Page 6 of 8

Re: [RC2] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:17 am
by frec
can you please update the download link?
the file is not there anymore.

Re: [RC2] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 12:36 pm
by starstuff
frec wrote:can you please update the download link?
the file is not there anymore.
+1

Re: [RC2] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 5:31 pm
by getbrett
Download link is still dead. Anyone got this kicking about on their hard drive?

Re: [RC2] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:38 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
Just an heads up, I've requested this topic to be re-opened. I'll make a new package available in the next couple of days but please notice that: I will no longer support any earlier versions of this MOD!
For the time being you can find the new version of this MOD on my GitHub profile within the "QPBL" repository.

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 12:45 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
QPBL 2.0.0-RC1 has been released through its github repository. If you find any problems with this version please post a ticket in the issue tracker @github.

~ Erik

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:46 pm
by autinhyeu
Thanks for update :)

but after i edit includes/bbcode.php file, i cant connect my board, it show:

Code: Select all

HTTP 500 - Internal Server Error

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 3:17 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
The MOD has been updated and includes three changes that are noted in the install file.
https://github.com/erikfrerejean/quote_ ... ee/2.0.0.2

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:22 pm
by wolfman24
Nice work, but I found 2 things.

1) The first character of the quote text is missing so I need to change the line

Code: Select all

return str_replace(array_keys($replace), $replace, $this->bbcode_tpl($tpl));
to

Code: Select all

return str_replace(array_keys($replace), $replace, $this->bbcode_tpl($tpl)).$quote;
I don't know if this appears in a new phpBB3 board also, mine is heavily modded so this code may belong to some other mod I'm not aware of right now.

2) If someone removes the post_id in the quote (the ;p=1234) he will receive an sql error when viewing that post, because of some post_id = statement missing the value for post_id. You can add the following code after the code block for // Disabled?

Code: Select all

		// No post_id ?
		if ($post_id == '')
		{
			return $this->bbcode_second_pass_quote($username, $quote);
		}
And one question: Why do you use strtolower for the post title? Is there a technical reason? I think it is nicer to leave the case as is.

Thanks for your good work.

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:25 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
wolfman24 wrote:Nice work, but I found 2 things.

1) The first character of the quote text is missing so I need to change the line

Code: Select all

return str_replace(array_keys($replace), $replace, $this->bbcode_tpl($tpl));
to

Code: Select all

return str_replace(array_keys($replace), $replace, $this->bbcode_tpl($tpl)).$quote;
I don't know if this appears in a new phpBB3 board also, mine is heavily modded so this code may belong to some other mod I'm not aware of right now.
You're correct, I can't believe I fall into that one again :oops:
wolfman24 wrote:2) If someone removes the post_id in the quote (the ;p=1234) he will receive an sql error when viewing that post, because of some post_id = statement missing the value for post_id. You can add the following code after the code block for // Disabled? Code block:

Code: Select all

		// No post_id ?
		if ($post_id == '')
		{
			return $this->bbcode_second_pass_quote($username, $quote);
		}
Can you please post a bug report for this one? You can find the issue tracker on the GitHub page :).
wolfman24 wrote:And one question: Why do you use strtolower for the post title? Is there a technical reason? I think it is nicer to leave the case as is.
No more visually. This is a MOD that I'm building for a particular forum and they like to have the title lowercase. I could add a switch in the ACP for that though.
wolfman24 wrote:Thanks for your good work.
Glad you like it :)

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 2:47 pm
by wolfman24
Erik Frèrejean wrote:Can you please post a bug report for this one? You can find the issue tracker on the GitHub page .
I opened an issue at GitHub, I hope this is what you meant with bug report. I am not very familiar with GitHub.

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 2:49 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
Yes thats correct, on GitHub they call the bug tracker an issue tracker but its basically the same thing ;).

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:10 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
2.0.0.3 has been released fixing three issues:

[Change] Allow the admin to define whether topic titles are forced to lower case or not.
[Fix] #1
[Fix] First character of quotes get cut off.

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:23 pm
by autinhyeu
i have a problem with multi-quote, when quote inside dont have ;p=xxx

--------------
eg:
i quote:

Code: Select all

[quote="user1";p=001][quote="user2"]
content 1[/quote]
content 2[/quote]
it show:
[quote="user1";p=001]
user2 wrote: content 1
content 2[/quote]

-------------

can i set ;p=xxx by default, if it isn't defined???

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:40 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
autinhyeu wrote:i have a problem with multi-quote, when quote inside dont have ;p=xxx

--------------
eg:
i quote:

Code: Select all

[quote="user1";p=001][quote="user2"]
content 1[/quote]
content 2[/quote]
it show:
[quote="user1";p=001]
user2 wrote: content 1
content 2
-------------[/quote]
Please post a bug report in the tracker.
autinhyeu wrote:can i set ;p=xxx by default, if it isn't defined???
No, that also wouldn't make sense as the topic won't be in context with the quote

Re: [RC1] Quote Post Back Link

Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 6:01 pm
by autinhyeu
Erik Frèrejean wrote: Please post a bug report in the tracker.
i posted :)

thanks!