Prime Links

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2821
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by primehalo » Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:06 am

oliviaheart wrote:The links don't open in an external window/tab if the http is capitalized.

Is there a way around this, or that's just what it is?
Fixed in version 1.2.7. Thanks for pointing it out.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

tcp
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:41 pm

Re: Prime Links

Post by tcp » Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:04 am

This could be outside the intended scope of the mod, but could links, that don't already enclose text, fetch the title from the linked page and use that instead as the text instead of leaving a plain URL.

I know its asking a lot, I'll try to find some example code because I've seen it in other forums.

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2821
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by primehalo » Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:25 am

That is definitely beyond the scope of this MOD, at least for me. Others are welcome to modify it.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

tcp
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:41 pm

Re: Prime Links

Post by tcp » Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:09 am

Thanks for responding.

I'll try working on it when I can. Here's what I found. The first method he mentions is unsecure. However, he goes on to mention using load function and only grabbing the content you need.
http://www.bin-co.com/php/scripts/load/

User avatar
FladeX
Registered User
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:38 am
Location: Russia, Saransk
Name: Max Istlyaev
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by FladeX » Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:07 pm

Thanks for this mod!

I use a redirect for external link (in example - http://example.com/go.php?http://google.com/ ) by this code:

Code: Select all

	define('EXTERNAL_LINK_PREFIX', 'http://example.com/go.php?');			// Example: 'http://anonym.to?'
But I want to add some domains, which don't use a redirect in link. This code is work:

Code: Select all

	define('INTERNAL_LINK_DOMAINS', 'http://www.goroskop.lv');		// List of domains to be considered local, separated by semicolons. Example: 'http://www.alternate-domain.com/'
But this two don't work:

Code: Select all

	define('INTERNAL_LINK_DOMAINS', 'http://www.goroskop.lv, http://www.oboi3d.com/wallpapers/9249.html, http://www.top-pic.com/wallpapers/4472.html, http://www.zastavok.net');		// List of domains to be considered local, separated by semicolons. Example: 'http://www.alternate-domain.com/'

Code: Select all

	define('INTERNAL_LINK_DOMAINS', 'http://www.goroskop.lv,http://www.oboi3d.com/wallpapers/9249.html,http://www.top-pic.com/wallpapers/4472.html,http://www.zastavok.net');		// List of domains to be considered local, separated by semicolons. Example: 'http://www.alternate-domain.com/'
Why?
and sorry for my bad english [ phpBB Adept ]
My mods: Sitemap FX, Referrals FX, Topiclist FX, Alphabet FX, Polls Results FX.

User avatar
bonelifer
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 3467
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 11:35 pm
Name: William
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by bonelifer » Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:01 pm

// List of domains to be considered local, separated by semicolons.

You've used a Comma, instead of a Semi-colon.

It should be like this:

Code: Select all

define('INTERNAL_LINK_DOMAINS', 'http://www.goroskop.lv; http://www.oboi3d.com/wallpapers/9249.html; http://www.top-pic.com/wallpapers/4472.html; http://www.zastavok.net');      // List of domains to be considered local, separated by semicolons. Example: 'http://www.alternate-domain.com/'
Knowledge Base | phpBB Board Rules | Search Customisation Database
Image
Please don't contact me via PM or email for phpBB support .

User avatar
FladeX
Registered User
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:38 am
Location: Russia, Saransk
Name: Max Istlyaev
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by FladeX » Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:28 pm

Thanks!
Google translate this like a ",", not a ";" :)
and sorry for my bad english [ phpBB Adept ]
My mods: Sitemap FX, Referrals FX, Topiclist FX, Alphabet FX, Polls Results FX.

User avatar
Chris Sabion
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 11:20 am
Location: Dortmund, Germany
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by Chris Sabion » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:26 am

Good Morning,
this problem still is not solved.

Please?


Chris Sabion wrote:Hello,

this MOD is just the right thing to install onto my phpBB3.0.4.
But...


But since then, all my links look like this:

return false;">http://www.wolfmap.de/comments.php?news_id=1890

What did I wrong?

My Options in the prime_links.php look like this:

Code: Select all

	// Options
	define('PRIME_LINKS_ENABLE', true);			// Enable this MOD?
	define('REMOVE_SUBDOMAINS', false);			// Specify subdomains to be removed before checking the link, separated by semicolons (setting TRUE will remove all subdomains)
	define('USE_TARGET_ATTRIBUTE', true);		// The attribute "target" is not valid for STRICT doctypes.
	define('HIDE_LINKS_FROM_GUESTS', false);	// Hide external links from guests?
Funny that, if I use the URL-Tag in a post, the links appear normal like this:

http://www.wolfmap.de/comments.php?news_id=1890



Now I must choose:

1: Links are looking ugly, but are opened in a new window

or

2: Links are looking normal but opens in the same window.

What shall I do?

Thanks in advance,
Chris Sabion

Mark G
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 6:07 pm

Re: Prime Links

Post by Mark G » Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:26 am

I've just switched to using this MOD as the previous MOD I used clashed with another MOD I was using, this MOD works well, excellent work, thanks.

I have come across one issue, with a custom BBCode I am using, to insert a Twitter search into a post. The simlified code is:

Code: Select all

<script language="javascript">
      var jtw_divname           = 'xxxx';
      var jtw_search            = '#xxxx {SIMPLETEXT1}';  
      var jtw_pre_html          = '<h3>{SIMPLETEXT2}</h3>'; 
      var jtw_post_html         = '<center>My Site Name - <a href="http://twitter.com/xxxx">follow us on Twitter</a></center>';  
</script>
<script src="http://tweetgrid.com/widget/widget.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
With Prime Links the parameters in the first <script> section are ignored. This seems to be related to the <a href=""> in the final parameter as removing this fixes the problem. I have got round the problem by doing this and putting the link after the script, but still in the custom BBCode.

Mark G

User avatar
joept
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands, Zuid-Holland
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by joept » Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:34 pm

Hello,

Is it supported for phpBB 3.0.6?
Thanks!

Joep

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2821
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by primehalo » Wed Nov 18, 2009 10:06 pm

Chris Sabion wrote:Good Morning,
this problem still is not solved.

Please?
I cannot guess the reason for your problem. Maybe you have another MOD installed that is interfering?
Mark G wrote:I've just switched to using this MOD as the previous MOD I used clashed with another MOD I was using, this MOD works well, excellent work, thanks.

I have come across one issue, with a custom BBCode I am using, to insert a Twitter search into a post. The simlified code is:

Code: Select all

<script language="javascript">
      var jtw_divname           = 'xxxx';
      var jtw_search            = '#xxxx {SIMPLETEXT1}';  
      var jtw_pre_html          = '<h3>{SIMPLETEXT2}</h3>'; 
      var jtw_post_html         = '<center>My Site Name - <a href="http://twitter.com/xxxx">follow us on Twitter</a></center>';  
</script>
<script src="http://tweetgrid.com/widget/widget.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
With Prime Links the parameters in the first <script> section are ignored. This seems to be related to the <a href=""> in the final parameter as removing this fixes the problem. I have got round the problem by doing this and putting the link after the script, but still in the custom BBCode.

Mark G
Just break apart the string like this:

Code: Select all

'<center>My Site Name - <' + 'a href="http://twitter.com/xxxx">follow us on Twitter<\/a>'
joept wrote:Hello,

Is it supported for phpBB 3.0.6?
Thanks!

Joep
Yeah, it should work.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

charley
Registered User
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 11:08 pm
Location: Motherwell, Scotland

Re: Prime Links

Post by charley » Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:23 pm

I just upgraded to 3.0.6 and all my internal links are opening in a new window rather than the same window.

** edit **

I'm such an idiot. I'm testing my upgrade on localhost and obviously my links are for my website domain, so the mod is working fine.

microfud
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:45 pm

Re: Prime Links

Post by microfud » Mon Nov 23, 2009 4:47 am

Can this mod automatically change links to words?

What I mean is, if a user pastes this into the page:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20091122/ap_ ... BpbG90am9r

Can the mod change it so that what is displayed is this:

link

Or possibly even let me decide that I only want to display the first 10 characters? The reason I ask is I have a mobile version of my forum and even with the defaults set up as they are (using primelinks), some of these pasted urls are too long and they're breaking the design of the mobile style. If I could reduce the number of characters displayed, or replace it with the word link, that would be a great solution.

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2821
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by primehalo » Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am

I don't think so, not currently, but I'm sure you could modify it fairly easily to accomplish that.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2307
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Name: Hans Lassen
Contact:

Re: Prime Links

Post by DoYouSpeakWak » Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:25 pm

Have anyone got the forum link to work i must have tried it 30 or more times over the past years. it has newer worked. Now i would love to see some proof from someone who have it working.

Used this intruction (just for 1.2.5)
http://www.absoluteanime.com/forum/mods ... 0links.xml

Anyone ?
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid phpBB help and System administrator services.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”