Page 157 of 163

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 10:22 pm
by lefty74
Hardcore_Shad wrote:Thanks Lefty for a great great mod! I installed this successfully on a 3.0.7 PL1.
thanks :)
Pit$Bull wrote:I've noticed a minor issue after installing AC via automod.
AC installs with no errors and works great with one exception that I can find (so far), AC seems to be causing issues for the 'style inheritance' that is used by Prosilver_se.
When sending a PM to myself no issues, but when sending a PM to another user I get this error.
Fatal error: The file ./styles/prosilver_se/template/bbcode.html is missing. in C:\phpBB\xampp\htdocs\PSA\includes\bbcode.php on line 150
This affects live and local installs. I can clear this error by adding the Prosilver bbcode.html file to the Prosilver_se template but it is not suppose to be there.
3.0.5 updated to 3.0.7-PL1 using complete file replacement. MODs=automod and announcement center.
Looks like I'm not the only user that has experienced this issue. See Bug Tracker
Just thought you would like to know.
thanks, i use prosilver_se on my own board. I have announcement centre installed (but not automod) and have no issues sending pm's to any user. Will take a look though.
is no good wrote:Hi i updated my forum to 3.07 and the mod disappeared somehow, i haven't deleted any part or something, its there in the acp but its not viewable on the board.
Any help?
pse doublecheck that the mod edits are still place, i would start with the overall_header.html file.

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 4:41 am
by daveht
is no good wrote:Hi i updated my forum to 3.07 and the mod disappeared somehow, i haven't deleted any part or something, its there in the acp but its not viewable on the board.
Any help?
Clear your cache in the acp main screen and your browser cache.

Dave

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:28 am
by Pit$Bull
lefty74 wrote:I have announcement centre installed (but not automod) and have no issues sending pm's to any user.
Sorry, I didn't mention that all PM's send correctly. I just get the error message.

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:08 am
by modernist
Hello!

I hope this hasn't been answered before, but I really haven't found an answer using the search function for this thread.

Is it possible to make the image of the avatar clickable so that it links to the profile just like {bdannounce.ANNOUNCEMENT_USERNAME} does? Actually I just need what to put in for the href:

<a href="?">{bdannounce.ANNOUNCEMENT_AVATAR}</a>

Any ideas?

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:13 pm
by Frank Hatfull
Since upgrading to 3.0.7 & intalling the ACP anouncement MOD the new user registration Code Image screen has dissapeared.

Any ideas?

many thanks

Frank

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:40 pm
by Frank Hatfull
Since upgrading to 3.0.7 & intalling the ACP anouncement MOD the new user registration Code Image screen has dissapeared.

Any ideas?

many thanks

Frank

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:59 pm
by wolfman24
This has nothing to do with this mod, you need to update your style to 3.0.7 too.

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:21 pm
by Frank Hatfull
Could it be something I did in the code mods?

thanks Frank

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 8:30 pm
by lefty74
Pit$Bull wrote:
lefty74 wrote:I have announcement centre installed (but not automod) and have no issues sending pm's to any user.
Sorry, I didn't mention that all PM's send correctly. I just get the error message.
Hi, just wanted to let you know that on a fresh local install I am getting the same error.
On my upgraded up to date board I don't.
So far, I believe my mod discovered this as an issue rather than causing it if you know what i mean.
Will see if I can get to the bottom of it...
modernist wrote:Hello!

I hope this hasn't been answered before, but I really haven't found an answer using the search function for this thread.

Is it possible to make the image of the avatar clickable so that it links to the profile just like {bdannounce.ANNOUNCEMENT_USERNAME} does? Actually I just need what to put in for the href:

<a href="?">{bdannounce.ANNOUNCEMENT_AVATAR}</a>

Any ideas?
in includes/functions_announcements.php
find

Code: Select all

			'ANNOUNCEMENT_AVATAR'	=> ($row['user_avatar']) ? get_user_avatar($row['user_avatar'], $row['user_avatar_type'], $bdavatar_width, $bdavatar_height, $row['username']) : '<img src="' . $phpbb_root_path . 'styles/' . $user->theme['imageset_path'] . '/theme/images/no_avatar.gif" height="' . $config['announcement_ava_max_size'] . '" width="' . $config['announcement_ava_max_size'] . '" title="" alt=""  />',
replace with

Code: Select all

			'ANNOUNCEMENT_AVATAR'	=> ($row['user_avatar']) ? '<a href="' . get_username_string('profile', $row['user_id'], $row['username'], $row['user_colour']) . '">' . get_user_avatar($row['user_avatar'], $row['user_avatar_type'], $bdavatar_width, $bdavatar_height, $row['username']) .'</a>' : '<a href="' . get_username_string('profile', $row['user_id'], $row['username'], $row['user_colour']) . '"><img src="' . $phpbb_root_path . 'styles/' . $user->theme['imageset_path'] . '/theme/images/no_avatar.gif" height="' . $config['announcement_ava_max_size'] . '" width="' . $config['announcement_ava_max_size'] . '" title="" alt=""  /></a>',
Frank Hatfull wrote:Could it be something I did in the code mods?
thanks Frank
i dont know, easiest to check is to uninstall the announcement centre and see if you still have the problem.

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:22 pm
by lefty74
Pit$Bull wrote:I've noticed a minor issue after installing AC via automod.
AC installs with no errors and works great with one exception that I can find (so far), AC seems to be causing issues for the 'style inheritance' that is used by Prosilver_se.
When sending a PM to myself no issues, but when sending a PM to another user I get this error.
Fatal error: The file ./styles/prosilver_se/template/bbcode.html is missing. in C:\phpBB\xampp\htdocs\PSA\includes\bbcode.php on line 150
This affects live and local installs. I can clear this error by adding the Prosilver bbcode.html file to the Prosilver_se template but it is not suppose to be there.
3.0.5 updated to 3.0.7-PL1 using complete file replacement. MODs=automod and announcement center.
Looks like I'm not the only user that has experienced this issue. See Bug Tracker
Just thought you would like to know.
hi, phpbb seems to drop the $user->theme['template_inherits_id']; value when sending a pm to another user.
how and why i dont know. since i cant reply on the bug tracker, i post it here. :P

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:56 am
by modernist
Hi Lefty74!

Thank you very much for the code for linking the avatar. It works fine.

I changed the announcement_centre.html for prosilver quite a bit to replace the table(s) with divs and to have the avatars/usernames in one row in case more than one person has his birthday. If you like I can send you the changed files/edits I made, so you maybe could include it as alternative for an update.

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:33 pm
by lefty74
multiple birthdays should work fine as is to be honest.

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:02 pm
by wolfman24
Yes, they do. No need for this code ;)

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:39 am
by runesword1987
I'm running phpBB 3.0.6 and AC is the first mod I've installed. I can add the module in the ACP but it doesn't show up after I add it to one of the existing tabs. I've cleared the phpBB cache and my browser cache but still nothing. I've made sure that it is enabled. I'm not sure if I'm just missing a setting or a particular configuration somewhere. I created a new category 'module' for mods.

Any help is appreciated.

runesword1987

Re: ACP Announcement Centre

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:48 am
by lefty74
did you run the install/index.php file?

you should have a category called .MODs. That is where the install script sets up the modules.