Page 13 of 140

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 4:57 pm
by prothought
prothought wrote:
rxu wrote:
xxxgamer wrote:I have the same problem! installed this fine on acidtech red theme
xxxgamer wrote:I also did what it said on the first page with the //textarea stuff in editor.js with no success.
perhaps this is up to the style (by the way, did you purge the cache?), I'll try to check it as soon as possible.
Using prosilver and clearing the cache, I've found that this occurs on IE7, but not on FF 2.0.

I'm also concerned that removing the first occurance of "textarea.focus();" from the editor.js may have unwanted side effects.
As another update, I've noticed that this does not occur on the prosilver style.
It occurs on the subsilver2-based styles.

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:09 pm
by ellisz
rxu wrote:
ellisz wrote:install.php and got a few header errors. I don't remember exactly what the were.
it's importatnt I guess. Please try to get exact error text.
This is what I get. It seems to be a bit different than last time but it says I do not have admin priveleges.

I used the newer install.php that is listed on in the mod thread this time.

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/language/en/acp/common.php:1) in /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/includes/functions.php on line 3391

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/language/en/acp/common.php:1) in /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/includes/functions.php on line 3393

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/language/en/acp/common.php:1) in /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/includes/functions.php on line 3394

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/language/en/acp/common.php:1) in /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/includes/functions.php on line 3395

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:19 pm
by ellisz
I do see the ACP_QUICK_REPLY in the board configuration settings now though. I left the quick reply files on the site but I changed the modded files back to the originals.

I am not currently using the prosilver style so I had hoped to turn it on after install to see if the QR worked. Then while that was working, try and modify the Proglass style that we currently have as default.

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:39 pm
by rxu
ellisz wrote:Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/language/en/acp/common.php:1) in /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/includes/functions.php on line 3391
You're either didn't save language/en/acp/common.php in proper encoding (which has to be UTF-8 without BOM) or there're empty spaces/lines before <?php tag in this language file.

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:42 pm
by rxu
prothought wrote:As another update, I've noticed that this does not occur on the prosilver style.It occurs on the subsilver2-based styles.
For me, it occurs in IE on both of prosilver/subsilver2 styles :)

Hope this issue will be fixed in the next MOD version.

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:00 pm
by Badal
rxu wrote:
Badal wrote:dear rxu kindly solve my problem
Did you try to upload install.php to the board root and start it from there?

Thanks my problem has be solved.. :)

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:05 pm
by rxu
Badal wrote:box has come in the TOP in the post.
May be this is the clue ;) http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4869365

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:22 pm
by ellisz
rxu wrote:
ellisz wrote:Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/language/en/acp/common.php:1) in /home/content/l/m/a/username/html/joomla/distribution/includes/functions.php on line 3391
You're either didn't save language/en/acp/common.php in proper encoding (which has to be UTF-8 without BOM) or there're empty spaces/lines before <?php tag in this language file.
This is what the section in the common.php file has:

'ACP_QUICK_ACCESS' => 'Quick access',
// Added with Quick reply for phpBB3 MOD
'ACP_QUICK_REPLY' => 'Quick reply',
'LOG_CONFIG_QUICK_REPLY' => '<strong>Edited quick reply settings</strong>',

'ACP_RANKS' => 'Ranks',
'ACP_REASONS' => 'Report/denial reasons',
'ACP_REGISTER_SETTINGS' => 'User registration settings',

Does it matter how many spaces are between the LOG_config and the ACP Rank?

Where is the <?php? I used to notepad to edit this file and all the others.

Thanks for your help!

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 7:28 pm
by The Crash
thanx...
But the text box is so big...can I made ir smaller (w and h)

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 1:41 am
by rxu
The Crash wrote:But the text box is so big...can I made ir smaller (w and h)
Try this :)
ellisz wrote:Does it matter how many spaces are between the LOG_config and the ACP Rank?
No, it doesn't.
ellisz wrote:Where is the <?php
It's at very start of the file.
ellisz wrote:I used to notepad to edit this file and all the others.
Try to use another editor that allows to save files in UTF-8 without BOM encoding.

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 3:41 am
by redgsr
So does this work with the Prosilver template? If so are there different modifications that need to take place because I only see the subsilver template in the files.

thanks

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:07 am
by rxu
redgsr wrote:So does this work with the Prosilver template?
prosilver template changes are in the main installation instruction, QR_phpBB3.xml.

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 5:09 am
by nabeelmallick
works like a charm.. great mod.. thanks :mrgreen:

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 6:39 am
by The Crash
thanx rxu it works ..but just another point....I disabled the flash and added cutome BBcodes to my forume....how can I make the Quick replay take this codes ...thanx^^

Re: Quick reply for phpBB3

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:02 am
by rxu
Custom BBCode buttons should be displayed in QR form if you've allowed this when composing your custom BBcode (if Display on posting page setting is switched on).