[BETA] Advanced Points System v.0.9.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Locked
worldslayer608
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by worldslayer608 »

hey, i finally got this mod to work, but now my avatars are not showing up...

any clue on how i can fix this?

i posted elsewhere but they told me to talk to the mod creator.
fredptifofo
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 7:37 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by fredptifofo »

fredptifofo wrote:Hello,

I want to thank you for this mod, it is great.
Everything works properly, except one thing : when I want to buy an item I get this message

Code: Select all

"This is not a valid command!"
However I properly adjust the group's permissions.
It would be appreciated if you could give me some tips to correct this error.
Thank you.

PS: I am sorry for my poor English, I am French.


hello
I find a track for my problem, but not the final solution.
I notice a difference between your forum and mine.
when it wants to buy an item the URL is not on good home.


my forum :

Image


your forum :

Image


Would you a solution for me?
User avatar
M0PIES
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 6:37 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by M0PIES »

I installed this MOD a while ago, but couldn't get it to work so I uploaded all of the original files, deleted the Advanced MOD files and gave up. :cry:

Then reinstalled phpbb3 so I didn't have any MODs installed. I never installed this MOD after I reinstalled phpBB3 but I uploaded my old database so I had all of my old MOD tabs, but they didn't work of course. Then 1 day someone told me they couldn't register. They said they got this error:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'points' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
Any help?
aspireseries
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 10:33 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by aspireseries »

Hey Adrian1 you make some very good work in here and offer great support... Could you please guide me in finding the previous variable that contains the Points for the current reply so that I can limit it? (I have explained this in my previous message).

Regards.
gylippus
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:53 am

Stupid Question #2 Shop Mod

Post by gylippus »

I installed the shop mod and it seems to be working but...

How do I manage the inventory as an administrator? I want to add items so people can buy them. I went to the system tab in the acp and went to the acp and installed the shop mod. I set permissions for administrators. Isn't there supposed to be a shop tab somewhere under mods? If so, I don't see it. Can anyone help?

(Nevermind, I fixed it) :D
pieterbas
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:39 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by pieterbas »

M0PIES wrote:I installed this MOD a while ago, but couldn't get it to work so I uploaded all of the original files, deleted the Advanced MOD files and gave up. :cry:

Then reinstalled phpbb3 so I didn't have any MODs installed. I never installed this MOD after I reinstalled phpBB3 but I uploaded my old database so I had all of my old MOD tabs, but they didn't work of course. Then 1 day someone told me they couldn't register. They said they got this error:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'points' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
Any help?

I think you forgot a piece of the edditen.
Do the following agreement:

Open: includes / functions_user.php

find:

Code: Select all

'user_posts'			=> 0,
Add after:

Code: Select all

'points'		=> $config['reg_points_bonus'],
Adrian1
Registered User
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:21 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by Adrian1 »

aspireseries wrote:Hey Adrian1 you make some very good work in here and offer great support... Could you please guide me in finding the previous variable that contains the Points for the current reply so that I can limit it? (I have explained this in my previous message).

Regards.
1.Go to includes/points/function_points.php there you will found some function what add points.
2.Then view the edits for posting.php and includes/functions_posting.php there you will found the code what add points.
RPG MOD for phpbb3
User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by Lisbon »

Hi

This mod wors im phpbb 3.0.3?

Can i change the currently for exemple Euro (€)? and here i change?

Can someone adapte this mod for work whit this one: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p7472515

Tks
worldslayer608
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:35 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by worldslayer608 »

worldslayer608 wrote:hey, i finally got this mod to work, but now my avatars are not showing up...

any clue on how i can fix this?

i posted elsewhere but they told me to talk to the mod creator.
any idea how to fix this?
Lisbon wrote:Hi

This mod wors im phpbb 3.0.3?

Can i change the currently for exemple Euro (€)? and here i change?

Can someone adapte this mod for work whit this one: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p7472515

Tks
yes it works for 3.03

in the ACP under .Mods click on the 'Points settings' and replace the 'Points' field with the Euro symbol.
User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by Lisbon »

Hi.

I have this error:
Image
Erro Geral
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'cetosinf_forumcetos.LOG_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT l.*, u.username, u.username_clean, u.user_colour FROM LOG_TABLE l, cetos_users u WHERE l.log_type = 0 AND u.user_id = l.user_id ORDER BY l.log_time DESC LIMIT 5

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 205
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/db/dbal.php
LINE: 159
CALL: dbal_mysql->_sql_query_limit()

FILE: includes/functions_admin.php
LINE: 2401
CALL: dbal->sql_query_limit()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_main.php
LINE: 415
CALL: view_log()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_main->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Tks for help
gylippus
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:53 am

Shop Mod

Post by gylippus »

I have installed the shop mod and points mod and they are very cool. I was wondering if there is a user manual for the shop mod because I had a few questions.

1. Under manage shop what does main template and item template mean?
2. What does the district number mean?
3. Under shop settings what does selling rate mean?
fredptifofo
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 7:37 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by fredptifofo »

fredptifofo wrote:
fredptifofo wrote:Hello,

I want to thank you for this mod, it is great.
Everything works properly, except one thing : when I want to buy an item I get this message

Code: Select all

"This is not a valid command!"
However I properly adjust the group's permissions.
It would be appreciated if you could give me some tips to correct this error.
Thank you.

PS: I am sorry for my poor English, I am French.


hello
I find a track for my problem, but not the final solution.
I notice a difference between your forum and mine.
when it wants to buy an item the URL is not on good home.


my forum :

Image


your forum :

Image


Would you a solution for me?
up :oops:

thanks Adrian
User avatar
zentauriom
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Landau in der Pfalz
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by zentauriom »

Want to install the Mod, but there comes this:

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /points_install/install.php on line 599: Undefined property: mysql_version

You need to update your mysql version.

My Version is 4+ :?: :oops:
and when i try to return to Forum i get this
Allgemeiner Fehler
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'points' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

SELECT user_id, username, user_colour, points FROM phpbb_users WHERE points > 0 ORDER BY points DESC, username_clean ASC LIMIT 18446744073709551615

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 221
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/db/dbal.php
LINE: 170
CALL: dbal_mysql->_sql_query_limit()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 148
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query_limit()
i can make Tables manually, that works.
All Files are correctly edited an uploaded
But then the Installation check says this:
Advanced Points Installation Checking...

Table Prefix :: phpbb_
Database Type :: mysql4

This script will check the installation of the Advanced Points mod. for errors.
Click here to install/uninstall/update the Advanced Points mod..
Checking if database tables exist...

All tables found
Checking other database data...

phpbb_users table correctly altered
Checking other database data...

The following columns are missing from the phpbb_forums table:
forum_pertopic
forum_perpost
forum_peredit
Checking if files exist...

All files found
Checking file edits...

All files edited
Checking modules...

The following modules do not seem to be installed:
ACP Module: module_basename = points, module_mode = donor
ACP Module: module_basename = points, module_mode = points
ACP Module: module_basename = points, module_mode = bank
ACP Module: module_basename = points, module_mode = lottery
Checking permissions data...

The following permissions do not exist:
u_use_points
u_use_bank
m_chg_points
m_chg_bank
m_lock_points
a_points
There were errors found with the installation.

Click here to return to the board index.
User avatar
zentauriom
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Landau in der Pfalz
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by zentauriom »

if there is no sql Check in the install, it would work like in Arcade Mod i think.
User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.5

Post by JRSweets »

You would have to open the installation script and find the load tables function

Code: Select all

    function load_tables($prefix = '')
    {
        global $db, $dbms, $table_prefix;

        $available_dbms = get_available_dbms($dbms);
        // If mysql is chosen, we need to adjust the schema filename slightly to reflect the correct version. ;)
        if ($dbms == 'mysql')
        {
            if (version_compare($db->mysql_version, '4.1.3', '>='))
            {
                $available_dbms[$dbms]['SCHEMA'] .= '_41';
            }
            else
            {
                $available_dbms[$dbms]['SCHEMA'] .= '_40';
            }
        } 

Replace the lines with this...

Code: Select all

    function load_tables($prefix = '')
    {
        global $db, $dbms, $table_prefix;

        $available_dbms = get_available_dbms($dbms);
        // If mysql is chosen, we need to adjust the schema filename slightly to reflect the correct version. ;)
        if ($dbms == 'mysql')
        {
            if (version_compare((isset($db->mysql_version)) ? $db->mysql_version : $db->sql_server_info(true), '4.1.3', '>='))
            {
                $available_dbms[$dbms]['SCHEMA'] .= '_41';
            }
            else
            {
                $available_dbms[$dbms]['SCHEMA'] .= '_40';
            }
        } 
That will make it compatible with phpbb 3.0.3 and the older versions.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”