Integrated Error Messages

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 28619
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Integrated Error Messages

Post by Paul »

MOD Updated to version 1.0.2a
See first post for Download Link
madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by madtay »

Excellent Modification!

Very easy to install!

I have it installed at http://www.f1racingforums.co.uk

Thanks.
madtay
MJGB
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 2:02 pm

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by MJGB »

Where or how do i create my custom error pages?
Jonnsn
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 7:59 am

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by Jonnsn »

German Translation

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* groups [German]
*
* @package language
* @version $Id: $
* @copyright (c) 2008 Francis W. Fisher (Phantom) http://radoncube.com/ 
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License 
*
*/

/**
* DO NOT CHANGE
*/
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
	exit;
}

if (empty($lang) || !is_array($lang))
{
	$lang = array();
}

// DEVELOPERS PLEASE NOTE
//
// Placeholders can now contain order information, e.g. instead of
// 'Page %s of %s' you can (and should) write 'Page %1$s of %2$s', this allows
// translators to re-order the output of data while ensuring it remains correct
//
// You do not need this where single placeholders are used, e.g. 'Message %d' is fine
// equally where a string contains only two placeholders which are used to wrap text
// in a url you again do not need to specify an order e.g., 'Click %sHERE%s' is fine

$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'ERROR_TITLE'				=> 'Fehler',
	'ERROR_BAD_REQUEST'			=> 'Fehler 400: Fehlerhafte Anfrage',
	'ERROR_AUTH_REQUIRED'			=> 'Fehler 401: Zugriff verweigert',
	'ERROR_FORBIDDEN'			=> 'Fehler 403: Verboten',
	'ERROR_NOT_FOUND'			=> 'Fehler 404: Dokument nicht gefunden',
	'ERROR_INT_SERVER'			=> 'Fehler 500: Interner Server Fehler',
	'ERROR_UNKNOWN'				=> 'Ubekannter Server Fehler',
));
?>
Thanks for the mod :D
pavobe
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by pavobe »

If you don't know how to edit .htaccess file just download the latest phpBB release. Edit .htaccess, save and upload. It will be overwritten.

I have installed this mod. It works perfect! Thanks.
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by GoBieN »

1 question.

When you try to go to a non -exsiting page inside your phpBB3 folder, this works nice.
When you do the same a level higher for instance, an non-existing file inside "phpBB3/mods/", then you get the error page with no template makeup, i mean it's just a bunch of text. I believe this is because the error page is launched from that dirextory (level higher) and is then trying to include "phpBB3/mods/common.php" which of course does not exist at that location.
I tried changing the phpbb_root_path to a fixed location but i got a blank page then

Could it be possible to add code to check whether we are inside phpBB3 and if not correct the phpbb_root_path so that the common.php file gets included properly ?

Thanks
User avatar
Phantom784
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:09 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by Phantom784 »

That was I problem I had before, but I thought I fixed it. Can you give me the link to your forums where this error is happening?
Want to contact me? Find out how at http://francisfisher.com/contact.php
matcod86
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:10 pm

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by matcod86 »

Spanish Translation:

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* groups [English]
*
* @package language
* @version $Id: $
* @copyright (c) 2008 Francis W. Fisher (Phantom) http://radoncube.com/ 
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License 
*
*/

/**
* DO NOT CHANGE
*/
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
	exit;
}

if (empty($lang) || !is_array($lang))
{
	$lang = array();
}

// DEVELOPERS PLEASE NOTE
//
// Placeholders can now contain order information, e.g. instead of
// 'Page %s of %s' you can (and should) write 'Page %1$s of %2$s', this allows
// translators to re-order the output of data while ensuring it remains correct
//
// You do not need this where single placeholders are used, e.g. 'Message %d' is fine
// equally where a string contains only two placeholders which are used to wrap text
// in a url you again do not need to specify an order e.g., 'Click %sHERE%s' is fine

$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'ERROR_TITLE'				=> 'Error',
	'ERROR_BAD_REQUEST'			=> 'Error 400: Solicitud Incorrecta',
	'ERROR_AUTH_REQUIRED'		=> 'Error 401: Autorizaci&oacute;n Requerida',
	'ERROR_FORBIDDEN'			=> 'Error 403: Prohibido. Acceso denegado',
	'ERROR_NOT_FOUND'			=> 'Error 404: P&aacute;gina no encontrada',
	'ERROR_INT_SERVER'			=> 'Error 500: Error interno del servidor',
	'ERROR_UNKNOWN'				=> 'Error desconocido del servidor',
));
?>
Nice mod, thanks!
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by GoBieN »

Phantom784 wrote:That was I problem I had before, but I thought I fixed it. Can you give me the link to your forums where this error is happening?
sure:
http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/
http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/pagethatdoesnotexist (works)
http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/temp ... esnotexist (does not work as supposed)
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by GoBieN »

GoBieN wrote:
Phantom784 wrote:That was I problem I had before, but I thought I fixed it. Can you give me the link to your forums where this error is happening?
sure:
http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/
http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/pagethatdoesnotexist (works)
http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/temp ... esnotexist (does not work as supposed)
Any news ?
User avatar
Phantom784
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:09 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by Phantom784 »

You must have done something wrong in the install. The mod is supposed to add a "base" tag to the header of error pages to prevent that css problem. Did you do the template specific install (in templates/prosilver.xml and/or templates/subsilver.xml in the install zip) as well as the install.xml in the root of the zip?
Want to contact me? Find out how at http://francisfisher.com/contact.php
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by GoBieN »

Phantom784 wrote:You must have done something wrong in the install. The mod is supposed to add a "base" tag to the header of error pages to prevent that css problem. Did you do the template specific install (in templates/prosilver.xml and/or templates/subsilver.xml in the install zip) as well as the install.xml in the root of the zip?
So sorry, i never noticed that there was an extra xml file in the templates dir.
All mods i installed so far had it in 1 xml or clearly stated it in the general xml file

But again sorry, now all is working fine !
R4ytj3
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:22 pm

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by R4ytj3 »

Thanks for the great MOD:D

unfortunaly i can't get it to work. i installed both .xml files. but it still doesn't work.
i uploaded the 2 files to the correct folder.
The browser comes back with the ussual 404 error page, but there is olso an addiontal 404 error that it can't find the error document.
I know the path of the error file has to be edited in the.htaccess but unfortunaly i can't find the right path whatever i do. it's really weird.

Does somebody know a solution to this problem?
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by GoBieN »

Normally a relative path in your .htaccess should work.

This is what i have:
ErrorDocument 400 /phpBB3/error.php?mode=400
ErrorDocument 401 /phpBB3/error.php?mode=401
ErrorDocument 403 /phpBB3/error.php?mode=403
ErrorDocument 404 /phpBB3/error.php?mode=404
ErrorDocument 500 /phpBB3/error.php?mode=500
If this doesn't work you could try a absolute URL like:
ErrorDocument 404 http://www.domain.tld/map/error.php?mode=404
etc ...
tkmorris
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 11:49 pm

Re: Integrated Error Messages

Post by tkmorris »

Easy enough to be posted here.

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* groups [Portuguese Brazil]
*
* @package language
* @version $Id: $
* @copyright (c) 2008 Francis W. Fisher (Phantom) http://radoncube.com/
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License
* @translation by Morris
*
*/

/**
* DO NOT CHANGE
*/
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
   exit;
}

if (empty($lang) || !is_array($lang))
{
   $lang = array();
}

// DEVELOPERS PLEASE NOTE
//
// Placeholders can now contain order information, e.g. instead of
// 'Page %s of %s' you can (and should) write 'Page %1$s of %2$s', this allows
// translators to re-order the output of data while ensuring it remains correct
//
// You do not need this where single placeholders are used, e.g. 'Message %d' is fine
// equally where a string contains only two placeholders which are used to wrap text
// in a url you again do not need to specify an order e.g., 'Click %sHERE%s' is fine

$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
   'ERROR_TITLE'            => 'Erro',
   'ERROR_BAD_REQUEST'         => 'Erro 400: Solicita&ccedil;&atilde;o incorreta',
   'ERROR_AUTH_REQUIRED'      => 'Erro 401: Autoriza&ccedil;&atilde;o requerida',
   'ERROR_FORBIDDEN'         => 'Erro 403: Pro&iacute;bido. Acceso negado',
   'ERROR_NOT_FOUND'         => 'Erro 404: P&aacute;gina desconhecida',
   'ERROR_INT_SERVER'         => 'Erro 500: erro interno no servidor',
   'ERROR_UNKNOWN'            => 'Erro desconhecido no servidor',
));
?>
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”