Page 19 of 25

Re: Posting template

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 8:38 pm
by easternanglers
Yeah , got it from the mods downloads, assumed the one on the first page would be the oldest - ooops

Cheers, Neil

Re: Posting template

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 6:24 am
by liquidenvy
Works like a charm. Awesome job!

Re: Posting template

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 2:42 pm
by easternanglers
Sorry to be thick but how do you do the SQL alteration.

My provider doesn't have a sql admin panel, do I need to upload phpadmin or is there another way ?

Cheers
Neil

Re: Posting template

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:56 pm
by easternanglers
Please ignore the above post, I uploaded phpadmin and got it sorted.

Really chuffed with the template especially as it doesn't populate the reply box.

Only feedback I could offer would be perhaps more detail on the amendment instructions to cater for muppets like me who aren't too familiar with coding, but are happy to have a go.

But a big thanks anyway
Neil

Re: Posting template

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:32 pm
by Elitzur
Hello Evil, thanks for the MOD :)

Just wondering, on your site you have this MOD on your site however it is in a drop down box
form with the other BBCodes, how would I go about achieving something like this on my forum?

Thanks.

Re: Posting template

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 4:22 pm
by igorw
Ah, that is not part of this MOD. It's really simple actually. You just need to add these two things to the template:

Code: Select all

	<select name="addbbcode21" onchange="insert_text(make_mod_tpl(this.form.addbbcode21.options[this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex].value), false);this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex = 0;">
		<option value="0" selected="selected" style="font-weight: bold;">MOD template</option>
		<option value="OPEN">OPEN</option>
		<option value="FIND">FIND</option>
		<option value="BEFORE, ADD">BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="AFTER, ADD">AFTER, ADD</option>

		<option value="REPLACE WITH">REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE FIND">IN-LINE FIND</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD">IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE AFTER, ADD">IN-LINE AFTER, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE REPLACE WITH">IN-LINE REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="SQL">SQL</option>

		<option value="COPY">COPY</option>
		<option value="DIY INSTRUCTIONS">DIY INSTRUCTIONS</option>
	</select>

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
	function make_mod_tpl(action)
	{
		var mod_insert_tpl = '#' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#-----[ ' + action + ' ]------------------------------------------' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#' + "\n";
		return mod_insert_tpl;
	}
// ]]>
</script>

Re: Posting template

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:42 pm
by Elitzur
What file do I add them two bits of code in and where? Thanks for the reply though :)

Re: Posting template

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:26 pm
by JakJak
I'm having issues with the install file.

Re: Posting template

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:37 pm
by Elitzur
eviL<3 wrote:Ah, that is not part of this MOD. It's really simple actually. You just need to add these two things to the template:

Code: Select all

	<select name="addbbcode21" onchange="insert_text(make_mod_tpl(this.form.addbbcode21.options[this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex].value), false);this.form.addbbcode21.selectedIndex = 0;">
		<option value="0" selected="selected" style="font-weight: bold;">MOD template</option>
		<option value="OPEN">OPEN</option>
		<option value="FIND">FIND</option>
		<option value="BEFORE, ADD">BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="AFTER, ADD">AFTER, ADD</option>

		<option value="REPLACE WITH">REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE FIND">IN-LINE FIND</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD">IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE AFTER, ADD">IN-LINE AFTER, ADD</option>
		<option value="IN-LINE REPLACE WITH">IN-LINE REPLACE WITH</option>
		<option value="SQL">SQL</option>

		<option value="COPY">COPY</option>
		<option value="DIY INSTRUCTIONS">DIY INSTRUCTIONS</option>
	</select>

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
	function make_mod_tpl(action)
	{
		var mod_insert_tpl = '#' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#-----[ ' + action + ' ]------------------------------------------' + "\n";
		mod_insert_tpl += '#' + "\n";
		return mod_insert_tpl;
	}
// ]]>
</script>

Where do you add these in and in what file Evil? Thanks :)

Re: Posting template

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:56 pm
by wolfman24
JakJak wrote:I'm having issues with the install file.
Do you want/need help? A little less information, don't you think?

Re: Posting template

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 3:26 am
by Mudjosh
I can't believe I am having trouble with this mod..

This is a simple mod and I have installed it in the past successfully so I know it is probably something I am doing wrong..

I have made all the edits, purged all caches ( ctrl + f5 included) and it is yet to show up in my forum edit page.

Got any tips?

Re: Posting template

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2009 11:06 pm
by Fredrik Idestam

Re: Posting template

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 12:10 am
by platinum_2007
Fredrik Idestam wrote:can it work like this: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1736645
No, this mod basically pre-fills the post form with a layout you set.

Re: Posting template

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:45 pm
by autinhyeu
Work great with 3.0.5
Thanks you ;)

Re: Posting template

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:57 pm
by bloodmage
hello world ,

its possible for put only picture ? i dont want put text but only picture ?

thanks in advance bloodmage .