[RC] Prime Subject Check

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by primehalo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:50 am

I had a feeling that might happen, and already had the code in mind to take care of it so I was able to get this fix done quickly.

Version 1.4.8
  • Improved the previous bug fix to hopefully work with all non-latin characters.
To update, copy over the same files as last time.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
Velnias
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:13 am
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by Velnias » Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:08 am

Tried, does not work. :(
Pagarbiai/Regards,
Velnias

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by primehalo » Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:20 am

I did the exact test you outlined, and it worked for me. Try it out for yourself in this forum:
http://www.absoluteanime.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=95

I already created a topic with the subject "Šviežias bičių medus :) "
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
Velnias
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:13 am
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by Velnias » Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:33 am

Yes. It works in your forum. i'll try to see what is not right in mine. Thanks

It Works. I updated the files once again. Some how they were not updated last time.
great MOD. Thanks.
Pagarbiai/Regards,
Velnias

User avatar
MS FRANKY
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 9:53 pm
Location: Slovakia no SLOVENIA

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by MS FRANKY » Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:25 am

I want to ask you is there a way how to disabled in checking checking of number? Because in my forum have many topics with same number at topic
Bloody sonet (1999)
Justp preview (1999)
and if users want to create topic with same year
Test test (1999)
it don´t allow to post it. I don´t understand what is wrong because bypassing is allowed. I must temporary turn on strict mode :(

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by primehalo » Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:52 am

To disable the checking of numbers, try this:
Open: includes/prime_subject_check.php
Find:

Code: Select all

            $subject = &$post_data['post_subject']; // Already utf8 normalized
 
After, add

Code: Select all

            $subject = preg_replace('/[0-9]/', '', $subject); 
As for the problem with it not allowing users to post even though you have bypass enabled, that should be fixed in the latest version (1.4.8) as mentioned a few posts above. Are you using an older version?
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
MS FRANKY
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 9:53 pm
Location: Slovakia no SLOVENIA

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by MS FRANKY » Sat Aug 30, 2008 9:33 am

primehalo wrote:To disable the checking of numbers, try this:
Open: includes/prime_subject_check.php
Find:

Code: Select all

            $subject = &$post_data['post_subject']; // Already utf8 normalized
 
After, add

Code: Select all

            $subject = preg_replace('/[0-9]/', '', $subject); 
As for the problem with it not allowing users to post even though you have bypass enabled, that should be fixed in the latest version (1.4.8) as mentioned a few posts above. Are you using an older version?
Thx i have older version and it was a problem.. anyway this edit will be usefull for me.

User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2307
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Name: Hans Lassen
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by DoYouSpeakWak » Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:29 am

Thx for thix mod. It works great. i just have a few questions.

Iwe just downloaded the main download files. are they updated or do i need to apply the update files in contrib ?

Just read the entire post here but no one seem to mention how to change the color of the text that the mod displeys if a similar subject allready is posted. We use subsilver2 and prosilver, how can i do this ?

DYSW
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid phpBB help and System administrator services.

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by primehalo » Mon Sep 01, 2008 6:43 am

Yes, the ZIP file is the latest version.

The color of the text can be changed for the AJAX by altering the included prime_subject_check.html file. Examining the file, you can see that it uses the "error" class. Change this to your own class, or just put the style right there in the tag.

For the non-AJAX list, it's not as easy, because the text put into the error array so it will displayed where the error messages are normally displayed. And thus, it is displayed as the same color as error messages.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2307
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Name: Hans Lassen
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by DoYouSpeakWak » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:20 pm

Thx alot that worked out perfect. I just put "subsilver2" in the error area.

while testing it, i found the strict function a bit strange, or the templete displeys it wrong, but when strict mode was on, only exact matches gave a message, when off, every word in any post that matched gave a message. Seems a bit backwards. BUt its up at our live board and running :D
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid phpBB help and System administrator services.

danswano
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 10:43 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by danswano » Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:43 am

PRIME WHEN YOU WILL MAKE THE SEARCH RESULTS BETTER ?

As example when i search manualy for Microsoft Silverlight, i came up with three results:

Code: Select all

 Microsoft Silverlight   
 Microsoft Debuts Windows Mobile Applications Portal   
 MIX08 sessions   
And with your check search the results was:

Code: Select all

• Microsoft 120GB Zune pictured
• Non-Windows Microsoft OS Midori - "The Windows Killer"
• Microsoft Blue Track Says Goodbye to Laser
• Microsoft Virtual Earth "Offline Mode"
• Microsoft Talks GTA IV Extra Content
• Microsoft Silverlight
• Microsoft Photosynth Creator Among the 2008 World’s Top Young Innovators
• Microsoft launches the Photosynth service
• Microsoft prepping Feature Pack for Storage with Blu-ray for XP and Vista
• Microsoft patches up Office 2004, 2008 for Mac too
• Microsoft Windows Defender 1.41.110.0
• Introducing the Microsoft Sphere
• Microsoft's biggest customer signs up with Google
• Microsoft Promises New Platform in 2009
• Microsoft: Very Good Results in Updating Vista Against Hacks
• Microsoft donating $100,000 to Apache
• Microsoft Talks the Decision to Make GFW Live Free
• Microsoft Officially Says Goodbye to Yahoo!
• Microsoft to acquire DATAllegro
• Microsoft updates Windows Live for Windows Mobile
The Search in your check included all the posts that contains Microsoft or Silverlight
How to make it like phpbb default search results Microsoft AND Silverlight

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by primehalo » Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:07 am

Yeah, I've been meaning to get around to doing that, just been so busy with other stuff. I already worked the basic code out in my head a while back as it's not too difficult (though I'm not sure it's the most efficient way), now I just gotta find time to actually implement it.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

danswano
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 10:43 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by danswano » Wed Sep 03, 2008 10:35 am

Thanks buddy, in case some ppl didn't like it, make options for us to choose between AND & OR

Marioverehrer
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 11:04 am

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by Marioverehrer » Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:43 pm

I can't see that the mod works on your board and on my board it doesn't work, too :?.

demon327
Registered User
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 2:16 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Subject Check

Post by demon327 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:01 pm

Marioverehrer wrote:I can't see that the mod works on your board and on my board it doesn't work, too :?.
switch to Fulltext native...

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”