Posting template

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: Posting template

Post by igorw »

You can use the [img] tag.
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

bloodmage
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 9:04 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by bloodmage »

oh tats right but if a members delete the code how can i show the picture to all .

its possible protect it and let my member dont delete it ?

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: Posting template

Post by igorw »

That would be possible but it would go beyond the capabilities of this MOD.
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

bloodmage
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 9:04 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by bloodmage »

okey thanks alot .

diedac
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:07 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by diedac »

thanks for this mod!

evilchinesefood
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:51 am

Re: Posting template

Post by evilchinesefood »

Im having a bit of trouble with the install myself. I have add all the lines of codes to the correct places, and uploaded the files that i have changed + done the sql change. Is there more i need to upload or something besides styles to refresh?

EDIT:
HAHA! Stupid me, didnt purge! GJ!

lugsciath
Registered User
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:12 am

Re: Posting template

Post by lugsciath »

german translation

/language/de/acp/forums.php

search

Code: Select all

?>
add before

Code: Select all

//-- mod : Posting Template ------------------------------------------------------------
//-- add
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'FORUM_POST_TPL'					=> 'Postingvorlage',
	'FORUM_POST_TPL_EXPLAIN'			=> 'Die Postingvorlage ist ein Text der im Textfeld  bei Erstellung eines neuen Thmeas in diesem Forum erscheint. Wenn du es nicht verwenden möchtest, dann lass es einfach leer.',
));
//-- fin mod : Posting Template --------------------------------------------------------
Have fun ;)

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Posting template

Post by Lisbon »

Its possibel only admins and moderador use this mod?

User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4829
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by Derky »

No, not by default.

User avatar
Shamiro
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:29 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by Shamiro »

How to make that just for one user, or "Staff" user group... ?

nadalbg
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by nadalbg »

Is it possible the template to be called only by button, that is placed somewhere in the bbcodes. For example

....IMG ... URL.... Template

I think its better this way, as it will be used only if the user wants.

User avatar
jeffm2008
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:31 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by jeffm2008 »

nadalbg wrote:Is it possible the template to be called only by button, that is placed somewhere in the bbcodes. For example

....IMG ... URL.... Template

I think its better this way, as it will be used only if the user wants.
Nice idea...

i am using this mod on 3.0.5...works great, thanks!

I have a question...I'm also using a post cloning mod, and when I clone a post the posting template mod overwrites the information in the message body with the posting template. Is there a way that I can keep the information from the cloned post and also have the posting template both in the message body? thank you!

User avatar
jeffm2008
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:31 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by jeffm2008 »

Hi,

is there a way to use the post template on a per post basis. E.g. is a user were to reply to a forum topic? thank you.

carsch
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: Posting template

Post by carsch »

Brilliant!

Can't wait to install!

EDIT:

I'm having issues with the SQL query. It keeps giving me a syntax error.
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ADD COLUMN forum_post_tpl TEXT DEFAULT NULL' at line 1

User avatar
Hippie459MN
Registered User
Posts: 922
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Posting template

Post by Hippie459MN »

Thanks for this. Just what I need. :D

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”