Posting template

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
easternanglers
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:38 am

Re: Posting template

Post by easternanglers » Sun Jun 28, 2009 8:38 pm

Yeah , got it from the mods downloads, assumed the one on the first page would be the oldest - ooops

Cheers, Neil

liquidenvy
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:17 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by liquidenvy » Mon Jun 29, 2009 6:24 am

Works like a charm. Awesome job!

easternanglers
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:38 am

Re: Posting template

Post by easternanglers » Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:42 pm

Sorry to be thick but how do you do the SQL alteration.

My provider doesn't have a sql admin panel, do I need to upload phpadmin or is there another way ?

Cheers
Neil

easternanglers
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:38 am

Re: Posting template

Post by easternanglers » Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:56 pm

Please ignore the above post, I uploaded phpadmin and got it sorted.

Really chuffed with the template especially as it doesn't populate the reply box.

Only feedback I could offer would be perhaps more detail on the amendment instructions to cater for muppets like me who aren't too familiar with coding, but are happy to have a go.

But a big thanks anyway
Neil

User avatar
Elitzur
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 323
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:49 am
Location: Europe, UK.
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by Elitzur » Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:32 pm

Hello Evil, thanks for the MOD :)

Just wondering, on your site you have this MOD on your site however it is in a drop down box
form with the other BBCodes, how would I go about achieving something like this on my forum?

Thanks.

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: Posting template

Post by igorw » Sun Jul 12, 2009 4:22 pm

Ah, that is not part of this MOD. It's really simple actually. You just need to add these two things to the template:

Code: Select all

	<select name="addbbcode21" onchange="insert_text(make_mod_tpl(this.form.addbbcode21.options[this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex].value), false);this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex = 0;">
		<option value="0" selected="selected" style="font-weight: bold;">MOD template</option>
		<option value="OPEN">OPEN</option>
		<option value="FIND">FIND</option>
		<option value="BEFORE, ADD">BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="AFTER, ADD">AFTER, ADD</option>

		<option value="REPLACE WITH">REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE FIND">IN-LINE FIND</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD">IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE AFTER, ADD">IN-LINE AFTER, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE REPLACE WITH">IN-LINE REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="SQL">SQL</option>

		<option value="COPY">COPY</option>
		<option value="DIY INSTRUCTIONS">DIY INSTRUCTIONS</option>
	</select>

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
	function make_mod_tpl(action)
	{
		var mod_insert_tpl = '#' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#-----[ ' + action + ' ]------------------------------------------' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#' + "\n";
		return mod_insert_tpl;
	}
// ]]>
</script>
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

User avatar
Elitzur
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 323
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:49 am
Location: Europe, UK.
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by Elitzur » Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:42 pm

What file do I add them two bits of code in and where? Thanks for the reply though :)

JakJak
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:18 am

Re: Posting template

Post by JakJak » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:26 pm

I'm having issues with the install file.

User avatar
Elitzur
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 323
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:49 am
Location: Europe, UK.
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by Elitzur » Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:37 pm

eviL<3 wrote:Ah, that is not part of this MOD. It's really simple actually. You just need to add these two things to the template:

Code: Select all

	<select name="addbbcode21" onchange="insert_text(make_mod_tpl(this.form.addbbcode21.options[this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex].value), false);this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex = 0;">
		<option value="0" selected="selected" style="font-weight: bold;">MOD template</option>
		<option value="OPEN">OPEN</option>
		<option value="FIND">FIND</option>
		<option value="BEFORE, ADD">BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="AFTER, ADD">AFTER, ADD</option>

		<option value="REPLACE WITH">REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE FIND">IN-LINE FIND</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD">IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE AFTER, ADD">IN-LINE AFTER, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE REPLACE WITH">IN-LINE REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="SQL">SQL</option>

		<option value="COPY">COPY</option>
		<option value="DIY INSTRUCTIONS">DIY INSTRUCTIONS</option>
	</select>

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
	function make_mod_tpl(action)
	{
		var mod_insert_tpl = '#' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#-----[ ' + action + ' ]------------------------------------------' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#' + "\n";
		return mod_insert_tpl;
	}
// ]]>
</script>

Where do you add these in and in what file Evil? Thanks :)

wolfman24
Registered User
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by wolfman24 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:56 pm

JakJak wrote:I'm having issues with the install file.
Do you want/need help? A little less information, don't you think?

Mudjosh
Registered User
Posts: 234
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:04 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by Mudjosh » Sun Aug 02, 2009 3:26 am

I can't believe I am having trouble with this mod..

This is a simple mod and I have installed it in the past successfully so I know it is probably something I am doing wrong..

I have made all the edits, purged all caches ( ctrl + f5 included) and it is yet to show up in my forum edit page.

Got any tips?

User avatar
Fredrik Idestam
Registered User
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 7:54 am
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by Fredrik Idestam » Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:06 pm


platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Posting template

Post by platinum_2007 » Thu Aug 13, 2009 12:10 am

Fredrik Idestam wrote:can it work like this: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1736645
No, this mod basically pre-fills the post form with a layout you set.

autinhyeu
Registered User
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:34 am
Location: Vietnamese
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by autinhyeu » Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:45 pm

Work great with 3.0.5
Thanks you ;)
phpBB Community in Vietnamese: http://www.phpbbvn.com

Sorry, my English language is fine impossible

bloodmage
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 9:04 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by bloodmage » Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:57 pm

hello world ,

its possible for put only picture ? i dont want put text but only picture ?

thanks in advance bloodmage .

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”