Page 55 of 67

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 2:31 pm
by joebart72
A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:Version 1.0.2 has been submitted to the MOD Validation Queue.

If you'd like to have an "advance" look, a download is here: link
Good new :D I wait ;)

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:14 am
by Lisbon
Is there any difference between Version 1.0.2 and what is written here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p11306075 :?: :?: :?:

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:25 am
by DoYouSpeakWak
Lisbon wrote:Is there any difference between Version 1.0.2 and what is written here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p11306075 :?: :?: :?:
yes. First i used the edits you link to there. When i tried the new updated version
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p11358625

Something strange happend. When i asked the autogroup mod to add users to the global moderator group when they had 2 posts or 2 warnings and made the two posts or two warnings with that user, the user wasnt put in the right group they were put in group 9 and 10. Which doesnt exist at all. That gives you quite a few errors in acp. Examples http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1879695

So im not sure this update is working as it should or if my board is just to modded. I will try the edits you link to and the temp update on a fresh board later today.

But this screenshot from my database slightly suggest that its automods fault these users were put in non existing groups.
Image
Groups 8,9,10 doesnt exist in phpbb3 by default and not on my board either.

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 5:35 pm
by A_Jelly_Doughnut
DoYouSpeakWak wrote:When i asked the autogroup mod to add users to the global moderator group when they had 2 posts or 2 warnings and made the two posts or two warnings with that user,
It should not even be possible to set up Auto-Grouping for the Global Moderators group...

Auto Groups does make use of a cache, so purging the cache might resolve this if the groups 8,9,10 once existed but were recently removed.

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 6:59 pm
by DoYouSpeakWak
A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:
DoYouSpeakWak wrote:When i asked the autogroup mod to add users to the global moderator group when they had 2 posts or 2 warnings and made the two posts or two warnings with that user,
It should not even be possible to set up Auto-Grouping for the Global Moderators group...

Auto Groups does make use of a cache, so purging the cache might resolve this if the groups 8,9,10 once existed but were recently removed.
Sorry about that it was a newly made group i used. but i tested the new version today on a clean board and it works as it should. I would like to suggest a feature update. Not a easy one i know. But i can imagen this happening.

If i write this in a group description. "When you reach 250 posts you will automatically be transfered to this group" But when the user hits 250 post and nothing happends i can imagine that the leader of that group getting a few pms about it.

The user has to log out fist and then login. Of course this could be added to the description as well. But group change without log out would be a nice feature. You mentioned cache, so the user might just have to wait while still logged in but patience isnt a virtue for that many people now a days.

Thanks for the update.

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:13 pm
by NathanFtw
Hm this mod seems to be going nuts.

Ive got a group which the registered users will be changed to if 5 posts are made, they do that, but my staff who have like 30 posts and what not keep getting moved into the group also, so our defaults are reset same with our colors? What could the issue be?

Thanks.

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 7:46 pm
by Jorup16
It does not work in the version 3.0.6

:(

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:42 pm
by net83it
Jorup16 wrote:It does not work in the version 3.0.6

:(
what version are you talking of?

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 11:22 pm
by mnschneider
Ooooh, I like this mod, too!

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 8:13 am
by hejowicz
How set up auto grups mod ? .. I mean where is this options .. i can't find that :|

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 9:42 am
by Lisbon
hejowicz wrote:How set up auto grups mod ? .. I mean where is this options .. i can't find that :|
Tab "user and groups" -> menage groups -> config gruop

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 4:20 pm
by A_Jelly_Doughnut
DoYouSpeakWak wrote:If i write this in a group description. "When you reach 250 posts you will automatically be transfered to this group" But when the user hits 250 post and nothing happends i can imagine that the leader of that group getting a few pms about it.
Users should be automatically moved between groups after they post their 250th post. (With the asterisk that it won't work if that 250th post is on the moderation queue)
NathanFtw wrote:Hm this mod seems to be going nuts.

Ive got a group which the registered users will be changed to if 5 posts are made, they do that, but my staff who have like 30 posts and what not keep getting moved into the group also, so our defaults are reset same with our colors? What could the issue be?
This is the intended behavior. All users are added to the auto groups. It is a common feature request to have some sort of ignore list, but that feature has not yet been written.

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 6:07 pm
by NathanFtw
A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:
DoYouSpeakWak wrote:If i write this in a group description. "When you reach 250 posts you will automatically be transfered to this group" But when the user hits 250 post and nothing happends i can imagine that the leader of that group getting a few pms about it.
Users should be automatically moved between groups after they post their 250th post. (With the asterisk that it won't work if that 250th post is on the moderation queue)
NathanFtw wrote:Hm this mod seems to be going nuts.

Ive got a group which the registered users will be changed to if 5 posts are made, they do that, but my staff who have like 30 posts and what not keep getting moved into the group also, so our defaults are reset same with our colors? What could the issue be?
This is the intended behavior. All users are added to the auto groups. It is a common feature request to have some sort of ignore list, but that feature has not yet been written.
Ok thanks.

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:25 pm
by Jorup16
net83it wrote:
Jorup16 wrote:It does not work in the version 3.0.6

:(
what version are you talking of?
http://www.phpbb-es.com/foro/auto-group ... 20629.html

Re: Auto Groups

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 10:55 pm
by net83it
download version 1.02