SEO MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
Muzet
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:42 pm
Location: POSTER_FROM
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Muzet »

I have one problem with MOD.. congratiulations Handyman. ;)
When reply to a topic redirect me on first page..
I wait for answer. :) Thanks.
drankur
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 4:16 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by drankur »

i am not able to preview any style after installing seo mod, on clicking preview it shows the default style only , plz help
User avatar
Frost°
Registered User
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:35 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Frost° »

This mod was created for RC7/3.0.0

I installed the mod on 3.0.2 also, and it still has several bugs. Obviously I can't complain because I am using a newer version of phpbb, but mods should be removed if they are not updated to be compatible with the latest releases.
Muzet
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:42 pm
Location: POSTER_FROM
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Muzet »

Frost° wrote:This mod was created for RC7/3.0.0

I installed the mod on 3.0.2 also, and it still has several bugs. Obviously I can't complain because I am using a newer version of phpbb, but mods should be removed if they are not updated to be compatible with the latest releases.
I use phpBB 3.0.2, this MOD work perfect but exist small errors.. :shock:
vibgyor
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:35 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by vibgyor »

hi i've prob with the allignment of this mod's copyright

can u check

http://aiostop.com and tell me wats the prob for that wrong allignment,
and the rest its a amazing mod,
working pretty fine, :D
User avatar
Frost°
Registered User
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:35 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Frost° »

Muzet wrote:
Frost° wrote:This mod was created for RC7/3.0.0

I installed the mod on 3.0.2 also, and it still has several bugs. Obviously I can't complain because I am using a newer version of phpbb, but mods should be removed if they are not updated to be compatible with the latest releases.
I use phpBB 3.0.2, this MOD work perfect but exist small errors.. :shock:
It can't work "perfect" if it has errors...
danman1202
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 5:17 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by danman1202 »

My, "next" and, "previous" buttons do not work. As in the buttons you click within a thread to go from one page of the thread to the next.I added the pagination fix and was able to successfully click page numbers to get to content but the "next page" and "previous page" buttons are non functioning. Any help...? I've looked through a bunch of pages but this thread is so long I can't sift through it all.

Other errors for me:

"Next Topic" and "Previous Topic" buttons do not work.

Bumping threads with the "bump" button creates a 404 on the thread.

When I say, "do not work" I mean a 404 error was registered.

I'll give this a two or three days or else I'm done with this mod. Too buggy.

My forum:

http://www.madein1903.com/forum/
Muzet
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:42 pm
Location: POSTER_FROM
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Muzet »

vibgyor wrote:hi i've prob with the allignment of this mod's copyright

can u check

http://aiostop.com and tell me wats the prob for that wrong allignment,
and the rest its a amazing mod,
working pretty fine, :D
Post here overall_footer.html.
vibgyor
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:35 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by vibgyor »

Muzet wrote:
vibgyor wrote:hi i've prob with the allignment of this mod's copyright

can u check

http://aiostop.com and tell me wats the prob for that wrong allignment,
and the rest its a amazing mod,
working pretty fine, :D
Post here overall_footer.html.

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->{RUN_CRON_TASK}<!-- ENDIF -->

<!--
		We request you retain the full copyright notice below including the link to www.phpbb.com.
		This not only gives respect to the large amount of time given freely by the developers
		but also helps build interest, traffic and use of phpBB3. If you (honestly) cannot retain
		the full copyright we ask you at least leave in place the "Powered by phpBB" line, with
		"phpBB" linked to www.phpbb.com. If you refuse to include even this then support on our
		forums may be affected.

		The phpBB Group : 2006
//-->

</div>
</div>
</div>

<div id="footer">
	<span class="notice"><!-- IF U_ACP -->[ <a href="{U_ACP}">{L_ACP}</a> ]<br /><br /><!-- ENDIF -->
	Powered by <a href="http://www.phpbb.com/">phpBB</a> &copy; 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group<br />
	DarkFantasy Style by Daniel St. Jules of <a href="http://www.gamexe.net">Gamexe.net</a><br />
	<!-- IF TRANSLATION_INFO -->{TRANSLATION_INFO}<br /><!-- ENDIF -->
	<!-- IF DEBUG_OUTPUT --><bdo dir="ltr">[ {DEBUG_OUTPUT} ]</bdo><!-- ENDIF --></span>
</div>

</div>
</div>



</body>
</html>
thnk u ,
dearbabu
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 6:36 am

Re: SEO MOD

Post by dearbabu »

hi,

i am not a programmer. I installed phpbb 3.0 and do alterations as said in SEO mod. Now every thing working fine except below descriped.


http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/karthicba ... 9517850866

Please check the image. If link marked as "1" is clicked, it goes homepage. If link marked as "2" is clicked, it open correctly. I cannot find out where to edit. plz help me to find this.

http://auengineers.co.cc/forum/effectiv ... le-t5.html
Muzet
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:42 pm
Location: POSTER_FROM
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Muzet »

vibgyor, find:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF DEBUG_OUTPUT --><bdo dir="ltr">[ {DEBUG_OUTPUT} ]</bdo><!-- ENDIF --></span>
replace with:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF DEBUG_OUTPUT --><br />{DEBUG_OUTPUT}<!-- ENDIF -->
dearbabu, Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at auengineers.co.cc.
Frenchiexno1
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 6:40 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Frenchiexno1 »

Its great to have static Urls but have I configured it wrong. When my URLs appear on google they all have the same description which is the overall description for my Forum ie google does not seem to spider the content of the actual thread. Is that not part of this mod, seems like a big exclusion for decent SEO or is that another MOD I need to get??
vibgyor
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:35 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by vibgyor »

thnq Muzet , but it doesnt seem to work :(

anyway i found

seo_footer();

in includes/function.php is making tht disturbed look :D
Muzet
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:42 pm
Location: POSTER_FROM
Contact:

Re: SEO MOD

Post by Muzet »

vibgyor wrote:thnq Muzet , but it doesnt seem to work :(

anyway i found

seo_footer();

in includes/function.php is making tht disturbed look :D
Refresh your theme, ACP » Styles » Template.
Don't delete seo_footer();, there is copyright..
vibgyor
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:35 pm

Re: SEO MOD

Post by vibgyor »

okay i've replaced it back,
now my prob solved
actually i was editing overall footer though my cpanel but its not updating as its write protected in acp
now changed permissions n found it working
thanks alot 8-)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”