installing the mod and i thought that everything went ok. when i uploaded the new files i got a 404 error thatthe pages could not be found. i know that this has a lot to do with mod rewrite and i know that my host supports it becasue my directory is seo friendly using mod rewrite.

could someone please explain to me why thias is happening and how i might be able to change it.

Thanks
Amxcorey
Computerbuddy.org - Friendly Web Resouce Community
Marketplace, Forums, Directory, SEO Help, Free SEO Tools, and much more
flycker
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:27 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by flycker »

ibelphegor wrote: I'm still have long usrl's

Code: Select all

http://XXXXX.com/test/%D7%9C%D7%9E%D7%9B%D7%99%D7%A8%D7%94-%D7%90%D7%95-%D7%94%
D7%97%D7%9C%D7%A4%D7%94-%D7%A7%D7%95%D7%95%D7%90%D7%A7%D7%A8--t2048.html
Pls, read all this topic before posting this.. the response are already here.
ibelphegor
Registered User
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:37 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by ibelphegor »

I read the topic 2 times before post, and now after your post i read again.
I don't see solution or i not understanding.

i see the mod release in Jan and a lot of fix in after.
why not to update version or make organized post with all fix/update
problems/solution.

flycker, if you see the solution, please give me link or explanation.

Thanks and Regards,
uzi
flycker
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:27 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by flycker »

ibelphegor wrote:I read the topic 2 times before post, and now after your post i read again.
I don't see solution or i not understanding.

i see the mod release in Jan and a lot of fix in after.
why not to update version or make organized post with all fix/update
problems/solution.

flycker, if you see the solution, please give me link or explanation.

Thanks and Regards,
uzi
Bugs fix list:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p4787645
+ http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4845865
+ http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4864525

The url is are UTF-8.. IE shows correct but firefox shows the utf8 codes in the url bar.
But, if you prefer more clean urls like me:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4863705

This mod still have some bugs.. and it's not perfect, but its usable.
ibelphegor
Registered User
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:37 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by ibelphegor »

flycker thanks!

i need to replace:

Code: Select all

function clean_url($url)
{
	$url = trim(str_replace(array('Re:', 're:'), '', $url));
	$find = array('?', '#', '%', '?', '^', '.', '/', ' ', '_', ')', '(', '[', ']', ':', '.');
	$url = str_replace($find, '-', censor_text($url));
	$url = str_replace(array('---', '--'), '-', $url);

	return utf8_clean_string($url);
}


with:

Code: Select all

function clean_url($url)
{
   //setlocale(LC_CTYPE, 'en_US.UTF-8');                  // you need this locale installed to TRANSLIT works (maybe you don't need this line)
   $url = html_entity_decode($url, ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8');   // all html entity back to utf-8
   $url = utf8_clean_string($url);                     // phpBB3 clean string function (lowercase, etcs)
   $url = preg_replace('~[^\\pL0-9_]+~u', '-', $url);       // substitutes anything but letters, numbers and '_' with separator
    $url = iconv("utf-8", "us-ascii//TRANSLIT", $url);       // TRANSLIT does the whole job
    $url = preg_replace('~[^-a-z0-9_]+~', '', $url);       // keep only letters, numbers, '_' and separator
   $url = trim($url, "-");                           // remove the last '-'
    return $url;
}
Or add?

Regards,
uzi
flycker
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:27 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by flycker »

Replace.
Hatake Ryuuzaki
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:59 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Hatake Ryuuzaki »

Hatake Ryuuzaki wrote:And the old urls don't redirect to the new url format in any way.
Someone can help me?
Sorry for my english.
MaxEisley
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:58 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by MaxEisley »

Hello,
i have problem with this mod only at one thing. If is in one topic a lot of messages, that is parted to pages 1,2,3,4 and next. It is without problem, but url on this page is bad and when i clicked on that, it will return error with page not exist. You cna see that error live on this url http://sazej.net/%C4%8Desk%C3%A1-gambri ... a-f11.html look at topic 23. kolo 31.3.2008 Slavia - Sparta and on the bottom are 2 pages 1 and 2, if you click on that you will se my hosting with error page not exist, url on this page looks like:

Code: Select all

http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8s0.php
and
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8s10.php
But if go to topic 23. kolo 31.3.2008 Slavia - Sparta and click on 1 or 2 page in left bottom corner, you will be redirect without problem and with good url likes that:

Code: Select all

http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8.html
and
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8s10.html
Do you know where can be problem ?
Mabye somewhere in Viewforum.php, at viewtopic it shows a good urls.
flycker
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:27 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by flycker »

MaxEisley wrote:Hello,
i have problem with this mod only at one thing. If is in one topic a lot of messages, that is parted to pages 1,2,3,4 and next. It is without problem, but url on this page is bad and when i clicked on that, it will return error with page not exist. You cna see that error live on this url http://sazej.net/%C4%8Desk%C3%A1-gambri ... a-f11.html look at topic 23. kolo 31.3.2008 Slavia - Sparta and on the bottom are 2 pages 1 and 2, if you click on that you will se my hosting with error page not exist, url on this page looks like:

Code: Select all

http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8s0.php
and
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8s10.php
But if go to topic 23. kolo 31.3.2008 Slavia - Sparta and click on 1 or 2 page in left bottom corner, you will be redirect without problem and with good url likes that:

Code: Select all

http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8.html
and
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slavia-sparta-t8s10.html
Do you know where can be problem ?
Mabye somewhere in Viewforum.php, at viewtopic it shows a good urls.
Solved:

includes/function_seo.php:
[FIND]

Code: Select all

$template->assign_vars(array(
		$tpl_prefix . 'BASE_URL'	=> $base_url,
[ADD BEFORE]

Code: Select all

$previous_temp = '';
$temp = ($on_page - 2) * $per_page;
if ($temp != 0)
{
	$previous_temp = 's' . $temp;
}
[FIND]

Code: Select all

$tpl_prefix . 'PREVIOUS_PAGE'	=> ($on_page == 1) ? '' : append_seo_sid($base_url . 's' . (($on_page - 2) * $per_page) . $append),
[REPLACE WITH]

Code: Select all

$tpl_prefix . 'PREVIOUS_PAGE'	=> ($on_page == 1) ? '' : append_seo_sid($base_url . $previous_temp . $append),
[FIND]

Code: Select all

$pagination .= '<a href="' . append_seo_sid($url . 's' . $j . $append) . '">' . $times . '</a>';
[REPLACE WITH]

Code: Select all

$pagination .= '<a href="' . append_seo_sid($url . ($j ? 's' . $j : '') . $append) . '">' . $times . '</a>';
MaxEisley
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:58 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by MaxEisley »

flycker: I tryed your code change but it still do the same error.
tampaforums
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:42 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by tampaforums »

I installed the seo mod and it seems to work somewhat as it did change the url but I am getting an error when I click on the post /tamparealestateforums/viewforum.php was not found on this server. It looks like it is not following the right path but I am not sure what to change.

My site is here tamparealestateforums.com

Any help is greatly appreciated
MaxEisley
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:58 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by MaxEisley »

Hmm, I have still this problem:
Hello,
i have problem with this mod only at one thing. If is in one topic a lot of messages, that is parted to pages 1,2,3,4 and next. It is without problem, but url on this page is bad and when i clicked on that, it will return error with page not exist. You cna see that error live on this url http://sazej.net/%C4%8Desk%C3%A1-gambri ... a-f11.html look at topic 23. kolo 31.3.2008 Slavia - Sparta and on the bottom are 2 pages 1 and 2, if you click on that you will se my hosting with error page not exist, url on this page looks like:

Code: Select all
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slav ... a-t8s0.php
and
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slav ... -t8s10.php


But if go to topic 23. kolo 31.3.2008 Slavia - Sparta and click on 1 or 2 page in left bottom corner, you will be redirect without problem and with good url likes that:

Code: Select all
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slav ... ta-t8.html
and
http://sazej.net/23-kolo-31-3-2008-slav ... t8s10.html



Do you know where can be problem ?
Mabye somewhere in Viewforum.php, at viewtopic it shows a good urls.
Can someone help me? I checked instalation again and i have all correct. And i tryed flicker repair cpde and it doesnt repair my problem. Need help from someone, thx.
Hatake Ryuuzaki
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:59 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Hatake Ryuuzaki »

MaxEisley wrote:Can someone help me? I checked instalation again and i have all correct. And i tryed flicker repair cpde and it doesnt repair my problem. Need help from someone, thx.
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4094995
Sorry for my english.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”