[MODDB] ACP Announcement Centre 1.2.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by Gremlinn »

Well, that's it for the simple questions :)
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by lefty74 »

Thanks Gremlinn :)
Lisbon wrote:I have this mod instaled but i dont see in ACP:
Image

Image

Tks for help
how did you actually install it? the installer looks for the .MODs tab and add teh module there. did you ever delete the .MODs tab by accident and added it manually?
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by Lisbon »

lefty74 wrote:did you ever delete the .MODs tab by accident

maybe :oops:
lefty74 wrote:and added it manually?
No! how to do that?
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by lefty74 »

When you go to edit the .MODs module in the module administration part, does it look like this?

http://screencast.com/t/BbJ4iNd7
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by Lisbon »

I have like this:
Image

I dont have the tab .MODs i have MODs without (.).
Make difference?
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by lefty74 »

no, shouldnt make a difference. can you do me a favour and run the install/index.php file, then choose option uninstall. then run it again and choose option installation.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by Lisbon »

lefty74 wrote:no, shouldnt make a difference. can you do me a favour and run the install/index.php file, then choose option uninstall. then run it again and choose option installation.
Stiil the same :(
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by lefty74 »

Lisbon wrote: Stiil the same :(
would you be able and willing to set me up with a temp ftp and admin user account so i can have a look?
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
Drakken
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2003 6:59 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by Drakken »

spaceace wrote:noticed something last night when the birthdays are enabled to display and i had this for the overall_header.html edit they won't display

Code: Select all

<!-- IF ANNOUNCEMENT_ENABLE and ANNOUNCEMENT_TEXT -->
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
the birthdays need this edit so they will display and still hide the announcement box when there's no announcement

Code: Select all

<!-- IF ANNOUNCEMENT_BIRTHDAYS or ANNOUNCEMENT_TEXT -->
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
This is exactly what i am trying to do, however all i have in my overall_header is..

Code: Select all

		<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
I tried replacing that with the code you listed and no luck. Maybe it needs to be changed for the latest version in order to work?
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1981
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by spaceace »

Drakken wrote:
spaceace wrote:noticed something last night when the birthdays are enabled to display and i had this for the overall_header.html edit they won't display

Code: Select all

<!-- IF ANNOUNCEMENT_ENABLE and ANNOUNCEMENT_TEXT -->
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
the birthdays need this edit so they will display and still hide the announcement box when there's no announcement

Code: Select all

<!-- IF ANNOUNCEMENT_BIRTHDAYS or ANNOUNCEMENT_TEXT -->
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
This is exactly what i am trying to do, however all i have in my overall_header is..

Code: Select all

		<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
I tried replacing that with the code you listed and no luck. Maybe it needs to be changed for the latest version in order to work?
i'm using [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4 and phpbb3.0.4 and it's working for me ;)

try replacing

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
with

Code: Select all

<!-- IF ANNOUNCEMENT_BIRTHDAYS or ANNOUNCEMENT_TEXT -->
<!-- INCLUDE announcement_centre.html -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
Drakken
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2003 6:59 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by Drakken »

Still no luck. It may be the portal I'm using. I'll keep tinkering.
ikarin
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:59 am

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by ikarin »

This is great, but I have a problem.
After install it works on the index site of forum, but in my ACP is not shown ACP tab to edit options of this mod !

Help ?!?!
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1981
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by spaceace »

ikarin wrote:This is great, but I have a problem.
After install it works on the index site of forum, but in my ACP is not shown ACP tab to edit options of this mod !

Help ?!?!
if installed correctly, it should be in the .Mods tab.
unknown2
Registered User
Posts: 676
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:34 pm

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by unknown2 »

Excellent post!!
unknown2
Registered User
Posts: 676
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:34 pm

Re: [Beta] ACP Announcement Centre 1.1.4

Post by unknown2 »

Why u dont put the instalation instructions on the first post? Im trying to install this but with no success...
Im noob in the phpbb and i would aprecciate some help!

best regards
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”