th23 Domain

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:23 pm

Christophe88 wrote:...does the new version (1.2.5) allow to have a different default theme on each domain ?
Hi Christophe,

I am sorry...no :|

But there is hope for you ;) The next version (1.4.x) that is already started will allow you to specify whatever template variable you want according to a certain / specified domain... this will for example allow you to set the variables "T_TEMPLATE_PATH", "T_THEME_PATH" and "T_STYLESHEET_LINK" to specify a style you like.

Not the most comfortable way, I admit...maybe a good idea to add that functionality ;)

th23
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

BioLogIn
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:51 am

Re: th23 Domain

Post by BioLogIn » Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:22 pm

Hello th23. Thank you for developing this mod.

Either I've encountered some problem with this mod, or I don't understand how should it work.
I have installed version 1.2.5 on my forums located at forum.fighting.ru. I think I followed all instructions and the mod seems to be working at least in it's ACP part.

I want my visitors for be autologged in\out at main site (fighting.ru) as well. Since there are no actual forums at main site, I have copied all necessary (i.e. included\reqired) files in a fighting.ru subfolder. I still have one sql database. At fighting.ru I use custom login page based on this example: http://code.phpbb.com/devwiki/Adding_pages
This example works fine if moved to any forum.fighting.ru subfolder (with paths altered accordingly, ofc). It doesn't work if it is located in fighting.ru subfolder.

I have Multilogin forced and domains set up as follows:

Code: Select all

forum.fighting.ru  	Fighting.ru Forums   .forum.fighting.ru
fighting.ru 	Fighting.ru 	.fighting.ru
www.fighting.ru 	Fighting.ru 	.fighting.ru
Can you please find some time to take a look at this issue and try to find out, what am I doing wrong? If you need any further details regarding this case, I'll be glad to provide 'em here or via PM.

Also I noticed that when I login to the forums, cookies for fighting.ru are not set at all. Is it normal behavior?

Process
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:14 pm

Re: th23 Domain

Post by Process » Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:59 pm

Please add functionality in next version:

domain1.com => forum1, forum2
domain2.com => forum3, forum4, forum5

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:40 am

BioLogIn wrote:...I want my visitors for be autologged in\out at main site (fighting.ru) as well. Since there are no actual forums at main site, I have copied all necessary (i.e. included\reqired) files in a fighting.ru subfolder. I still have one sql database. At fighting.ru I use custom login page based on this example: http://code.phpbb.com/devwiki/Adding_pages
...
I have Multilogin forced and domains set up as follows:

Code: Select all

forum.fighting.ru  	Fighting.ru Forums   .forum.fighting.ru
fighting.ru 	Fighting.ru 	.fighting.ru
www.fighting.ru 	Fighting.ru 	.fighting.ru
This seems like a rather diffucult setup... I don't actually know exactly about the custom pages in the way you added them, but for the domain setup it would be sufficient to point all cookie domains only to "fighting.ru".

Hope this helps a bit
th23
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:41 am

Process wrote:Please add functionality in next version:

domain1.com => forum1, forum2
domain2.com => forum3, forum4, forum5
I will think about it, but in fact it goes a little bit beyond the scope i set for this MOD... however: Noted on the wish-list ;-)
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

ever-fresh
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:48 pm
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates.
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by ever-fresh » Tue Aug 26, 2008 3:52 am

Hi.
some user use this Mod to fix logout problem.
i also tried to use this to finish the Auto Logout problem.
but when i dont check Multi Login Feature , then i stay logged in.
but when i use Multi Login Feature , then it will logout me after redirecting to Index Page.

is there any thing to edit manualy in /includes folder ?
i just downloaded today and installed few minuts ago.

regards.
Salman,

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Tue Aug 26, 2008 6:38 am

ever-fresh wrote:...some user use this Mod to fix logout problem. ...i also tried to use this to finish the Auto Logout problem.
...is there any thing to edit manualy in /includes folder ?
Sorry, I simply don't get the point...can you try to explain somehow?
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

ever-fresh
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:48 pm
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates.
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by ever-fresh » Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:28 pm

Hi . Thank you for reply.
i am talking regarding this Topic: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5439345
some user has Logout problem just like me.
when i login to any phpBB board , it will automaticaly logout immediatly by redirecting to index page.
simply i can not stay logged in and can't post , can't do anything.
this problem is since last few days with many users , and they use th23 Mod to resolve this problem.

and now i installed your th23 Mod on my Board.
here are domain details at .Mod page:

server name: urdustar.com
site name: urdustar.com
cookie domain: .urdustar.com

when i dont use Multilogin feature , i can stay login for 2 or 3 minuts. and then same problem, automaticaly logout.
but when i use multilogin feature with login , it will never login. and it will be logout automaticaly after redirecting to index page.

my board is on my VPS and i have 2 domains apna-network.com and urdustar.com . all users use this urdustar.com and apna-network.com is redirected to urdustar.com

any idea ?

ever-fresh
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:48 pm
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates.
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by ever-fresh » Tue Aug 26, 2008 11:09 pm

here are images of my board settings and th23 domain settings.
but still it will logout me after every 5 seconds.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:48 am

Okay, if I get the point right, then what you telling is, that this problem existed before you installed the MOD?

If so, try to find a solution for the problem and then try the MOD - because if something is wrong with your server/board setup/settings this MOD won't fix it.

Additionally, you are using only one domain with your board - so my MOD won't have any affect at all, no additional cookies beside the standard ones to set.

Sorry for not being able to help you, but this problems seem simply to be beyond the MOD itself.

th23
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

Rev0verDrive
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 3:31 pm

Re: th23 Domain

Post by Rev0verDrive » Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:47 pm

do you need to modify the site integration in any way?

I use the following to integrate my sites with phpbb3.

Code: Select all

define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = "phpbb3/";
$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);
$user->session_begin();
$auth->acl($user->data);
$user->setup('viewforum');
$username = $user->data['username'];
$user_id = $user->data['user_id'];
$sess_id = $user->session_id;
$total_posts = $config['num_posts'];
$total_topics = $config['num_topics'];
$total_users = $config['num_users'];
$newest_user = $config['newest_username'];
$newest_uid = $config['newest_user_id']; 
I just installed a fresh copy of v3.0.2 and installed your MOD v1.2.5 to the "T" ... the forum side is working fine. I've added multiple domains etc, but I can't get the logged in status to reflect on the sites.

using the following it will show the correct sessionid, but user = Anonymous and userid = 1.

Code: Select all

echo($user->data['username']);
echo($user->data['user_id']);
echo($user->session_id);
 

User avatar
jtryptophan
Registered User
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:38 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by jtryptophan » Sun Aug 31, 2008 12:22 am

General Error
Language file ./../../includes/en/lang_ariel.php couldn't be opened.

Please notify the board administrator or webmaster: nobody@phpbb.com
What I get when I click to download this MOD. :?

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 8:07 am

jtryptophan wrote:
General Error
Language file ./../../includes/en/lang_ariel.php couldn't be opened.

Please notify the board administrator or webmaster: nobody@phpbb.com
What I get when I click to download this MOD. :?
I just tried... and it worked fine :? Can you please try again, and if t still doesn't download, please notify the admins over here at phpbb.com - This error seems like something on the server config for phpbb.com being messed up...
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

User avatar
geeklife
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:13 am

Re: th23 Domain

Post by geeklife » Mon Sep 01, 2008 3:18 am

I updated this mod with the newest version and it's working except for two things I have noticed.

1. The first change you have to make to common.php shows this.

Code: Select all

Find

Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.
Code: Select All

$config = $cache->obtain_config();
We are using version 3.0.2 and I do not see this code in that file. Is common.php the correct file?

2. After enabling the mod, and going into the settings, we have set the Multi-login to "forced" which auto log in all users to an alternate domain AND disable the checkbox for using multi-login on the login page, etc. However, this is not working...the checkbox is showing up along with showing multi-login information.

Could you let me know what could be wrong? Thanks so much!

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Mon Sep 01, 2008 7:31 am

Hi there,
geeklife wrote:Is common.php the correct file?
I am sure about that... I just looked it up and it's still there, in the phpBB repository for 3.0.2 ;-) It's part of the following section:

Code: Select all

// Instantiate some basic classes
$user		= new user();
$auth		= new auth();
$template	= new template();
$cache		= new cache();
$db			= new $sql_db();

// Connect to DB
$db->sql_connect($dbhost, $dbuser, $dbpasswd, $dbname, $dbport, false, defined('PHPBB_DB_NEW_LINK') ? PHPBB_DB_NEW_LINK : false);

// We do not need this any longer, unset for safety purposes
unset($dbpasswd);

// Grab global variables, re-cache if necessary
$config = $cache->obtain_config();
geeklife wrote:2. ...However, this is not working...the checkbox is showing up along with showing multi-login information.
Please try to validate the first issue first, as it might affect the second one...as this might be based on retrieving the presets.
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”