ACP Announcement Centre

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
daxguy_016
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 6:56 pm

HELP PLEASE...!! A little problem with the mod

Post by daxguy_016 » Tue Oct 06, 2009 3:00 pm

I have installed the acp_announcement_center i installed the mod successfully..
but now i have a problem there was a file to edit which was as below

Open: styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

CODE:SELECT ALL
<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->
Add after
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.

CODE:SELECT ALL
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->


i did that.. but i am usind the aero red style.. which does not have the above code to edit.. the changes of the mod occur in prosilver but not in aero red style..

Can anyone help in anyway...?

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 » Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:51 pm

beggers wrote:I have two questions:

Does this mod require 3.05? I'm running an earlier version but just wondering if that's a problem. Not practical to upgrade at this time.

Also, I just tried installing it and got this error:

Language file info_acp_announcement_centre.php couldn't be opened

The file is there.
shouldnt be a problem if you are on 3.0.4.
do you have us_en by any chance as language and uploaded the file to en? just wondering as you shouldn't really get that error otherwise.
daxguy_016 wrote:I just installed the ACP announcement MOD and its working perfectly for mee.. i jus wanted to know if there is any option in this mod to show all the recent posts as announcements???
no, not all, only the latest post of a forum or topic.
daxguy_016 wrote:I have installed the acp_announcement_center i installed the mod successfully..
but now i have a problem there was a file to edit which was as below

Open: styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

CODE:SELECT ALL
<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->
Add after
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.

CODE:SELECT ALL
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->


i did that.. but i am usind the aero red style.. which does not have the above code to edit.. the changes of the mod occur in prosilver but not in aero red style..

Can anyone help in anyway...?
if i remember correctly, try and look for the breadcrumbs.html include in the overall_header and place it above or below. sorry, it has been a while since i had that installed. the announcement_centre.html can be found in the download of the third post in this topic. aero_blue should work just as well for aero red.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

NvidiaPaul
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by NvidiaPaul » Fri Oct 09, 2009 8:57 pm

Hello,

I don't know if you are still replying to posts here, but here goes.

Ok, I installed the mod - fantastic, well done.

My only question is this.

I have installed the mod into the overall header file and it displays correctly.

The only thing is, Google picks up what is displayed in the announcement center and adds that to all the Google results.

My site is at www.nvidiadefect.com but if you go to Google and type site:nvidiadefect.com you will see what I mean.

Is there anyway to stop this from happening?

Hope you don't mind me asking this question.

Best wishes

Paul

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 » Sat Oct 10, 2009 8:40 am

is this a separate guest announcement?

anyway, what you could try is, in the overall_header

find

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
replace with

Code: Select all

<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
darodent
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 4:28 am

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by darodent » Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:54 pm

Great mod! Thanks bunches.

adiz
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:22 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by adiz » Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:52 pm

Hello,

I would like to align to the left all the announcements - how can I do it?

Also, the title Site Announcements in the left corner is white - how can I change the text color?

Thnak you.

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 » Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:03 pm

adiz wrote:Hello,

I would like to align to the left all the announcements - how can I do it?

Also, the title Site Announcements in the left corner is white - how can I change the text color?

Thnak you.
hi, in the acp you are able to set the alignment of the announcements.

you should be able to change the text-colour by just adding a <span style="font-color:red;"> in the announcement_centre.html where it refers to the announcements. are referring to prosilver?
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

adiz
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:22 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by adiz » Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:50 am

Yes - I'm referring to prosilver.

i would like to change the color of text that I have attached as an attachment.
Attachments
ann.jpg
ann.jpg (15.26 KiB) Viewed 336 times

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 » Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:28 pm

the following find replace needs to be done on two occasions in announcement_centre.html
find

Code: Select all

<th style="text-align:left;">
replace with

Code: Select all

<th style="text-align:left; color:red;">
instead of red, use the colour code you want to use.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

adiz
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:22 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by adiz » Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:17 pm

Thank you.

Now I have another issue. My forum crashed and I have restored it from an old backup.

My Announcement center disappeared so I just reinstall it again.

Now, in the ACP I can see the admin panel. However, in the forums itself, I cannot see the Announcement section.

What can I do to fix it?

Thank you.

P.S - I refreshed all the files so it's not a cache issue.

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 » Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:03 pm

did you refresh the template files as well in the acp?

also, make sure the overall_header.html edit is correct and uploaded.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

adiz
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:22 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by adiz » Thu Oct 15, 2009 8:58 am

Thank you - I fixed the problem by reinstall the mod again.

Thank you for your time!

adiz
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:22 pm

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by adiz » Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:01 pm

I would like to change the border background with a different color (see attached screen shot).

Which file need to be edited for that matter?

Thank you.
Attachments
789.jpg
789.jpg (26.74 KiB) Viewed 245 times

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by lefty74 » Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:36 pm

in announcement_centre.html

you could try to change this (two times)

Code: Select all

<div class="forumbg">
to

Code: Select all

<div class="forabg">
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

Valcav
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:23 am

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Post by Valcav » Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:00 am

porkloin wrote:Hi. I installed your announcments mod and I'm getting the following error:

Module file ./../includes/acp/acp_announcements_centre.php does not contain correct class [acp_announcements_centre]

Any ideas?

Thanks,

PoRkLoIn
Have this also...
porkloin wrote:
lefty74 wrote:
porkloin wrote:
lefty74 wrote:hmm did you run the install file?
Yes.
you are getting this error only in the acp i am assuming? when does it happen, when you click on the .MODs tab?
That's correct lefty.
Aslo correct.
lefty74 wrote:odd, could you please run the install file again but uninstall the mod, then run it again installing it again.
if you get any errors along the way please let me know.
Did this, and is still the same thing.


What would happen if I did a restore of my database?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”