SEO MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
Damien Boyle
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Damien Boyle »

r4dsking wrote:This is a problem im getting, the pages 1|2|3|4|5 end in .php
Image

this is the url it goes to
Image

how do i fix it so it goes to html, from the # pages?
Have this problem as well :(
r4dsking
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:56 am
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by r4dsking »

Damien Boyle wrote:
r4dsking wrote:This is a problem im getting, the pages 1|2|3|4|5 end in .php
how do i fix it so it goes to html, from the # pages?
Have this problem as well :(
Do this fix rwap01 said, it worked for me :D
rwap01 wrote:
r4dsking wrote:This is a problem im getting, the pages 1|2|3|4|5 end in .php
You may also need to implement the following essential modifications: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5705125

I have anther problem, under View new posts the pages 1,2,3,4,5 always go back to the first page so if you want to get to the last page 5 it goes to the first page instead of what you clicked "5" this only happens under View new posts
User avatar
vsabah
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 5:57 pm
Location: Konya / Türkiye
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by vsabah »

Hi friends,

My forum language is Turkish. SEO Mod is good but some of Turkish characters are bad...

For Example:
My Post Subject: kaşık

This post's address is that:
http://www.kostebekforum.com/ka%C5%9Fik-t15770.html (NOW)

Can i do it like this?
http://www.kostebekforum.com/kasik-t15770.html (I WANT THIS)

ı > i [OK] It is converting correctly
but
ş > s [NOT] It is'nt

Thanks for all your help my friends...

NOTE: My English isn't good. I am so sorry :cry:



EDIT: I SOLVED THE PROBLEM A LITTLE BUT NOT ALL
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p4946495

Now Turkish characters arent show... :D
http://www.kostebekforum.com/kaik-t15770.html (NOW)

EX: http://www.kostebekforum.com/kstebek-fo ... 11786.html

I want this :(
http://www.kostebekforum.com/kasik-t15770.html (I WANT THIS)

What can i do?

EDIT: PROBLEM SOLVED
Last edited by vsabah on Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:51 pm, edited 7 times in total.
bhoopalan
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:02 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by bhoopalan »

I have always find it hard to add a SEO MOD to my forum. I was never successful. Let me try atleast this.
User avatar
vsabah
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 5:57 pm
Location: Konya / Türkiye
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by vsabah »

HEEY!!! :o

Is it true? :roll:

Image

Add after or Replace???



EDIT: Yes it had been repoerted a bug before :D
rwap01
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by rwap01 »

r4dsking wrote:
I have anther problem, under View new posts the pages 1,2,3,4,5 always go back to the first page so if you want to get to the last page 5 it goes to the first page instead of what you clicked "5" this only happens under View new posts
I cannot get this to happen on my forum - www.rwapservices.co.uk/ZX80_ZX81/forums

It looks as though you have not implemented something correctly.
When you navigate to a forum using View New Posts, it should use the old scheme (not SEO MOD html references), as it is generated from search.php.

See if you can get it to happen on my forum, then I may be able to work out where you are going wrong. Otherwise a link to your forum would help!
bradenkeith
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:37 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by bradenkeith »

I'm getting a 404 after installation... I went through it again and I still yield the same results.
Location: http://www.halowarzone.com
svobodicz
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 2:36 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by svobodicz »

I have trouble with this mod. I'm trying to install new phpBB3 including SEO. When I click any link, I'm getting 404 error page. I did the installtion twice, with the same result. I also sent my .htaccess file to hosting administrator and it is OK.
It is running here:www2.tublatanka.net
rwap01
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by rwap01 »

You both seem to be suffering from the same problem.
Either:
a) Your hosting company does not allow you to amend the .htaccess file
b) The .htaccess file is not in your route (is the website actually hosted on http://www.halowarzone.com (for example) or is it a redirect to another site - none of the links at the top do anything!!

Sorry, but you need to check this with your hosting company
User avatar
FladeX
Registered User
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:38 am
Location: Russia, Saransk
Name: Max Istlyaev
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by FladeX »

Does this mod allows to use in url topic's id, not a topic's title? I have troubles with titles on russian language too...
and sorry for my bad english [ phpBB Adept ]
My mods: Sitemap FX, Referrals FX, Topiclist FX, Alphabet FX, Polls Results FX.
bradenkeith
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:37 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by bradenkeith »

rwap01 wrote:You both seem to be suffering from the same problem.
Either:
a) Your hosting company does not allow you to amend the .htaccess file
b) The .htaccess file is not in your route (is the website actually hosted on http://www.halowarzone.com (for example) or is it a redirect to another site - none of the links at the top do anything!!

Sorry, but you need to check this with your hosting company
I am my hosting company, and .htaccess worked before. The links at the top don't work b/c I have them linked to href="", minus the forum link which links to the forum. It's not a hosting problem, any other suggestions?
bradenkeith
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:37 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by bradenkeith »

Ok I'm no longer getting 404 but I am getting these when click a forum:
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'Array' in 'where clause' [1054]

and on topics:
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'braden_halowar.GALLERY_ALBUMS_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.

[side note, I can not confirm or deny that this is the mod causing the problems, and from the second error message, I'm thinking its my gallery mod, someone care to confirm this?]
terryrw
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 12:05 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by terryrw »

I could really use some help. I've had this mod installed for a while but have one problem.... When a user is viewing a topic and wants to use the "Email Friend" option there is an issue. The email is sent but the person that recieves the email doesn't receive the full link, only the end of the link.

example

Hello terryrw,

This e-mail was sent from "The Hunting Hole, "huntinghole.com" an online
hunting community." by huntingh who thought you may be interested in the
following topic:

Hello from Florida

You can find it at:

./hello-from-florida-t2201.html <----------------------------------- doesn't include the full link just the location of the topic...

I can't figure out how to resolve this issue.
donjulio
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:38 am
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by donjulio »

Hi. i'm a complete amateur when it comes to mysql so please excuse the dumb question. I kind of muddle through and stuff works in end

In the "SEO_MOD.xml" it says;

SQL
Code: Select All
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('seo_ext', 'html', 0);


Do I just copy this line into mysql?

Thanks
svobodicz
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 2:36 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by svobodicz »

donjulio wrote:Hi. i'm a complete amateur when it comes to mysql so please excuse the dumb question. I kind of muddle through and stuff works in end

In the "SEO_MOD.xml" it says;

SQL
Code: Select All
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('seo_ext', 'html', 0);


Do I just copy this line into mysql?

Thanks
Run your phpmyadmin client and insert this line to SQL query window, then click execute. It will add new items to database table
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”