this is made by design. If the MOD is installed correctly this message should been displayed only if the users are opening the URL several times. On the first click a different message should be displayed.
If the admin notification are been sent well all is okay!
I've done this till 1.2.4 cause I wanted maked it a little bit more difficult for spam user registration robots to get information about the user registration method on the board.
But I've changed it in the next future release 1.4.0 cause there is too much false negative feedback.