Page 8 of 14

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:33 pm
by janine
It was there and enabled..

Ahh, I added the module wrong :oops:

It's working fine now sorry!

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:40 pm
by ameeck
No problem, I'm glad it works.

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:57 pm
by simplistsims
Can I use PHP with this MOD? :mrgreen:

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:03 pm
by ameeck
No, only BBCode can be used to format pages.

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:18 pm
by madguy
Awesome!!! :D Waiting for subsilver2... ;)

EDIT: Hm, it seems that I cannot use custom BBCodes in pages?
EDIT 2: Oh wait, I forgot to enter those quotes that I put around {TEXT} token in the custom BBCode... :oops:

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 9:13 pm
by ameeck
subsilver2 changes are packed in the version I sent to the MODDB, wait for the update, it shouldn't take more than a week.

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 3:27 am
by Humanrag3
I don't if its just me, but I added

Code: Select all

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^([A-Za-z0-9\-\+]+)$ ./page.php?p=$1 [L]
Like it says, but when do /pagename
it just brings me to the list of pages.

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 5:17 am
by ameeck
Do you enter what is in the Page URL indentificator field when you add the page?

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:16 am
by DoYouSpeakWak
Thx for this one. Really easy install and there are so many ways this could be used.

i have one question about the modrewrite. is it posible to make like this.

Normal
www.example.com/phpBB3/pagename

Instead do it like this

www.example.com/pagename

I can image it would require a htaccces file at root. But it would less for users to remember.

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:42 pm
by Niklas.SB
You have to upload phpBB in your root directory: root/phpBB-files and directorys!
At the moment you have root/phpBB3/phpBB-files and directorys

Greets,
Niklas

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:43 pm
by ameeck
You would put the code I have in the install file into a .htaccess file in the root folder and change the paths. In the first parameter you would add phpBB3/ and in the second you would change ./ to /

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:52 pm
by DoYouSpeakWak
Thx for the reply. Im not all that smart with modrewrites yet.

Can it be this easy ?

Code: Select all

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^([A-Za-z0-9\-\+]+)$ ./phpBB3/page.php?p=$1 [L]

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:56 pm
by ameeck
Yes, it can be this easy, that should work. Though I'm no expert on mod_rewrite too.

If you have any mod_rewrite script in the root folder, it will probably conflict together though.

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 2:54 pm
by DoYouSpeakWak
ameeck wrote:Yes, it can be this easy, that should work. Though I'm no expert on mod_rewrite too.

If you have any mod_rewrite script in the root folder, it will probably conflict together though.
Thats a bit contradicting with your current rank image :)

Tried it. Works fine. Only have two other things in the root file. redirect from phpBB2 to phpBB3 and some wiki. no problems. But when browsing the page all links in header and footer are to example.com/faq.php were it should be example.com/phpBB3/faq.php Seems there is a bit more to it.

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 3:36 pm
by ameeck
Didn't you know were just automated robots that answer your questions using Google? :)

I should have thought of that, the paths are still generated from the page.php file.

I would try this:
  • move page.php to the root directory and change

    Code: Select all

    $phpbb_root_path = (defined('PHPBB_ROOT_PATH')) ? PHPBB_ROOT_PATH : './'; 
    to

    Code: Select all

    $phpbb_root_path = './phpBB3/'; 
  • In your new .htaccess, change the second parameter to

    Code: Select all

    ./page.php?p=$1 [L]
  • Now hopefully you should see the pages correctly