[BETA] Advanced Points System v.0.9.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Locked
pieterbas
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:39 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by pieterbas » Sun Aug 31, 2008 10:02 am

Englisch:
That's right.
You have to manually add that module.
see post from Adrian ;)

Dutch:

Klop hoor.
Je moet even handmatig die module toevoegen in het beheerders paneel.
Zie de post van adrian hoe je dat doet.

Adrian1
Registered User
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:21 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by Adrian1 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 10:32 am

danswano wrote:Buddy, can you make this addon for phpBB Gallery os each user will upload an image will gain points ? :)
Send to my, topic link to this gallery.
RPG MOD for phpbb3

starwar
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:22 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by starwar » Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:20 pm

I want to modify Base jackpot: 500
but it can't.It only work for over 1000.
Any way to give under 1000.

Adrian1
Registered User
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:21 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by Adrian1 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 5:41 pm

starwar wrote:I want to modify Base jackpot: 500
but it can't.It only work for over 1000.
Any way to give under 1000.
1.I the next version i will set the default value to 0
2.It works but in the next drawing.
RPG MOD for phpbb3

starwar
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:22 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by starwar » Mon Sep 01, 2008 4:10 am

Thank you,

danswano
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 10:43 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by danswano » Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:15 pm

How to update from previous version to this one ?

pieterbas
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:39 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by pieterbas » Mon Sep 01, 2008 7:15 pm

Update from: V0.6.4 to V0.7.0

- Copy file from root to root.
-

Code: Select all

 INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('points_warn', '0');
- Make the change in includes/mcp/mcp_warn.php

[/b]



If you've done all you need to have even a change in a file.
Adrian is forgotten so should you can do that :D :

open: \root\adm\mods\advanced_points_check_version.php

find:

'0.6.4'


change to:
'0.7.0'

save this file end upload to the server.

TimurY
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by TimurY » Tue Sep 02, 2008 9:34 am

First: great mod!

I have one problem and one question though...

The problem: when I specify the number of the richest people at the index, the number always resets to 0, displaying everyone...does anyone else got this problem?

The question: what do I have to modify to only display whole numbers, i.e 1500, not 1500.98?

Thanks in advance!

pieterbas
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:39 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by pieterbas » Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:33 am

TimurY wrote:First: great mod!

I have one problem and one question though...

The problem: when I specify the number of the richest people at the index, the number always resets to 0, displaying everyone...does anyone else got this problem?

The question: what do I have to modify to only display whole numbers, i.e 1500, not 1500.98?

Thanks in advance!

1.
This is a bug.
Is known to the maker;)

2.
Make sure that they are not able to earn 0.50 points.
So at least 1 point.

TimurY
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by TimurY » Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:37 pm

pieterbas wrote:2.
Make sure that they are not able to earn 0.50 points.
So at least 1 point.
They are not able to do this...but its still showing up. Is there a point in the script where you can define this?

TimurY
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by TimurY » Wed Sep 03, 2008 5:15 am

*bump*

TimurY
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by TimurY » Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:38 pm

Another *bump*

TimurY
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by TimurY » Thu Sep 04, 2008 4:51 am

Anyone?

wolfman24
Registered User
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by wolfman24 » Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:07 am

@TimurY: From my point of view, you have to be banned for this behaviour or at least warned. If you look at the profile of the topic poster, you can see that he/she has not been online since August, 31th. And if nobody else can answer your question, you don't need to bump every 12 hours.

For your problem: Since I haven't installed (or even downloaded) this mod, I think it sure has to do something with rounding and datatypes. Why don't you format the output string to the whole number, this should work. Try the php round function http://uk2.php.net/round

TimurY
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: [BETA] Points System v.0.7.0

Post by TimurY » Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:33 am

wolfman24 wrote:@TimurY: From my point of view, you have to be banned for this behaviour or at least warned. If you look at the profile of the topic poster, you can see that he/she has not been online since August, 31th. And if nobody else can answer your question, you don't need to bump every 12 hours.
Sorry, I must have misinterpreted this paragraph of the rules:
When posting a support question bumping is permitted only after six hours have elapsed since the last post to that topic. Users who abuse this will be warned. #
So that doesen't mean you can bump every six hours?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”