Page 4 of 11

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 10:19 pm
by Capion
MartectX wrote:
Capion wrote:Where the SQL to create the table "milestones" ?
It's automatically created once you install and open the Admin Control Panel module. I code for the lazy! :D
this is what I get:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'myforum.phpbb_3milestones' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT u.user_id, u.username, u.user_colour, m.user_id, m.milestone, m.type FROM (phpbb_3users u, phpbb_3milestones m) WHERE u.user_id = m.user_id ORDER BY m.type ASC, m.milestone ASC

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: milestones.php
LINE: 81
CALL

Im currently going through the installation, once more...

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 10:29 pm
by MartectX
Did you do the "Do it yourself" part of the instructions? It's very important to install the ACP module and execute it at least once in the MODS tab of the Admin Control Panel!

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 10:32 pm
by Capion
yes I did this.

Code: Select all

In the Admin Control Panel navigate to System -> Module Management -> Administration Control Panel -> .MODs(*) -> Enter "MC_TITLE" -> click "Create new module" -> click "Yes" -> click "Submit".

(*)...if .MODs does not exist, still in your ACP navigate to System -> Module Management -> Administration Control Panel -> Enter "ACP_CAT_DOT_MODS" -> click "Create new module" -> click "Yes" -> click "Submit".

Now navigate to System -> Module Management -> Administration Control Panel -> .MODs -> Milestone Congratulations -> choose "Milestone Congratulations Setup" from the dropdown menu -> click "Add Module" -> click "Yes".

One more time navigate to System -> Module Management -> Administration Control Panel -> .MODs -> Milestone Congratulations -> click "Enable".
Now click the .MODS tab and choose "Milestone Congratulations Setup".

Make your adjustments and click "Submit".

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 10:38 pm
by MartectX
Would you please look into your database if a table "(yourprefix)milestones" has been created and filled with three rows? Also please look into "(yourprefix)config" and tell me what the value (if any) of milestone_version is.

While you're at it please look into your administration log (under the Maintenance tab in the ACP) if there's any sign of the mod having been installed.

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:11 pm
by Gleasonator
Hi,

Have you considered integrating this mod with the medal system?

So, when a goal is reached, a user-defined medal can be automatically given to the user who has reached the goal.

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:41 pm
by Origin30
Kepp getting this error along with headers already sent, purged cache, etc?
Any ideas?

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_milestone_congratulations.php on line 39: Undefined index: milestone_version
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_milestone_congratulations.php on line 41: Undefined index: milestone_version
EDIT: Cracked it: When debug is turned on, it has troubles installing and configuring.

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:22 am
by MartectX
Gleasonator wrote:Hi,

Have you considered integrating this mod with the medal system?

So, when a goal is reached, a user-defined medal can be automatically given to the user who has reached the goal.
Maybe at a later time, I'm more concerned with getting this mod up and running first. :)
Origin30 wrote:Kepp getting this error along with headers already sent, purged cache, etc?
Any ideas?

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_milestone_congratulations.php on line 39: Undefined index: milestone_version
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_milestone_congratulations.php on line 41: Undefined index: milestone_version
EDIT: Cracked it: When debug is turned on, it has troubles installing and configuring.
I'll look into this, thank you very much for your report!

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:29 am
by danielnguyen
A nice mod :) I love it much :)

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 7:08 am
by Capion
MartectX wrote:Would you please look into your database if a table "(yourprefix)milestones" has been created and filled with three rows? Also please look into "(yourprefix)config" and tell me what the value (if any) of milestone_version is.

While you're at it please look into your administration log (under the Maintenance tab in the ACP) if there's any sign of the mod having been installed.
I startet again in fresh install and now it works ;)

Thank you for a great MOD and support.

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.1

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:25 pm
by MartectX
Glad it worked for you two!

I'm still on the Debug problem btw, I've even asked the mod writers' guild ( :D ) for help!
In the meantime, please turn Debug Mode off for the first time install (in config.php)!

EDIT: It's done and a new version will be out in minutes.

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.2

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:06 pm
by MartectX
Version 1.2.2
  • Fixed small quirk in the ACP module
  • History page not viewable anymore without proper mod installation

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.2

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:02 pm
by darkonia
MartectX wrote:Version 1.2.2
  • Fixed small quirk in the ACP module
  • History page not viewable anymore without proper mod installation
what means with proper mod installation?

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.2

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:15 pm
by MartectX
darkonia wrote:what means with proper mod installation?
Means you have to install the ACP module first!

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.2

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:18 pm
by darkonia
ok but have you updated the install.xml?

Re: [RC] Milestone Congratulations 1.2.2

Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:26 pm
by MartectX
darkonia wrote:ok but have you updated the install.xml?
You mean the debug problem mentioned above? Yes, it is fixed! :)