Page 14 of 18

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 6:37 pm
by kirk95
getting this error in automod:
Error:You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '; ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_netlog VARCHAR(255) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLA' at line 1
ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_myspace VARCHAR(255) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL DEFAULT ''; ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_netlog VARCHAR(255) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL DEFAULT ''

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:21 pm
by zake black
Just thought i'd feedback in case anyone is looking at the Facebook connect mod.

default when you use the facebook connect mod. it imports the users facebook profile into the website field in user control panel, so if your using this mod ideally you would have the facebook profile url enterend into the facebook profile field rather than website.

All you need to do is the following.

FILE: root/fbconnect.php at line 110.

Find

Code: Select all

$sql_ary['user_website'] = (trim($user->data['user_website']) == "") ? $uinfo[0]['profile_url'] : $user->data['user_website'];
And Replace with

Code: Select all

$sql_ary['user_facebook'] = (trim($user->data['user_facebook']) == "") ? $uinfo[0]['profile_url'] : $user->data['user_facebook'];
And thats it.. works a treat.. if anyone wants to test let me know i'll send you a PM with a link to my test board. you can sign in with your facebook user id and password and the profile url will import and into this mods facebook profile field

:)

(little off topic but on the basis it allows anyone wanting to run both mods thought it may be usefull to someone)

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:47 am
by CemetaryMan
zake black wrote:
And thats it.. works a treat.. if anyone wants to test let me know i'll send you a PM with a link to my test board. you can sign in with your facebook user id and password and the profile url will import and into this mods facebook profile field

:)

(little off topic but on the basis it allows anyone wanting to run both mods thought it may be usefull to someone)

Thanks i will give that a try later on.

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:20 pm
by Nixxxie
Im having some trouble with part of the edits.

It says to open language/en/common.php and find:

Code: Select all

'GO'						=> 'Go',
But I cannot find the word GO at all in my common.php so where do I add the info?

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 6:16 pm
by Jaymie1989
I love this MOD, Thanks Kelly.
Nixxxie wrote:Im having some trouble with part of the edits.

It says to open language/en/common.php and find:

Code: Select all

'GO'						=> 'Go',
But I cannot find the word GO at all in my common.php so where do I add the info?
It is in there. Around line 233 before:

Code: Select all

'GOTO_PAGE'					=> 'Go to page',
giorgino wrote:Hi great plugin!!!

I have a minor issue with variables...
php say me this

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1407: Undefined variable: bebo
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1408: Undefined variable: blogger
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1409: Undefined variable: facebook
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1410: Undefined variable: goodreads
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1411: Undefined variable: linkedin
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1412: Undefined variable: myspace
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1413: Undefined variable: netlog
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1414: Undefined variable: twitter
What's wrong?
Recheck your edits with memberlist.php

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:02 am
by odedharth
hi there,
Jaymie1989 wrote:I love this MOD, Thanks Kelly.
Nixxxie wrote:Im having some trouble with part of the edits.

It says to open language/en/common.php and find:

Code: Select all

'GO'						=> 'Go',
But I cannot find the word GO at all in my common.php so where do I add the info?
It is in there. Around line 233 before:

Code: Select all

'GOTO_PAGE'					=> 'Go to page',
I have the same problem as nixxxie but I dont have also the:

Code: Select all

'GOTO_PAGE'					=> 'Go to page',
where sholud I add the info? :?

oded

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:03 am
by Jaymie1989
Ok, It strange how you cannot find it.

Open: Language/en/common.php and just scroll down to the section starting with the G's in capitals and then look for GO. If you cannot find it can you please attach your common.php so I can see it.

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:22 am
by odedharth
problem solved i was just looking in the wrong file :lol:
it has the same name but its not the same one.

thx for the help :D

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:51 am
by odedharth
m

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:57 am
by odedharth
hi again,
I have just finished the instaltion.
now after saving everything, in the Edit profile in the user control panel I get:
{ UCP_FACEBOOK }:
{ FACEBOOK_EXPLAIN }

instead of:
Facebook Profile:
Enter your public Facebook profile url. Example:
http://www.facebook.com/people/Your_Name/123456789
and ect in the other brackets...

any suggestions how can I solve this?

Oded

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:15 am
by CemetaryMan
Check your edit in "language/en/common.php" and see if you have that info on there and then purge your cache.

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:42 am
by odedharth
I found the reason for the problem, it says:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_user.php on line 1235: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'validate_Array' was given
this is the function that causes the problem:
if ($result = call_user_func_array('validate_' . $function, $validate))
{
// Since errors are checked later for their language file existence, we need to make sure custom errors are not adjusted.
$error[] = (empty($user->lang[$result . '_' . strtoupper($var)])) ? $result : $result . '_' . strtoupper($var);
}


I guess its because my phpbb is not in english(there are no translations for this mod).

should I delete this problematic function or should I wait for the translation to come?

Oded

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:51 pm
by Jaymie1989
To have it in your language you would only have to change the text in your language file edits

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:04 pm
by odedharth
first thx for the quick replay :D

Where is the language file edits?

will it hurt the forum system if I will delete the problamtic function?

Oded

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:05 pm
by Jaymie1989
Hi,

you should not delete anything from the MOD.
To change the language to the language that you are using, Just change the words from the language folder in this MOD so all edits that you have to make in language/en/common.php just change the english text to text for your language.