[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Postby Kamahl19 » Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:44 pm

MOD Title: Buttons menu 2.3.0

MOD Description: This MOD adds a menu under the header (similar to phpbb.com menu) fully configurable via ACP. You can easily add new buttons and subbutons to create a dropdown menu. Included colors: blue, gray, black, orange, brown. You can add your own color very easy (more info in DIY at the end of this file).

Works with: phpbb3.0.11
Language: English

Author: Kamahl

License: GNU General Public License v2

Screenshots: Buttons menu screenshot
Image

MOD Format: MODx

Donation:
Make a donation

MOD Download:
http://phpbb3hacks.com/download/MODs/bu ... _2_3_0.zip
http://www.phpbb3hacks.com/viewtopic.php?t=800
Last edited by Kamahl19 on Thu Jun 12, 2014 5:30 pm, edited 25 times in total.

golgoth
Registered User
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:36 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby golgoth » Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:12 pm

It would be nice to add a dropdown menù too, when moving cursor on a button :)

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Kamahl19 » Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:16 pm

maybe in next relases, but now i am not thinking about dropdown menu :) at first i have to find all bugs and add some next settings for this.

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby stokerpiller » Thu Aug 07, 2008 7:58 pm

I like this. It looks nice 8-)
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
Origin30
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:41 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Origin30 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:40 pm

I agree, looks good.

User avatar
Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Kharon » Sat Aug 09, 2008 7:05 pm

very nice mod .. thanks Kamahl19 :)

Process
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:14 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Process » Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:44 pm

Good mod.

Please, add:
1. Subsilver2
2. Menu1 => Menu 1.1, Menu 1.2
Menu2 => Menu 2.1, Menu 2.2, Menu 2.3

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Kamahl19 » Sun Aug 10, 2008 3:34 am

subsilver2? hmm i dint know what menu add to subsilver. this not.. mayby dropdown?

Process
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:14 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Process » Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:06 pm

Yes, dropdown menu.

P.S. I am install version 1.0.1 of this mod on the large forum http://www.socioforum.su
It's work :D

Kitatofriends
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:47 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Kitatofriends » Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:44 am

I've added the mod after some problems, semi-successfully.

I had to do this in overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<div class="headerbar">
        <div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>

          <div id="site-description">
            <a href="{U_INDEX}" title="{L_INDEX}" id="logo">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a>
           
          </div>

     

        <span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
        </div>


And they are now of course just rounded corners. If I tried to do following:

Code: Select all

<div class="headerbar">
        <span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>

          <div id="site-description">
            <a href="{U_INDEX}" title="{L_INDEX}" id="logo">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a>
           
          </div>

     

       
        </div>

Result becomes.. arh.

Basically the alignment becomes warped and a lot of divs overlap even if according to code and css they are not supposed to.

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Kamahl19 » Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:52 pm

working on version 1.0.2. completly rewrited css and html without big changes in header, so this mod will be able to use on different styles not only prosilver. i fixed some bugs too.

User avatar
A_O_C
Registered User
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: phpbb_

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby A_O_C » Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:52 am

is this xhtml strict compliant?

User avatar
Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Fridge » Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:32 am

Looks nice....
I'll be waiting for the next version to test this one ;)

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby Kamahl19 » Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:24 am

A_O_C wrote:is this xhtml strict compliant?

I am trying to do it as valid as possible (as I can). in final release it will be xhtml and css2.1 strict (I hope..)

The next version is almost finished but i am going aboard for next 2 weeks.

copy.left
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 9:55 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.0.1

Postby copy.left » Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:28 am

Thank you!
Good luck !


Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests