[ABD]Sudoku MOD

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
el_teniente
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by el_teniente »

this is very strange because all 4 languages are working perfectly at my forum in v. 3.1.1

1) does it all work in English?
2) are you sure you have refreshed the file languages/fr/acp/modes/sudoku.php?
3) does common sudoku game work in French?

i can't work on that right now because i'm far away from the civilization via GPRS modem but in a couple of days...;-)

the same problem was in German at first---the code was perfect but the language file can't be opened in some servers
Mysteron71
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 12:01 am

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by Mysteron71 »

I get this error when trying to do the db_update ...
Warning: main(./common.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sites/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/forum/root/db_update.php on line 25

Warning: main(./common.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sites/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/forum/root/db_update.php on line 25

Warning: main(./common.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sites/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/forum/root/db_update.php on line 25

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required './common.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /home/sites/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/forum/root/db_update.php on line 25

any ideas please? I tried moving the root folder to my public_html from my forum folder but a similar error??
Thanks in advance ;)
User avatar
el_teniente
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by el_teniente »

you must copy all sudoku files to (forum)ROOT

ROOT means a folder where your forum is installed
in your case ROOT is /home/sites/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/forum/ :-)
User avatar
Ltb
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:10 pm
Location: Prague / Czech Rep.
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by Ltb »

Hi, just want to THANK YOU for your hard work and your great effort. People love your MOD and are asking for phpbb3 version almost every month. Looking forward for final version.
BR
Ltb
User avatar
el_teniente
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by el_teniente »

i can consider this version beeng final---no serious bugs are found so far

all future developements will extend ACP, weekly reward system installation, and (maybe) Ajax interface(not to reload the whole page each time you enter a new number)

the base core of the MOD and database tables will remain untouched
mykee
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:46 pm

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by mykee »

Just a thing: I don't like Ajax, because this not stable to me. I use Ajax chat and freeze to a few seconds my page. This refresh method I prefer like now. And I wait reward system, my users played with over 100 tables now. :)
User avatar
Ltb
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:10 pm
Location: Prague / Czech Rep.
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by Ltb »

el_teniente wrote:i can consider this version beeng final---no serious bugs are found so far

all future developements will extend ACP, weekly reward system installation, and (maybe) Ajax interface(not to reload the whole page each time you enter a new number)

the base core of the MOD and database tables will remain untouched
Great, it´s good to know, thanks for the info. I am going to install the MOD right now! And will stay tuned for future modifications...
BR
Ltb
digsin
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by digsin »

Hello el_teniente

Can only say a big thankyou for converting this to BB3, added to boards without any problems.
User avatar
Ltb
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:10 pm
Location: Prague / Czech Rep.
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by Ltb »

Hi,
MOD works great on my forum. Just have a little question - when I change the level to Spartacus, it should add 6 numbers into the grid and it should decrease my points, but it seems to be not working. No numbers have been added and no minus points. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks
Ltb
Ltb
User avatar
el_teniente
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by el_teniente »

no way---you do everything right BUT :D
6 numbers and points decreasing will be occur in the NEXT loaded grids(loaded as Spartacus) ;)

why so?

you have a puzzle loaded as Einstein---let's solve it as Einstein :ugeek:
you haven't knew this puzzle being so difficult?
if I knew the future.... :roll:
User avatar
el_teniente
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by el_teniente »

mykee wrote:Just a thing: I don't like Ajax, because this not stable ...
I have very similar opinion ;)
Ajax works fine only if internet connection and server requests are perfect
User avatar
Dr.Death
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 10:04 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by Dr.Death »

Nice MOD !

Maybe you want change this:

Instead of using images, use normal text for all sudoku characters?
Doc.
User avatar
el_teniente
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by el_teniente »

Jake Ness did that in his Sudoku Mod 1.0.7

images are performing much better view in spite of traffic ;)
User avatar
Ltb
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 10:10 pm
Location: Prague / Czech Rep.
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by Ltb »

el_teniente wrote:no way---you do everything right BUT :D
6 numbers and points decreasing will be occur in the NEXT loaded grids(loaded as Spartacus) ;)
Many thanks for explanation, I think I know everything now ;-)

Just one little tip - users asked me for removing "click to enter number" and "click to edit" messages. They said it was too much annoying, they didn´t see numbers because of the messages.
BR
Ltb
Ltb
User avatar
el_teniente
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Sudoku MOD

Post by el_teniente »

Ltb wrote:...They said it was too much annoying, they didn´t see numbers because of the messages.
to remove those messages is very easy thing---but are you(they) sure? :roll:
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”