[RC] Country Flag User Edition

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by oddfish » Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:24 pm

borisattva wrote:for the record the mod installed smoothly on 3.0.3(http://www.mzriders.com/)

one thing i noticed in ACP admin log was:
Anonymous XX.XXX.XX.XXX 27 Nov 2008 02:28 pm {Installed Country Flags MOD 1.0.1 successfully.}

it seems that the language for the action is not present, where should i put the proper reference?
Thanks for the feedback borisattva.

There is nothing required for you to do as the log is entered on the successful completion of the cf_install.php (database inserts) and is not needed for the MOD once installed.

But I might look at making that a little cleaner to remove the { }. ;)

cheers,
oddfish.
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net

borisattva
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 6:04 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by borisattva » Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:43 pm

hi again. the fix turned out to be faster than i anticipated. i just added one line into:
/root/language/en/acp/common.php

// Country Flags
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
'ACP_FLAG_SETTINGS' => 'Country flag settings',
'ACP_FLAGS' => 'Country flags',
'ACP_MANAGE_FLAGS' => 'Manage country flags',
'ACP_USER_FLAG' => 'Country flag',
'Installed Country Flags MOD 1.0.1 successfully.' => '<strong>Successfully installed Country Flags MOD 1.0.1',
'LOG_CONFIG_FLAG' => '<strong>Altered country flag settings</strong>',
'LOG_FLAG_ADDED' => '<strong>Added new country flag</strong><br />» %1$s (%2$s)',
'LOG_FLAG_REMOVED' => '<strong>Removed country flag</strong><br />» %1$s (%2$s)',
'LOG_FLAG_UPDATED' => '<strong>Updated country flag</strong><br />» %1$s (%2$s)',
));

GaDo
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 8:50 am

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by GaDo » Wed Dec 24, 2008 4:53 pm

Hi

I try your mod.

But. This mod have the changes from 1.0.1 versión ??

(http://vinabb.com/bb/item.php?type=mods ... s&item=473)

Thanks ;)

User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by oddfish » Wed Dec 24, 2008 10:09 pm

The bug fixes made in this MOD have been included in vinabb's release, yes.

Any additional code released on vinabb.com is not included here.

cheers,
oddfish.
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net

User avatar
hww
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:52 pm
Location: Wollongong, N.S.W., Australia

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by hww » Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:07 pm

borisattva wrote:for the record the mod installed smoothly on 3.0.3
And I just installed it without problem on 3.0.4
Sorry for my English, but I am Australian. Forgive me please.

User avatar
vwrmic
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Inside my server!

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by vwrmic » Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:09 pm

Installed on 3.0.4 here and working fine with one exception.

When browsing PM's, instead of it just showing the flag, it shows the country and the code as well? Is there a fix for this at all?

And thanks for the great mod! :D

User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by DragonMaster1 » Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:31 pm

vwrmic wrote:Installed on 3.0.4 here and working fine with one exception.

When browsing PM's, instead of it just showing the flag, it shows the country and the code as well? Is there a fix for this at all?

And thanks for the great mod! :D

I do not see this on my board running 304

User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by oddfish » Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:55 pm

vwrmic wrote:Installed on 3.0.4 here and working fine with one exception.

When browsing PM's, instead of it just showing the flag, it shows the country and the code as well? Is there a fix for this at all?

And thanks for the great mod! :D
Open prosilver_base_style/ucp_pm_viewmessage.html
FIND

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF FLAG_COUNTRY and FLAG_CODE --><dd>{FLAG_COUNTRY} ({FLAG_CODE})</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
REPLACE WITH that should leave the flag image only.

cheers,
oddfish.
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net

User avatar
vwrmic
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Inside my server!

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by vwrmic » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:52 pm

Thanks for the reply oddfish. Just to confirm, you wish me to replace with nothing? You want me to remove it?

Cheers.

User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by oddfish » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:16 am

that is correct. ;)
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net

User avatar
vwrmic
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Inside my server!

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by vwrmic » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:59 am

Thanks oddfish, I did as you said, but it seems to have removed the "Country:" part. Though I can't remember if it was there before. :oops: Is there a way to just re-add that part?

User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by oddfish » Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:16 am

vwrmic wrote:...it shows the country and the code as well? Is there a fix for this at all?...
What is left for you should be

Code: Select all

<!-- IF FLAG_IMG --><dd>{FLAG_IMG}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

<!-- IF FLAG_COUNTRY and FLAG_IMG --><dd>{FLAG_COUNTRY} {FLAG_IMG}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
this will show as Country name and image on the same line...

OR

REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF FLAG_COUNTRY --><dd>{FLAG_COUNTRY}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
		<!-- IF FLAG_IMG --><dd>{FLAG_IMG}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
which will give you them on separate lines :
Country name
flag image

I'm sure you'll find what you are after somewhere in there,
oddfish.
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net

User avatar
vwrmic
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Inside my server!

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by vwrmic » Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:06 am

Sorry that's not what I meant. When viewing a topic, underneath ones avatar it is "Country: *FLAG*" That is how I wish to get it in the PM part. I could take a screenshot if you like?

Cheers.

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by Gremlinn » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:13 pm

Default has it like this:

Country Name
Image


You want it to be:
Country: Image

Code: Select all

<!-- IF FLAG_IMG --><dd>{L_COUNTRY}: {FLAG_IMG}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
I think the language value is "COUNTRY". Sorry, don't have my code available to me at the moment.

User avatar
vwrmic
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Inside my server!

Re: [Beta] Country Flag User Edition

Post by vwrmic » Fri Jan 23, 2009 1:32 pm

Thanks alot, that worked a treat! I just had to add the strong tags around it like so:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF FLAG_IMG --><dd><strong>{L_COUNTRY}:</strong> {FLAG_IMG}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
Looks perfect now. It's amazing, what a difference just a little flag makes. It adds a little touch of style to the forum. :)

Thanks again!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”