th23 Domain

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:29 am

Tazmanian wrote:kartgrid.be is the main domain, indoorkarting.be is the alias (via Plesk 8.6).
Seriously: An alias setting is not required for this MOD!
Just to avoid any further speculation...
Tazmanian wrote:...but I can't get it to work like it should...

These are my settings: ...
1.
Servername: http://www.indoorkarting.be
Sitename: indoortest2
Cookie Domain: .indoorkarting.be

2.
Servername: indoorkarting.be
Sitename: Indoortest
Cookie Domain: .indoorkarting.be

Standaard cookie settings:
Cookie domein: .kartgrid.be
Cookie Name: phpbb3_kfirh
Cookie Pad: /
What I - and especially you - miss is a number 3 (and maybe number 4) entry in the MOD configuration ;-)

Code: Select all

3.
Servername: kartgrid.be
Sitename: Indoortest
Cookie Domain: .kartgrid.be

4.
Servername: www.kartgrid.be
Sitename: Indoortest
Cookie Domain: .kartgrid.be
Additionally you should get rid of the "http://" in the server name of number 1.

Hope this helps!
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

Tazmanian
Registered User
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:02 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by Tazmanian » Thu Oct 16, 2008 11:25 am

th23 wrote:
What I - and especially you - miss is a number 3 (and maybe number 4) entry in the MOD configuration ;-)
I will add that. Didn't know that the main domain need also an entry for this mod.
Additionally you should get rid of the "http://" in the server name of number 1.
Sorry, that was a typing error here :oops:
Hope this helps!
Mmm, seems there is still an error somewhere.
Can't login simultaneous to kartgrid.be and indoorkarting.be however, when I logout on one of the domains I'm also logout on the other one.

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:08 pm

Tazmanian wrote:Can't login simultaneous to kartgrid.be and indoorkarting.be however, when I logout on one of the domains I'm also logout on the other one.
Purge the cache and delete all cookies in your browser again... as phpBB now tries so set the cookies for the newly added domain (in my MOD) as well...
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

Tazmanian
Registered User
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:02 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by Tazmanian » Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:20 pm

I purged the cache and delele all the cookies but no solution, still the same problem.

I will recheck the code tonight and see if I can find an install error.
I will come back later.

Tazmanian
Registered User
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:02 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by Tazmanian » Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:44 pm

I think I found the problem.

My board was closed (that's my test forum)
I opened my board, cleared my cookies and tried it again. And then it worked, when I close my board again the mod doesn't work anymore.

Maybe it is normal, or can it be a bug ?

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:13 pm

Tazmanian wrote:My board was closed (that's my test forum). I opened my board, cleared my cookies and tried it again. And then it worked, when I close my board again the mod doesn't work anymore.

Maybe it is normal, or can it be a bug ?
Interesting behaviour...I will put it on my todo list to investigate further on that...

Main thing, it works for you :) Have fun - and thanks for posting the solution :idea:
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

XToF.be
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:52 am
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by XToF.be » Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:55 pm

I've installed v 1.2.4. But none of my users can log in simultaneously on my different domains. These symptoms show up on different browsers. I purged the cage, deleted the cookies several times, but no progrerss. We all need to relogin when changing domains.

My configuration parameters:

The mod is enabled and forced.

1. Server name: antforum.nl cookie domain: .antforum.nl
2. Server name: http://www.antforum.nl cookie domain: .antforum.nl
3. Server name: antforum.be cookie domain: .antforum.be
4. Server name: http://www.antforum.be cookie domain: .antforum.be

A live, no test forum, phpBB 3.0.2 is installed on http://www.antforum.be. http://www.antforum.nl is a parked domain.

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Sun Oct 26, 2008 11:14 pm

XToF.be wrote:...
2. Server name: http://www.antforum.nl cookie domain: .antforum.nl
...
There should be no "http://" in front of the server name... can you please check that again :idea:
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

XToF.be
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:52 am
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by XToF.be » Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:59 am

Thanks for your reply!

I made a mistake in my previous post. My settings in the administration panel are as follows:

1. Server name: antforum.nl cookie domain: .antforum.nl
2. Server name: www.antforum.nl cookie domain: .antforum.nl
3. Server name: antforum.be cookie domain: .antforum.be
4. Server name: www.antforum.be cookie domain: .antforum.be

User avatar
plykkegaard
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 11:17 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: th23 Domain

Post by plykkegaard » Fri Nov 07, 2008 8:41 am

Hi

Nice mod and just what I was looking for ....
But :oops:

I am using a modificated version of phpbb 3.02: portal xl40 from http://damysterious.xs4all.nl/ and this is probably what's causing the mod not to work correctly

I am not counting you to change your mod to support XL40, or even have a look at the XL40 files :)
But could you please give me some guidelines, like eg the general concept in the mod, what to look for in the code to apply changes etc

Thanks in advance :mrgreen:

- Peter

rikin
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:44 pm
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by rikin » Wed Dec 03, 2008 11:10 am

This mod isnt working for me. I've set all the settings correctly.

When i visit the forum from the main domain everything is okay.

http://www.filmcentral.co.cc/forum/

but when i visit here it looks funny.

http://filmcentral.me.uk/forum/

Ive enabled the mod and set 2 domains as follows:

Server Name: www.filmcentral.me.uk
Site Name: Film Central
Cookie Domain: .filmcentral.me.uk

Server Name: filmcentral.me.uk
Site Name:Film Central
Cookie Domain:.filmcentral.me.uk

Any help would be appreciated!

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Wed Dec 03, 2008 2:16 pm

rikin wrote:...I've set all the settings correctly.
Well, let's see ;)
rikin wrote:http://www.filmcentral.co.cc/forum/
http://filmcentral.me.uk/forum/
...
Ive enabled the mod and set 2 domains as follows:
Server Name: http://www.filmcentral.me.uk
Site Name: Film Central
Cookie Domain: .filmcentral.me.uk

Server Name: filmcentral.me.uk
Site Name:Film Central
Cookie Domain:.filmcentral.me.uk
What about the other domain(s)?

Code: Select all

www.filmcentral.co.cc and filmcentral.co.cc
You should set an entry for those as well...otherwise there is no cookie set for these...and therefore you are not logged in into those.

Additionally, have a look into one of the previous postings here on how to set up this MOD correctly for installations in sub-folders of a domain, there was a trick, that I don't remember right now.
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

rikin
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:44 pm
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by rikin » Wed Dec 03, 2008 2:48 pm

Ill do this too. let me see subfolders thing. i cant find the post???? HELP PLEASE!
Last edited by rikin on Fri Dec 05, 2008 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tazmanian
Registered User
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:02 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by Tazmanian » Fri Dec 05, 2008 6:54 pm

Hey th23,

it seems to me that this mod is causing some 'troubles' at my forum.

The MOD does what it should do BUT ....

I always login from the same domain, but I use up to 3 different computers from different locations. And it seems that when I log in from computer 1 I'm mostly (but not always!) logged out on the other 2 computers.
I think I'm the only one that has troubles with this on my forum, but maybe I'm the only one that is using more then 1 computer to access my forum. ;)

I will try to find out more details about this issue to give you more details.
And yes, I have the autologin function enable to 'forever'. And before I installed this mod I didn't had this problem.

Thanks in advance for the help.

User avatar
th23
Registered User
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:36 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: th23 Domain

Post by th23 » Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:56 pm

Tazmanian wrote:The MOD does what it should do BUT ....
I always login from the same domain, but I use up to 3 different computers from different locations. And it seems that when I log in from computer 1 I'm mostly (but not always!) logged out on the other 2 computers....
Okay, I think this is the intended behavior...as the login is based on cookies, those won't be present on the other computer - and the content of that cookies changes from login to login. You should experience the same behavior without my MOD!?
Life is what happens...while you're busy making other plans!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”