Viewtopic Birthday

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
Anyasha
Registered User
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:02 am
Name: Anyasha

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by Anyasha »

Is it just me, or is this missing a language variable? In order to set the image via ACP Imagesets, I had to add the following to language/en/acp/styles.php

Code: Select all

	'IMG_ICON_BIRTHDAY'	=> 'Viewtopic birthday',
Nowhere in the file edits does it say to do this. If you don't, you won't be able to find it in the dropdown menu.
Kiss me, I'm Polish!
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by iftitaj »

[SOLVED]

I've a problem with editing imageset in ACP after installing 2 MODs (this one & Annual Stars for 3.0) .... both MODs create same error (when installed separately).
I wrote a lot about it in Annual Stars for 3.0 topic .... and since the author of both MODs is evil<3 .... I don't want to copy/paste same thing here. I'm only mentioning the post here. The only difference is the code of acp_styles.php between 2 MODs which any phpBB knowledgeable person can easy understand it.

Details are here:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p6807895
Last edited by iftitaj on Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by iftitaj »

This
Anyasha wrote:Is it just me, or is this missing a language variable? In order to set the image via ACP Imagesets, I had to add the following to language/en/acp/styles.php

Code: Select all

	'IMG_ICON_BIRTHDAY'	=> 'Viewtopic birthday',
Nowhere in the file edits does it say to do this. If you don't, you won't be able to find it in the dropdown menu.
solved my this problem
iftitaj wrote:I've a problem with editing imageset in ACP after installing 2 MODs (this one & Annual Stars for 3.0) .... both MODs create same error (when installed separately).
I wrote a lot about it in Annual Stars for 3.0 topic .... and since the author of both MODs is evil<3 .... I don't want to copy/paste same thing here. I'm only mentioning the post here. The only difference is the code of acp_styles.php between 2 MODs which any phpBB knowledgeable person can easy understand it.

Details are here:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p6807895
Thanx a lot Anyasha :)
User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by Sunka »

Great mod! Works perfectly.
Thanks.
SSC streezer
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Zug, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by SSC streezer »

hey - how can i make the image bigger - like 50 to 50?

my image ist 100 * 100 and its smalls down to 40*40
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by iftitaj »

SSC streezer wrote:hey - how can i make the image bigger - like 50 to 50?

my image ist 100 * 100 and its smalls down to 40*40
Try this:

Open styles/prosilver/imageset/imageset.cfg

Find:

Code: Select all

img_icon_birthday = icon_birthday.gif*40*40
Replace with:

Code: Select all

img_icon_birthday = icon_birthday.gif*50*50
simply change last two values accordingly.

Don't forget to refresh your imageset & purge the cache. Hope this will solve your query. ;)
SSC streezer
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Zug, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by SSC streezer »

didn't work - i did all that what you said :cry:
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by iftitaj »

SSC streezer wrote:didn't work - i did all that what you said :cry:
are you sure your image is 100x100 as you mentioned earlier? secondly & most importantly, have you refreshed imageset, also try to refresh template & purge the cache.

If that still don't solve you problem. Then do this:

Open root/language/en/acp/styles.php

FIND:

Code: Select all

));

?>
BEFORE-ADD:

Code: Select all

	'IMG_ICON_BIRTHDAY'	=> 'Viewtopic birthday',
This will solve one more problem of non editable imageset.

After doing this, purge the cache.

Then you can edit your image by editing imageset in ACP > Styles > Imageset, then from list select Viewtopic birthday .... then you should see your birthday cake. In bottom fields, select YES for dimensions but make width/height fields blank, then submit it. This will force phpBB to read original image's width/height. [you can confirm it by seeing width/height fields filled with image's width/height after submitting blank fields]
OR
You can enter 50 in both width/height fields.

Tip: Purge cache again after editing imageset. This is not necessary but it won't hurt you. ;)
Oscar TWH
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:37 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by Oscar TWH »

Thx evil3, works like a charm!
GAMEule
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:45 am

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by GAMEule »

I have phpbb version 3.0.3. . The mod didn't work ,i did all: | It is a problem that I have version 3.0.3?
ham1299
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 2:12 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by ham1299 »

I'm on 3.0.4 and it works perfectly. Did you refresh your templates?
Heather
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by iftitaj »

GAMEule wrote:I have phpbb version 3.0.3. . The mod didn't work ,i did all: | It is a problem that I have version 3.0.3?
I also skipped 3.0.3 version, so don't know if there is some compatibility issue with that particular version. But its working on 3.0.4, so why not update your version. In fact, its recommended by phpBB team. :lol:
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by DragonMaster1 »

Is there a subsilver code for this?
User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by Lisbon »

DragonMaster1 wrote:Is there a subsilver code for this?
Im looking also a subsilver code but for: Viewprofile Birthday Version 1.0.0

Tks for help
User avatar
newbie1981
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:36 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Viewtopic Birthday

Post by newbie1981 »

Thanx for this mod!

I installed it on 3.0.2 and works perfectly...

Would be a good idea to write in the manual to refresh the imageset though, cause it took me about an hour to figure that out (see nickname hehe)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”