[MODDB] Simple Mood

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
mtrs
Registered User
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:39 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by mtrs » Wed Mar 18, 2009 10:06 am

Yes, this mod is compatible with 3.0.4. I've been using it with 3.0.4 since it's released.
I abandoned all of my mods.

userkiller
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 5:02 am
Location: student

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by userkiller » Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:38 am

It not showing notting.

I don't know how to do the drop box.
Requesting people that can develop softwares pm me.
example gaming trainers.
If you are a rpgmmo gamers pm me.

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3254
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by Peter77sx » Sat Apr 18, 2009 5:03 am

Clear your catch?

mtrs
Registered User
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:39 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by mtrs » Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:06 am

userkiller wrote:It not showing notting.

I don't know how to do the drop box.
Dropdown box is the type of custom profile fields, if you can't create it, then you cannot see any mood image.
I abandoned all of my mods.

userkiller
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 5:02 am
Location: student

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by userkiller » Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:44 pm

Image


This my problem, did every thing you said inside.

Purge cache, fresh theme.
Requesting people that can develop softwares pm me.
example gaming trainers.
If you are a rpgmmo gamers pm me.

mtrs
Registered User
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:39 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by mtrs » Mon Apr 20, 2009 10:40 pm

You didn't create a dropdown box custom profile field.
Controll the DIY instructions again.
I abandoned all of my mods.

userkiller
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 5:02 am
Location: student

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by userkiller » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:12 pm

how do i do it am so loss :shock: been having this problem for 1 week already
Requesting people that can develop softwares pm me.
example gaming trainers.
If you are a rpgmmo gamers pm me.

mtrs
Registered User
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:39 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by mtrs » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:19 pm

Go to
ACP -> Users and Groups -> Custom Profile Fields ->
Dropdown box : Create new field
Then, see the image below
Image
I abandoned all of my mods.

userkiller
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 5:02 am
Location: student

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by userkiller » Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:04 am

Image


i don't have that
Requesting people that can develop softwares pm me.
example gaming trainers.
If you are a rpgmmo gamers pm me.

userkiller
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 5:02 am
Location: student

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by userkiller » Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:12 am

lol i had it on members thank i got it working
Requesting people that can develop softwares pm me.
example gaming trainers.
If you are a rpgmmo gamers pm me.

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3254
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by Peter77sx » Sat Apr 25, 2009 10:02 am

Okay strange... I hadn't realized this untill an hour ago, but seems as a regular user using FireFox, I can not view the mood info or dropdownlist in my User control panel using FireFox. I can view the mood image in viewtopic.php and am able to click on mood image/link to change mood and I can see it also in the header.
I just cant see the mood options with FF in profile settings.

Using IE as a regular member, I do not have this issue.

As Admin I have no issues with either FF or IE...
This is the only mod and settings im using for the custom profile fields.


What could be wrong?

mtrs
Registered User
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:39 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by mtrs » Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:49 pm

I tested with FF, but couldn't replicate your issue report. I shows up fine at my tests.
I abandoned all of my mods.

Toktok
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 10:27 am

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by Toktok » Tue Apr 28, 2009 3:17 pm

hello,

I have added this mod at my board and working fine for subsilver theme. but today i just tested it for prosilver base theme and getting an error. everything is okay but the mood image does not showing :( and this is happened only for prosilver theme. please help me out.

oh another thing, for prosilver base i have added the code only at viewtopic.html and ucp_profile_profile_info.html

i didn't add the code for overall_header.html. is should okay right?

mtrs
Registered User
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:39 pm

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by mtrs » Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:26 pm

Toktok wrote:everything is okay but the mood image does not showing :( and this is happened only for prosilver theme. please help me out.
Make sure you uploaded the mood image file you selected, if mood image doesn't show up, mood name should appear.
Toktok wrote:oh another thing, for prosilver base i have added the code only at viewtopic.html and ucp_profile_profile_info.html
i didn't add the code for overall_header.html. is should okay right?
If you only want mood image at topic pages, only do the edits to the files below
* includes/functions.php,
* includes/functions_profile_fields.php,
* styles/prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html,
I abandoned all of my mods.

Toktok
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 10:27 am

Re: [RC] Simple Mood

Post by Toktok » Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:35 pm

ya mood name appear, but the image does not showing.

I have uploaded the image files into this path:

images/mood

for subsilver theme image appear perfectly. but it does not working for prosilver. i have check with IE6 to make sure if there is image path error. but i could not find any image error :?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”