ACP Announcement Centre

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 »

you will need to set the announcement to show to groups, e.g. registered users. then it works.

btw. it says so in the acp part of the mod too ;)
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
kmxak
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by kmxak »

:roll:
i understand: it works only when set everybody an guest :mrgreen:

shit happens
i should translate and read the text better :idea:

Thank You!
User avatar
kaanuslu
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by kaanuslu »

I updated from 304 to 305 but I get the following error in ACP

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]
Table 'osmanli_phpbb3.ANNOUNCEMENTS_CENTRE_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]
SQL
SELECT * FROM ANNOUNCEMENTS_CENTRE_TABLE
BACKTRACE
FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()
FILE: includes/acp/acp_announcements_centre.php
LINE: 114
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_announcements_centre->main()
FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Do I have to recreate Announcement Table ? If yes , how ?
I am probably using an older version . How can I upgrade to 1.2.0a ?

Thank you
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 »

looks like your upgrade overwrote the code edits in includes/constants.php
you might want to recheck the edits.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
kaanuslu
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by kaanuslu »

Yes, you are right. Not only in CONSTANTS but the some other lines are also deleted in other files.
I re-inserted the lines for 1.0.3 then upgraded to 1.2.0a.
Works fine.

Thank you
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 »

you are welcome :)
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
DingoPhone
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:37 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by DingoPhone »

Hey, if I could get some help I would appreciate it.
I tried installing this mod on my forum, and this happened:
http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/1877/problemg.png

Could someone help me with this?
smithlaw
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:47 am

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by smithlaw »

I have just installed this MOD and logged into my forum but the announcement mod is not visible - do you have to enable it?

Regards

Gemma
User avatar
mezzer99
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by mezzer99 »

smithlaw wrote:I have just installed this MOD and logged into my forum but the announcement mod is not visible - do you have to enable it?

Regards

Gemma
Gemma, go into the ACP (.MODS tab then select Announcement Center in the left column) and you will see that not only do you need to enable it by setting "Show Site Announcements" radio button to Yes, but you also need to decide who you want to see the announcement by setting the "Show Site Announcement to" information.
Central Florida Touch Rugby http://www.cfltouchrugby.com
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 »

DingoPhone wrote:Hey, if I could get some help I would appreciate it.
I tried installing this mod on my forum, and this happened:
http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/1877/problemg.png

Could someone help me with this?
please recheck your edits,
looks like you added some of the code twice in overall_header.html
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
nono_kaki
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Indonesia

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by nono_kaki »

Image

How do I align left the list and make sure the text still on the border??
Thanks before...
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 »

is this prosilver_se?

could you give me the text you are using?

just tried some variations on my board and it looked fine for me.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2310
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by DoYouSpeakWak »

nono_kaki wrote:Image

How do I align left the list and make sure the text still on the border??
Thanks before...
i had the same problem.

Changed the class in the template file from forumbg to forabg. (or the other way around). Give it a go
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid services. 10+ years of experience with phpBB3 and as System Administrator.
nono_kaki
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Indonesia

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by nono_kaki »

lefty74 wrote:is this prosilver_se?

could you give me the text you are using?

just tried some variations on my board and it looked fine for me.
Yes, I'm using prosilver_se...
DoYouSpeakWak wrote: i had the same problem.

Changed the class in the template file from forumbg to forabg. (or the other way around). Give it a go
Thanks for help, I'll try it...
smithlaw
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:47 am

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by smithlaw »

Where is the .MOD tab please?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”