Forum prune move

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 28022
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

Forum prune move

Post by Extensions Robot » Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:07 pm

Modification name: Forum prune move
Author: phpbbmodders.net
Modification description: Add an option to move posts instead of delete them on pruning.
Modification version: 1.1.0
Tested on phpBB version: 3.0.8

Download file: forum_prune_move-1.1.0.zip
File size: 139.63 KiB

Modification overview page: View

The phpBB Team is not responsible nor required to provide support for this modification. By installing this MOD, you acknowledge that the phpBB Support Team or phpBB Extensions Team may not be able to provide support.

-->Modification support<--
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:10 pm, edited 17 times in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Forum prune move

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:07 pm

Modification validated/released

Notes:
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Forum prune move

Post by igorw » Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:07 pm

Thanks josh! Wheee :D
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

-SainT-
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 6:41 am

Re: Forum prune move

Post by -SainT- » Tue Apr 22, 2008 3:13 pm

I get these errors when I go to my forum management page in ACP:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 149: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/he/acp/forums.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 151: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/he/acp/forums.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/he/acp/forums.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/he/acp/forums.php:1)
I can see and use the functions of that page, but those errors bother me.

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: Forum prune move

Post by igorw » Tue Apr 22, 2008 3:19 pm

-SainT- wrote:I get these errors when I go to my forum management page in ACP:

*snip*

I can see and use the functions of that page, but those errors bother me.
http://www.ktuk.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.ph ... 21#p145921
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

T50
Registered User
Posts: 333
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 11:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Forum prune move

Post by T50 » Tue Apr 22, 2008 3:25 pm

Awesome Mod here Evil!!
I'm going to install it later..
Free Webhosting with option of getting paid plan <-- No Ads, No Pop-ups, Absolutely free/ or use promo code T50 to get a 10% discount on paid plan!
Make a few $$ in under a few minutes, easy to do

Webmaster of a Northeast Wisconsin Boy Scout Troop Website, http://bsat50.info

-SainT-
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 6:41 am

Re: Forum prune move

Post by -SainT- » Tue Apr 22, 2008 3:43 pm

eviL<3 wrote:
-SainT- wrote:I get these errors when I go to my forum management page in ACP:

*snip*

I can see and use the functions of that page, but those errors bother me.
http://www.ktuk.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.ph ... 21#p145921
Thanks!!!

All people who save files with UTF-8 encoding - check that page!

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: Forum prune move

Post by igorw » Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:26 pm

-SainT- wrote:All people who save files with UTF-8 encoding - check that page!
And all people who don't save files with UTF-8 encoding - save files with UTF-8 encoding. :lol:
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

rma-web
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Name: Ryan Albertson
Contact:

Re: Forum prune move

Post by rma-web » Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:39 am

cool mod evil, i will add this to my website :D

User avatar
plgard
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:12 pm

Re: Forum prune move

Post by plgard » Thu May 01, 2008 10:53 pm

Thanks for creating the MOD. This should be very usefull. I.E., Current events, no longer current, but wanted in an archive!!

Being fairly new to phpbb, I would have expected a simple archive solution, and maybe there is one, if so, I've missed it.

With archiving in mind, can this MOD be used to, or changed to work with the auto-prune setting?

I've installed this mod and so far, I don't see anything different anywhere in the ACP.

I'll revert to my back-up files and repeat the installation, but I was wondering what to expect. What will this change?

Should I see the change at: ACP>Forums-TAB>Prune forums>Select a forum>select box>select a forum button ?

Thanks again.

User avatar
plgard
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:12 pm

Re: Forum prune move

Post by plgard » Thu May 01, 2008 10:55 pm

I've gone through the install twice, no errors, but no noticable change to any prune settings. ???

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: Forum prune move

Post by igorw » Thu May 01, 2008 11:54 pm

plgard wrote:With archiving in mind, can this MOD be used to, or changed to work with the auto-prune setting?
Yes, it works with auto-prune. It should work for all pruning.
plgard wrote:'ve gone through the install twice, no errors, but no noticable change to any prune settings. ???
Try refreshing the cache in the ACP.
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

User avatar
plgard
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:12 pm

Re: Forum prune move

Post by plgard » Fri May 02, 2008 12:20 am

Refresh the Cache - - Yeah, that was it.

I enjoy working with my forum, but I love my forum working for me!! NICE Mod!! Simple and effective!

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: Forum prune move

Post by igorw » Fri May 02, 2008 12:29 am

Awesome -- and thanks! ;)
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

User avatar
WhiteWolfSix
Registered User
Posts: 258
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 5:43 am

Re: Forum prune move

Post by WhiteWolfSix » Fri May 02, 2008 5:29 am

Thanks, gr8 MOD!
Image
WhiteWolfSix (WW6)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”