[MODDB] Bump Warning 1.0.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
kevinroxx
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by kevinroxx » Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:16 am

MartectX wrote:
Peter77sx wrote:Can we have Admin bypass, please? :)
Every admin or with specific permissions only?
Once again another good suggestion. Im not sure but would it be easier to make it specific to groups who can bypass?

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by MartectX » Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:26 am

kevinroxx wrote:Im not sure but would it be easier to make it specific to groups who can bypass?
I think it would be best to allow override for all moderators and admins...

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3246
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by Peter77sx » Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:02 am

Every admin and moderators would be fine. :geek: I like the group idea... but for me, personally, I dont see the point. I really only allow double posting for infos and updates.

kevinroxx
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by kevinroxx » Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:09 am

Peter77sx wrote:Every admin and moderators would be fine. :geek: I like the group idea... but for me, personally, I dont see the point. I really only allow double posting for infos and updates.
I agree with you Peter77sx, I just didn't know if it would be easier setting a group or setting indivisually admins or moderators.

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by MartectX » Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:03 am

OK, easy fix, I don't feel like zipping and uploading and editing posts etc. right now:

OPEN includes/functions_bump_warning.php

FIND

Code: Select all

$bump_warning = '';
BEFORE, ADD

Code: Select all

($auth->acl_get('a_') || $auth->acl_get('m_', $forum_id)) ? $bump_warning_setting = 0 : '';

jmjm003
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by jmjm003 » Fri Aug 29, 2008 3:42 pm

Nice mod.

Just wondering. Would it be possible for you to get this to work with Primes Quick Reply?
As it is, using quick reply bypasses the warning.

If you are unable to, or just wish not to make it work with QR I understand.

Many thanks all the same.

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by MartectX » Fri Aug 29, 2008 3:51 pm

jmjm003 wrote:Just wondering. Would it be possible for you to get this to work with Primes Quick Reply?
As it is, using quick reply bypasses the warning.
I will have a look at it, I'm sure it is not too difficult; just have to find the right place in its code and make some queries. Will have to wait though as I'm gonna be away for the next 48 hours.

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3246
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by Peter77sx » Fri Aug 29, 2008 4:48 pm

MartectX, Thanks for the update!

jmjm003: Make sure you have the settings for the spesific forum. I have Primes quick reply and it works fine with this MOD. :)

jmjm003
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by jmjm003 » Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:20 am

Tried changing the setting via forums. By default it's use board settings. Changed to force edit, then display warning message and still does not work for QR for me.

I'm a bit confused. In order for this to work as I see it. You make a post. Then you try to post again by clicking post reply button. This calls posting.php. At this point I can see how the mod interrupts the process.
If you're using QR. How does it force you to edit a post or display a warning if you have yet to submit the post?
What happens to the contents of your post within QR if it interrupts the attempt to send after you hit submit?

Yet, you say it works with primes quick reply... :?
Maybe another modification is causing the problem.

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3246
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by Peter77sx » Sat Aug 30, 2008 2:52 am

After more testing, it does seem to bypass if the user submits from the Prime QR, get's blocked, and then hits thier back button to post agian... then the post will go through. that was the only way i could bypass it as a user.

So maybe it does need some bit of tuning. :) But it is working for you in normal posting right? if not.. .check to see if you made the edit in overall_header.html

jmjm003
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by jmjm003 » Sat Aug 30, 2008 3:37 am

Works great other than QR bypassing it.
If it hadn't worked at all I would have mentioned that. ;)

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3246
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.0

Post by Peter77sx » Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:03 am

Just wanted to make sure, you know? I'm in a helping mood. :ugeek:

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.1

Post by MartectX » Sun Aug 31, 2008 6:43 pm

Version 0.2.1
  • Disabled for admins and moderators
  • Now able to disallow / warn of bumps indefinitely
jmjm003 wrote:Just wondering. Would it be possible for you to get this to work with Primes Quick Reply?
As it is, using quick reply bypasses the warning.
Download and do as instructed therein: This should suppress the Quick Reply form when necessary - please tell me if it worked.

jmjm003
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 7:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.1

Post by jmjm003 » Mon Sep 01, 2008 2:58 am

In my brief testing. It appears to have fixed the issue with primes quick reply.
Thank you very much!

EDIT: Version 0.2.1
To upgrade, do we just copy over files? Or, were there changes to the edits also?

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: [BETA] Bump Warning 0.2.1

Post by MartectX » Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:30 am

jmjm003 wrote:EDIT: Version 0.2.1
To upgrade, do we just copy over files? Or, were there changes to the edits also?
Just copy over the included files, no database or file changes.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

cron